Ratings based on 346 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Accommodating staff

Posted Jan 12, 2015 on Hotels.com
Staff most accommodating. Unfortunately first night placed across hall from noisy occupant who was in and out until 4:30 am. After he checked out, stay most pleasant. Beautiful space.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

3 stars at best

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels.com
I wish I knew the room we initially booked was so tiny, we couldn't even fit a pullover bed in it. So we had to move all of our belongings to another building that had no elevators and pay extra for that room just so that we could have an extra pull over bed. The hotel had a very eerie vibe to it (given that it used to be a hospital/mental hospital). I was not comfortable staying there. Also, the breakfast wasn't what I expected from a hotel with a rating as high as the Parq Central. The selection was limited and not up to par.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston

Weekend of Football

Posted Dec 30, 2014
We enjoyed the hotel and bar. The hotel staff were very friendly and provided the shuttle when we needed it. If you are looking for pancakes and a hearty breakfast, then visit the resturant across the street. Otherwise, the hotel serves pastries, quiche and fruit. The drinks at the bar were good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 23, 2014
The rooms, although remodeled, were small and cold. The TV had a limit to the volume and the room thermostat was limited, it was set at 75 but the room never got there or warmed up. Lots of blankets, and we needed them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great experience

Posted Dec 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Loved staying at the hotel - picked up from the airport by hotel staff, very friendly staff, clean and beautiful renovated hotel with a great rooftop bar and restaurant and wonderful complimentary breakfast. The rooms were small, but very comfortable and perfect for a one-night business stay (and nice sized bathrooms!) Would 100% stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Santa Fe, NM

Beautiful boutique hotel with great ambience!

Posted Dec 16, 2014
This hotel is lovely -- very centrally located off of I-25 in the heart of Albuquerque and a minute from downtown! Very well-appointed guest rooms and common areas; gives the feel of being in a private residence with the small sitting areas on the first floor and the rooftop bar is stellar - great outdoor rooftop patio, also! Plenty of parking around the hotel and the grounds are beautifully designed with outdoor seating (weather permitting) and water features. Only disappointment is that the bathrooms are showers only - but, the rest of the hotel's amenities certainly make up for it! I would recommend this hotel to ANYONE wanting to spend the night in Albuquerque.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Weekend away

Posted Dec 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
We love to stay in this hotel. It feels a little luxurious without being at all pretentious. The rooms are small, but the beds are super comfortable. It's also just a walk away from our favorite restaurant in Albuquerque...Farina!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom El Paso, Tx

Great hotel in Albuquerque

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Pros: Very unique. Beautiful view from fourth floor, nice to have coffee on the floor, and great idea for ice service!!
We had a fabulous visit. Wonderful service and a great accomodations!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jenniferfrom Denver, CO

Awesome hotel! Far beyond what I imagined.

Posted Dec 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a beautiful hotel with a wonderful staff! The gym is a bit small but the hotel in general was amazing. Great views of the city with an awesome roof top bar. The bar is indoors with a patio on the roof top. Great breakfast and wonderful staff. I will totally stay at this hotel the next time I am in Albuquerque!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Michaelfrom Dallas

Great Potential

Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff was very attentive and courteous. Restaurant food was especially good. The rooms were average. Too dark and the sliding bathroom door that does not lock should be revisited. The reuse of an historic building is impressive.