Ratings based on 585 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: Room, Mas restaurant, the employee who checked us in.
Cons: water pressure at sinks in room
Hotel Andaluz is a beautiful hotel. The decor is a charming mix of Spanish and Moorish design with intriguing casbahs, private sitting/lounging areas off the main lobby We enjoyed the wine and tapas restaurant, Mas. - excellent service and delicious food. Only bad note was being served what was obviously cheap, canned olives as a tapa in the bar before dinner. Our room was beautiful and very comfortable. We liked the emphasis on being "green".
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice and awesome boutique hotel

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: Staffing, decor, ambiance, ease of check out, location, bars.
Cons: Not something that could be improved, but size of room/bathroom in smaller rooms may be too small for some people. Not a negative in our experience.
Location: Within walking distance of downtown district including food and entertainment, movie theater, railway. Within short drive from Old Town and Nob Hill.
Great experience at The Andaluz! Locals just spending a weekend out, and Andaluz didnt disappoint and was what we wanted and met our expectations. We enjoyed our stay! The hotel is a cool old-meets-new look, classic and ultra modern mixed together. Our room, I believe the Conrad (spell check) room, was on the smaller side including the bathroom compared to a current typical hotel space, but perfect for a one or two night stay for two (plus in a way adds to the charm of the old building). I would not recommend this particular room for a group of four however. Agree with other reviews that the elevator is slightly noisy/sqweeky, so if you're a light sleeper get a room a few rooms down, but otherwise it just adds character to the building. Otherwise great getaway!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boone,NC

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Sep 1, 2014
My husband and I are on a traveling vacation in New Mexico and we began our journey in Albuquerque. We stayed at the Hotel Andaluz and we loved it! The staff was great, the hotel and rooms were beautiful, spacious and the beds were so comfy! We will definitely stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Chic hotel in downtown Albuquerque

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Great service at the hotel! The hotel is beautiful and has a very eclectic vibe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee

Great

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: Helpful staff and very comfortable room
Cons: breakfast menu was a little limited although the breakfast I had was great
Location: This is a downtown location so not much for tourists within walking distance but great if you are going to take Amtrak
A brief stay before catching Amtrak the next morning...only three blocks away. Very comfortable room and the staff was great...even giving me an umbrella so I could walk to Amtrak in the rain and did not have to get a taxi. Will stay on my next trip to ABQ.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Posted Aug 21, 2014
The staff is awesome and the hotel is really nice :-)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Classic Hotel

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: The staff.
Location: Right downtown, so lots of restaurants and shops nearby. Easy access to buses and shuttles.
While our room was small, we saw that some of the rooms had been remodeled to be commodious suites. The lobby was beautiful, with lovely cabana areas for smaller gatherings. The staff was wonderful and helped in many different ways. The restaurant in the hotel was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Old Southwest Gem

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: The lobby and the helpful hotel staff. They were warm and friendly.
Location: Located 2 blocks from the convention center in the heart of downtown.
This hotel is close to the convention center! The lobby is beautiful, feels like a resort in Mexico the secluded seating areas are a great escape from your busy day. We took advantage of the Tapas happy hour event at the bar. Our room was quite and clean and the Molton Brown products are an added plus. We would totally stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Texas

It was an excellent hotel.

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: The location, the helpfulness of the staff, the interior design, basically everything.
Cons: Not one thing. I travel frequently and have chalked up lots of time in hotels. This ranks at the top for me. I will be returning.
Location: Near the train station, which can take you to Sante Fe, near a bus stop which can take you to Old Town, and near the convention center.
The hotel was only two blocks from the convention center. It was the best. The no cost wi-fi was superior. It was warm and welcoming. I would definitely recommend it to anyone traveling to the area. There is a bus stop right across the street, that can bring you to Old Town for only two dollars round trip. The train station is two blocks away and it can take you to Sante Fe. My experience was awesome. I was there for a convention and there was so much else to do, that I did not spend a lot of time at the conference.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Very good hotel. I was very pleased with the lobby area and the rooms. All the floors from 2 up to the 10th floor all looked the same. But it was a very nice experience. The only way to park your car was valet or the parking garage around the back on the hotel. Bring some dress up clothes if you want to fit in the dining area for dinner.