Ratings based on 609 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Very pleasant features and restaurant but

Posted Oct 21, 2014
We enjoyed the restaurant, great happy hour menu entertainment and food.the staff was pleasant and helpful. The room that we had was moderately expensive but miniscule. There was no room to put luggage on,places to sit nor expected amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent trip, excellent stay!

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Pros: Accommodations!
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Conveniently located near downtown shops & restaurants.
Staff was incredibly attentive, demonstrated great knowledge of the hotel, superb customer service!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel in downtown Albuquerque

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Wonderful hotel with comfortable rooms and friendly staff. Impressive restaurants with outstanding cuisine right at the hotel. Will definitely come back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Could be so much more.....

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Cons: Breakfast - for a place that claims to have a top restaurant, the breakfast was terrible.
Location: Location might be good for business but not for a tourist. 2mi from Old Town
A beautiful hotel with terrific rooms and...... Great WiFi!! Breakfast - worst we have had for our 3 week trip Room - not all the lights worked, needed some regular maintenance A dead part of town at night, away from any activity or soul Lifts - need a makeover Rooms - beautiful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: Room, Mas restaurant, the employee who checked us in.
Cons: water pressure at sinks in room
Hotel Andaluz is a beautiful hotel. The decor is a charming mix of Spanish and Moorish design with intriguing casbahs, private sitting/lounging areas off the main lobby We enjoyed the wine and tapas restaurant, Mas. - excellent service and delicious food. Only bad note was being served what was obviously cheap, canned olives as a tapa in the bar before dinner. Our room was beautiful and very comfortable. We liked the emphasis on being "green".
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice and awesome boutique hotel

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: Staffing, decor, ambiance, ease of check out, location, bars.
Cons: Not something that could be improved, but size of room/bathroom in smaller rooms may be too small for some people. Not a negative in our experience.
Location: Within walking distance of downtown district including food and entertainment, movie theater, railway. Within short drive from Old Town and Nob Hill.
Great experience at The Andaluz! Locals just spending a weekend out, and Andaluz didnt disappoint and was what we wanted and met our expectations. We enjoyed our stay! The hotel is a cool old-meets-new look, classic and ultra modern mixed together. Our room, I believe the Conrad (spell check) room, was on the smaller side including the bathroom compared to a current typical hotel space, but perfect for a one or two night stay for two (plus in a way adds to the charm of the old building). I would not recommend this particular room for a group of four however. Agree with other reviews that the elevator is slightly noisy/sqweeky, so if you're a light sleeper get a room a few rooms down, but otherwise it just adds character to the building. Otherwise great getaway!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boone,NC

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Sep 1, 2014
My husband and I are on a traveling vacation in New Mexico and we began our journey in Albuquerque. We stayed at the Hotel Andaluz and we loved it! The staff was great, the hotel and rooms were beautiful, spacious and the beds were so comfy! We will definitely stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Chic hotel in downtown Albuquerque

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Great service at the hotel! The hotel is beautiful and has a very eclectic vibe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee

Great

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: Helpful staff and very comfortable room
Cons: breakfast menu was a little limited although the breakfast I had was great
Location: This is a downtown location so not much for tourists within walking distance but great if you are going to take Amtrak
A brief stay before catching Amtrak the next morning...only three blocks away. Very comfortable room and the staff was great...even giving me an umbrella so I could walk to Amtrak in the rain and did not have to get a taxi. Will stay on my next trip to ABQ.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Posted Aug 21, 2014
The staff is awesome and the hotel is really nice :-)