Ratings based on 745 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't stay here

Posted Sep 11, 2014
This is a very old, shabby hotel that should have been demolished last century. It is very annoying that Expedia recommends this hotel with a rating of 3.8/5 - should be more like 1.8.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay!!

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Pros: The service was outstanding and the room and common areas were very clean. Great breakfast!
Cons: Install a hot tub.
Location: This hotel was right down town so there was a lot to do within walking distance. Several restaurants a movie theatre and lots of stores for shopping
For an older hotel it was very well taken care of and the staff was OUTSTANDING! There only goal is to make your stay the best ever! Thank you everyone great job! This is the first hotel i have ever stayed in that had a fire place in my room. Loved it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for a short stay

Posted Aug 12, 2014
The thing that sticks in my mind about the hotel is the fact that there was an electric fireplace in the room. I have no idea who goes to New Mexico hoping for an fireplace, but if you want one, this is your best bet. The room was clean and comfortable. The location was quiet at night which was good and I felt safe and secure. It's a rather basic hotel, with the exception of the fireplaces, so if you need a room for a night or two, the Hotel Blue is a solid option.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from rehoboth beach, de

Close to central ave, Summerfest happening.

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Overall the hotel was ok. Not super nice but what can you expect from a budget hotel. My son loved the pool (not very clean). Across the street from a park where homeless people slept. But that's Albequerque! When we left in the morning we saw 3 hot air balloons floating over the Sandia Mountains, pretty. There was a fake fireplace thing in the room my son loved and the guy at the front desk was very nice. Summerfest was cute, 3 blocks of taco trucks and games for kids, at the end a beer garden for adults, live bands at both ends of the street. Good people watching!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant Staff

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Clean rooms. Conveniently located.
Cons: Fresher breakfast items would help the breakfast offerings.
I was surprised that the hotel had outdoor entrances. The rooms are older but clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great downtown affordable hotel!

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Loved it! Close to everything downtown, affordable, clean and easy! Great parking!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to downtown

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Pros: Close to downtown
Cons: There needs to be two lights for the bathroom, one for the toilet and one for the foyer. And add a chair or couch in the room.
Location: Central ave is full of bars and restaurants. The best restaurant in the area is not on Central but is just a short walk away, it is called Flying Star
The hotel was nice but you can hear the downtown vehicle traffic on the weekend. Also, there is a significant homeless population in the park next door. They leave you alone but it is still uncomfortable. The rooms are nice but lack some furniture like a couch or lounge chair. Lastly, the light for the toilet is the same light for the bathroom foyer. If you use the restroom at night then you will have to put the light on and wake up anyone sleeping. Still a good hotel but needs some work. Staff was okay but not as friendly or as professional as in the past.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Off of the Central Strip, active night life.

Posted Jul 15, 2014
overall was fine, the cleanliness was pleasing and the breakfast was great. Recent remodel of the bathroom was nice but made the rest of the room feel out of place. Large entertainment center for the TV takes up a lot of needed space.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Free shuttle

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: Free shuttle
Location: Located between Amtrak station and Old Town Albuquerque.
In this price range, this is a pleasing hotel. What makes it great is the free shuttle service to the airport, Amtrak, and old town Albuquerque.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Will come back!

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Everything was good the beds were really comfortable, breakfast was good, the swimming pool had some leafs but it was swimmable.