Ratings based on 842 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't book this hotel!

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: Proximity to train station
Cons: see previous notes
Location: good access to transit station and a variety of restuarants
Not expected for a hotel of this star rating and price on Expedia. The room definitely did not have the quality expected: it had a card table for a desk, obsolete faucets, the mattress was like a brick, the room door had a leak all around which let a cold draft in all through out the night. There was plenty of room for a relaxing chair or loveseat, but one was not provided. The design of the hotel is odd. You park in a secure area, then have to go back inside the hotel to use the elevator; once off the elevator you have to go back outside to get to your room. You can tell this is a bad area due to the security feature of having the stairs (that go directly to the rooms) on the outside of hotel blocked off by screens and the fact that the bureau inside the room is nailed shut so that you can't use or open it, obviously so you don't steal the satellite box.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Albuquerque

close to downtown activities

Posted Dec 11, 2014
Although the stay was nice experience -- reservations person was not very polite. Other than that, I would rate okay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

CLOSE TO DOWN TOWN

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Pros: PRICE - LOCATION
Cons: SHOWER DID NOT HAVE MUCH PRESSURE. REST OF HOTEL GREAT........AND COULD LIVE WITH SHOWER PROBLEM
Location: CLOSE TO DOWN TOWN.....NOT FAR FROM OLD TOWN AND INTERSTATES
GOOD LOCATION, PRICE IS GOOD, PLEASANT STAFF, NOT FAR FROM INTERSTATES I-25 AND I-40
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2014
I did not want to leave the bed. It was so comfortable I wish I had the time and money to stay longer.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 16, 2014
The construction is old, more of a motel than a hotel. Staff were nice and breakfast was good, but otherwise would not recommend this place
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Utah

Okay for quick stay

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Stayed there between a late night flight and a meeting the next morning in Santa Fe. Not too far of walk from the train station down town. They offer a shuttle from airport but not after 10pm, but since most flights are in before 10pm this is not normally a problem. I came in after 10 so I had to catch a taxi, but even then the taxi was very inexpensive. The hotel appears to be dated, but I didn't pay much attention. They had a full breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Skip Johnsonfrom Yucaipa, CA

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall, a very pleasant stay. Great bed, excellent TV with tons of channels, very good breakfast, helpful staff, good location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Pablofrom Miami

I liked the Blue Hotel in Alburquerque

Posted Oct 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice room, good service and great breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Laurafrom Colorado

just walked to my art class loved the convenience

Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was excellent, except for the dineing area. The carpet was pretty dirty. Looks like you could of brought the tile around to include the dineing area. Then you could of just mopped it every night. Other than than that everything was very nice. There was one young man there when we checked in on Thur. very nice. I wish I would of gotten his name. Very pleasant young man, very helpful. Location was awesome, I walked to my art class and we walked to get something to eat. Restaurants in the area were excellent. Husband worked out in the gym, very nice. Thank you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fort Worth, TX

Comfortable and affordable older downtown hotel

Posted Oct 21, 2014
If you are looking for a modern, brand new luxury hotel, drive on. If you are looking for a downtown location at an affordable price, this is it. The rooms are comfortable with refrigerator and microwave; the hotel is older but clean, it has its own gated parking area and breakfast is a buffet with the basic staples, eggs, bacon, potatoes as well as bagels and muffins, yogurts and fruit cups. You can make your own waffles and the coffee of choice is Starbucks. I was very impressed overall by the hotel, the staff is very professional. I highly recommend this place and will stay there again if I return to Albuquerque.