Ratings based on 342 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ann Arbor, Mi.

Excellent Hotel in Downtown Albuquerque

Posted Mar 31, 2015
My wife and I try to always stay in the Parq Central on our frequent trips to Albuquerque. We are seldom disappointed. The hotel is very comfortable and inviting and the staff is always very welcoming. Even in a smaller room like the one we stayed in this time it was comfortable and the retro design is very pleasing. Our only complaint is that the separate bar on the roof seems to have persistent problems with not being properly stocked with even basic beers and wines and the drinks are just not very good. But the hotel is well worth the stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Albuquerque NM

Use to be amazing....not anymore

Posted Feb 16, 2015
This was one of the best hotels I have ever seen but when I recently stayed here it was different. The staff was more snobby and rude. The room wasn't as clean and the breakfast was one of the worst breakfasts I have ever seen at a hotel. For as much as we're paying the breakfast should be wayyyyyyy better. It was pathetic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Albuquerque NM

Excellent hotel close to downtown

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Pros: Everything - great amenities, awesome bathrooms/showers.
Cons: The rooms are a little small, but very well furnished and very comfortable. Wouldn't change it, but just know going in that they are somewhat smaller.
Location: This hotel is located right off the Interstate going both ways - plenty to do within walking distance even. Historic Old Town is about 5 minutes away.
I have stayed at this hotel multiple times, it is definitely the type of hotel that begs for a return! The hotel itself has quite a bit of history (it used to be a sanitarium/tuberculosis hospital), and is very nicely furnished/remodeled. The staff are ALWAYS very pleasant and helpful, and the amenities are wonderful (the continental breakfast is NOT the typical continental breakfast). I also highly recommend the Apothecary Lounge on the top floor, wonderful views of Albuquerque at night! Great hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom prevost

Hotel première classe Albuquerque

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Super endroit Hotel premiere classe Bien situé, près de l'aéroport J'adopte
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Santa Fe, NM

Attention to Detail

Posted Jan 14, 2015
We LOVE this hotel. It's a classy spot in the heart of Albuquerque, NM. The building was lovingly restored with beautiful visual touches inside and in the outdoor spaces. Urban and modern. Extremely comfortable beds, cool roof top bar (the Apothecary Lounge), free parking and breakfast buffet included. Close and easy access to the airport, and to good restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Accommodating staff

Posted Jan 12, 2015 on Hotels.com
Staff most accommodating. Unfortunately first night placed across hall from noisy occupant who was in and out until 4:30 am. After he checked out, stay most pleasant. Beautiful space.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

3 stars at best

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels.com
I wish I knew the room we initially booked was so tiny, we couldn't even fit a pullover bed in it. So we had to move all of our belongings to another building that had no elevators and pay extra for that room just so that we could have an extra pull over bed. The hotel had a very eerie vibe to it (given that it used to be a hospital/mental hospital). I was not comfortable staying there. Also, the breakfast wasn't what I expected from a hotel with a rating as high as the Parq Central. The selection was limited and not up to par.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston

Weekend of Football

Posted Dec 30, 2014
We enjoyed the hotel and bar. The hotel staff were very friendly and provided the shuttle when we needed it. If you are looking for pancakes and a hearty breakfast, then visit the resturant across the street. Otherwise, the hotel serves pastries, quiche and fruit. The drinks at the bar were good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 23, 2014
The rooms, although remodeled, were small and cold. The TV had a limit to the volume and the room thermostat was limited, it was set at 75 but the room never got there or warmed up. Lots of blankets, and we needed them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great experience

Posted Dec 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Loved staying at the hotel - picked up from the airport by hotel staff, very friendly staff, clean and beautiful renovated hotel with a great rooftop bar and restaurant and wonderful complimentary breakfast. The rooms were small, but very comfortable and perfect for a one-night business stay (and nice sized bathrooms!) Would 100% stay here again!