Ratings based on 275 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom G

Will not stay there again

Posted Feb 24, 2015
The sleep number beds did not work and we're the most uncomfortable beds I have ever slept on. we were kept up all night from either fighting in the halls or people visiting until 4am. The water park was fun for my kids but that was the only good thing about it.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Las Cruces NM

For the price I paid I wasn't impressed at all!

Posted Feb 18, 2015
1st they gave me the wrong room 2 small beds instead of the bed I reserved. Then my room didn't have a phone, no shower curtain, no microwave, and the fridge wasn't plugged in. We went out 2 dinner and when we got back our keys didn't work 2 our room 2 nights in a row this happened. Plus we were far from the front desk so the walk was horrible.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom las cruces NM

horrible hotel

Posted Feb 18, 2015
we kept getting locked out of the room & nothing works in the room either... Never coming back to it bad place
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: Clean
Location: Water Park
Fun and Good Experience in Albuqurque New Mexico would go back
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego, CA

No Internet

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: Gym access next door
Cons: Get a signal or a wire to hock up internet in the rooms like advertised.
Location: Location was great, near the major highways.
I change rooms 4 times in 3 days, each time they told me the signal would be stronger. Never got a signal in the room had to work in the lobby, not what I needed, false advertising!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: Staff was personable and friendly.
Cons: Repairs in walls, doors, doorframes -- looks like it's be beat. Get rid of Sleep Number beds -- horrible when they don't work.
While the website looks fantastic, the hotel was disappointing. The water park hours on website were not correct and due to volleyball tournament, daughter could not use it at all. No signs posted re: hours. Food in the bar took over an hour to receive -- while it was good, took forever to get it. The room had several dings on doors, walls, and furnishings -- which aren't that big of deal but they have a small closet (luggage stand barely fit) and very limited "warm" water for showers. Took showers at night and in the early morning -- only lukewarm temp. Finally, the "Sleep number" beds were initially a surprise -- but one controller did not work (bed was hard as a rock) and the other bed "deflated" and looked like an air mattress with a small leak -- my daughter slept horribly. No phone cover on phone so we weren't sure who to call for room service, front desk, etc. Very frustrating The bright spot was the staff -- all very friendly and professional. If we go again next year, probably will book a different hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dont stay if you need to sleep

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Pros: Close to the interstate. Has an organice market a mile away. friendly staff. Sleep-number bed was comfortable, even if I couldn't change the setting
Cons: clean, fix the cracks, buy appropriate size shower curtains, put info on how to operate things IN THE ROOM, fix noise transfer, safer outside access
Location: Rudy's barBQ across the street, near interstate so close to shopping and movies, 1 mile from Kmart and organic food market.
The drive up to the front was blocked by many vehicles, so check-in involved driving until I found parking near the resteraunt. I didn't know this was a waterpark/hotel and did not choose the waterpark, but listening to the lady in front of me, if you don't check the right thing, you have to pay extra to use the waterpark. My room was run down. they had installed a curved shower curtain but the place where they took out the old was one cracked and badly patched and the curtain was shorter than the tub (this is extremely dangerous!). I turned on the tub to soak after my drive to have black silt come up from the drain when the water hit it (no bath for me). There was a sleep number bed but the remote didn't work and there were no instructions in the room on how to work it. In fact there were no instructions on anything except the tiny worn out numbers on the phone. The rooms are thin and noise from the hall and the people next door was very lound until about 1 am. The room had an access to the outside that was a thin glass door with a bar -- which someone knocked on at 2 am. If you are a family wanting a waterpark experience in the winter and aren't worried about sleep, then go. If you are on business, or need some peace and quiet -- You should keep looking.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom ABQ

Not so Goodnight

Posted Feb 8, 2015
Was not given King room I reserved. Sleep number beds did not work. Was denied late check out dispite attending conference there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom farmington, NM

Last minute overnight with disabled person

Posted Feb 4, 2015
Pros: good location
Cons: stronger chlorine smell when near pool area
Location: across from "Rudy's" bbq, minutes from Coronado center, right off the I-40, lots of stores next block over was Wal-Mart, k-mart, and restaurants
the check in service had a few minutes wait time but no longer than 10 min, the room was very roomy and my disabled person we were traveling with had plenty of room to move around. the facility had a steam room next building over, the indoor pool was available, plenty of channels to watch. the parking lots seemed safe and guarded. we were all adults but the facility was catering to children and teens for the water park. It was noisy in the morning with kids running upstairs and around 10 pm but it gets quiet after ward. great location, right off the I-40, and minutes from the "Q", and Coronado center. the hotel is located directly across "Rudy's" bbq place which is very popular in new mexico.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Staffordshire.England

Take the free bus.

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Pros: Large clean and comfortable room. Free coffee.
Cons: Breakfast was poor with little choice. Not everyone drinks coffee. More tea bags.
Location: Walking distance to general shopping area's. Free bus too and from airport will also take you to any other points of interest, need to book him early.
Free bus takes you to the old town. Well worth a look. Hotel bar has friendly staff and clientele.