Ratings based on 565 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Classic Hotel

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: The staff.
Location: Right downtown, so lots of restaurants and shops nearby. Easy access to buses and shuttles.
While our room was small, we saw that some of the rooms had been remodeled to be commodious suites. The lobby was beautiful, with lovely cabana areas for smaller gatherings. The staff was wonderful and helped in many different ways. The restaurant in the hotel was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Old Southwest Gem

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: The lobby and the helpful hotel staff. They were warm and friendly.
Location: Located 2 blocks from the convention center in the heart of downtown.
This hotel is close to the convention center! The lobby is beautiful, feels like a resort in Mexico the secluded seating areas are a great escape from your busy day. We took advantage of the Tapas happy hour event at the bar. Our room was quite and clean and the Molton Brown products are an added plus. We would totally stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Texas

It was an excellent hotel.

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: The location, the helpfulness of the staff, the interior design, basically everything.
Cons: Not one thing. I travel frequently and have chalked up lots of time in hotels. This ranks at the top for me. I will be returning.
Location: Near the train station, which can take you to Sante Fe, near a bus stop which can take you to Old Town, and near the convention center.
The hotel was only two blocks from the convention center. It was the best. The no cost wi-fi was superior. It was warm and welcoming. I would definitely recommend it to anyone traveling to the area. There is a bus stop right across the street, that can bring you to Old Town for only two dollars round trip. The train station is two blocks away and it can take you to Sante Fe. My experience was awesome. I was there for a convention and there was so much else to do, that I did not spend a lot of time at the conference.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Very good hotel. I was very pleased with the lobby area and the rooms. All the floors from 2 up to the 10th floor all looked the same. But it was a very nice experience. The only way to park your car was valet or the parking garage around the back on the hotel. Bring some dress up clothes if you want to fit in the dining area for dinner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

How Did We Ever Get So Lucky?

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Pros: The service, the atmosphere, the appointments and the incredibly cool staff!
Cons: Nothing, we LOVED being there!
Location: It's right in Downtown Albuquerque. It's close to a thriving and revitalized Downtown District that has a lot of wonderful places to go to.
We came across Hotel Andaluz when we booked our trip because we were looking for a place that could accommodate our dog. MAN, were we happily surprised! The place is BEAUTIFUL! It has the perfect blend of original features with up-do-date furniture, fixtures and styling. Our rooms were spacious, beautiful, comfortable and quiet. It was not only luxurious, but everything seemed to fit so well together and it was so easy to relax in our room. The staff was INCREDIBLE! They were truly helpful. We're in the service industry and we could instantly tell that the staff REALLY cared about what they were doing and were willing to go the extra step, or mile to make our stay comfortable and enjoyable. The coolest thing about them was that NONE of their overtures were fake! They were TRULY and HONESTLY HELPFUL! One example: I left my phone in the car, after they had valet-ed it and after I called down to the desk, asking where the car was so I could go get it, the Valet went out to the car, got it and BROUGHT IT TO MY ROOM! That's just one of the many cool things the folks at Andaluz did to make our experience wonderful. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND your staying there if you have the chance!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

A welcome comfort after lots of motels!

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Pros: Big comortable room
Cons: Room service menus and updating of guest services directories
Location: Not sure - we arrived late and moved on early!
We booked last minute into the Andaluz for one night after a few days of dire hotels. It was definitely different to those. We were welcomed by very friendly reception staff, and shown to the elevator (a nice touch). The room was spacious (we chose a couple of levels up from basic) and had a huge bed, sofa and lovely spacious bathroom with separate bath and shower. It was clean and well looked after. We ordered room service and had some issues as the menu in the room was out of date. 3 phone calls back and forth was not brilliant but the food was delicious when it did arrive. Breakfast in the restaurant the next day was just as good, with attentive staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great atmosphere

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Great room, good service but isolated re downtown or Old Town. Maybe in 5 years area will be filled in with street level retail and more pedestrian traffic
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, Australia

nice hotel close to downtown very convenient

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: That it was clean and tidy
Location: it is close to downtown and near bus and rail service so you can go to old town and uptown and it costs only $2 for a day pass on the bus.
We stayed there for 6 days our room was tidy everyday. The staff were very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Great hotel! The staff was wonderful, and the building is nice. My room was a studio room which would probably be considered "small" by other people, but it was perfect for me. My only complaint was that I went to the rooftop bar where it had previously rained and was not warned that the seats were wet. They didn't look wet, but once you sat on the cushion it was like sitting on a full sponge. Kind of embarassing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MS

Boutique Hotel

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: nothing really
Convient to the convention center and the transportation hub, the Andaluz is a beautifully restored 30's hotel in the heart of Downtown Alburquerque. The lobby interior is reminescent of the Peabody in Memphis. the reception desk was unusual with the receptionists being seated at a desk ala a loan officer in a bank instead of the teller at the bar.