Ratings based on 755 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scottsdale, Az

Nicely decorated boutique hotel

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Nicely decorated boutique hotel with wifi. Room is a little small and hotel is located in a noisy part of town. Highly recommend the restaurant inside the hotel that provided delicious food with a southwest flair.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

very, very noisy at night

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Pros: it was very fancy
Cons: upgrade the air conditioning; sound proof the rooms and ask if one minds being right next door to a barking dog.
Location: one would think being in downtown of a the biggest city in the state would provide lots to do, but the old city has much more to do for tourist.
This hotel has a lot of ambiance; however there are many things that have caused me to write this review as a caution to others. First, you have to pay to park each night. Second, the staff is kind, but does nothing. All they say is, we’ll pass that on to… Sometimes it’s engineering, sometimes it’s to a manager, but there is no follow through. Thirdly, OMG… if you’re looking for a place where you can hear motorcycles and cars racing down the road all night long, you found the right place. There is no fan to block the noise. They call themselves a “green facility”. That’s just their way of saving money where they can. The tub we had was clogged for 4 of our six days. One would think the maid would have done something about it when they tried to clean the tub ( or did they even notice?) we called down and they told “engineering” still clogged. Walked down in a bathrobe to the front desk, still clogged. Finally asked for someone to come to the room while were there, funny, the clog got fixed. Very nice looking place, but loss of sleep and lack of confidence in the cleaning leads me to write this review.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Crap!

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: STAFF!
Location: LOCATED IN A DO NOTHING AREA
terrible service they cannot get you a cab! They are very disorganized. Having no ice available due to conserving water. The hotel is unique looking , but the service is terrible.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2015 by Danny, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your recent visit and for sharing with us details on your stay. We greatly value the feedback of our guests. We will share this information with our Executive Team and work to ensure a better guest experience moving forward. We hope that you give our hotel another chance when you return to Albuquerque. Respectfully, Danny Lopez Director of Sales & Marketing Hotel Andaluz
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nm

Wine & Tapas weekend

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Pros: Great location downtown.
Cons: Self-parking is not available.
Location: Lots of restaurants and bars in the vicinity. Great if you want to explore the downtown area and don't want the hassle with parking.
Our stay was most satisfactory. The room was beautiful and clean, the staff helpful and friendly. Their restaurant is very good with an excellent wine selection.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Pretty Hotel, nice staff, clean and comfortable room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Old Fashioned New Mexico

Posted Jun 13, 2015
One of the original Albuquerque hotels. Recently remodeled so rooms are nice. Check in was fast. Restaurant does not live up to it's reputation
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from El Paso

Fabulous historic hotel with lots of life!

Posted Jun 9, 2015
We absolutely loved this hotel! They had live entertainment in the lobby which was so much fun. We could drink cocktails in the lobby and just people watch. We just loved the wonderful mix of people coming through there. The drinks there were oh so good. The jalapeño margaritas were our favorite! The customer service was awesome. This was our first visit to ABQ and we will definitely stay in this hotel again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect hotel, great price.

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Just great. Start to finish. No complaints whatsoever.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tucson

Lovely hotel in Spanish/Moorish style

Posted Jun 6, 2015
Pros: The ambience
Cons: The windows could be better to make the room quieter. The tapas prices could be reduced to a reasonable cost.
Location: Central Ave has many nice, reasonably-priced restaurants.
The ambience of this hotel has a lot of character and is well laid-out. The roof-top bar is wonderful, and whereas the hotel restaurant is also quite comfortable, if you are expecting a hint of authentic Spanish tapas, you will be as disappointed as I was, especially for the price of some of them which is extremely high. For example, I had a tapa of two small lambchops for $16, AND they were medium-rare. The patatas bravas were almost burned or as though they were fried once before and then again when I ordered them. I would say stay at the hotel, and eat some tapas on the roof for a lesser price during happy hour but eat dinner elsewhere. The lobby is also a wonderful place to have drinks and a tapa during happy hour. If you are a light sleeper, beware that the windows are thin so you can hear all the noise downtown. I was awoken at 2 am by some people yelling 6 stories below.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel near convention center

Posted May 27, 2015
Pros: THe rooms
Cons: The loud music across the street.
Very nice Hotel. Very clean and friendly staff. We had dinner at the hotel restaurant, Mas. It was delicious, a very nice dining experience. When we went back to our room to sleep music was playing quite loud until after 10:30 because of a bar across the street.