Ratings based on 305 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego, CA

Sophisticated Calm with Real Comfort

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: The atmosphere, the room, the calm, the layout - none of the distances are very far; and most of all the rooftop cafe.
Cons: Concierge services. Work surface in the room.
Location: It is Albuquerque, not far from the airport, or anything.
Easy & quick check-in. Secure elevator requires (room) key card to go up. Hallways are wide, open & well lit; new carpet was being laid on the floor tht my room was on (might have been a patch) during my first day - a small annoyance but the hotel is clean and fresh. The room layout is efficient and partitions the bedroom, bathroom and living/TV area very nicely. Natural light on two walls into the bedroom, one each into the living/TV area and the internal hall area. Very comfortable and efficient, except not a particularly good desk in the room to work at and watch TV. This does encourage one to go down to the small business center which I did not check out OR to the rooftop cafe which is the real jewel in this crown; dining insde is an option, BUT unless there is inclement weather that would be foolish! Outside there is an interesting variety of different types of seating to choose from, upright hard chairs, soft chairs, loungers, benches, and more; all with matching tables. Nice views and a nice breeze (at least the days I was there) coupled with well executed "bar food" and drinks, quiet and a polite wait staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Denver, CO

Super Noisy

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Pros: Interior design
Cons: Sound deadening insulation would be a huge improvement.
There was so much hallway noise in this hotel...drunk wedding parties running the halls all night!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Intersting historic property, Very updated/modern features, clean, very friendly staff, excellent access to airport. Picked up minimal road noise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel-centrally located to everything in ABQ

Posted Oct 31, 2014
Pros: Quiet, comfortable rooms, very friendly staff. Breakfast with quiche, etc was definitely superior to the average hotel breakfast fare.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Centrally located to everything ABQ has to offer
couldn't have had a better experience. Definitely recommend to anyone visiting Albuquerque.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Albuquerque hotel

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: Clean, nice outdoors.
Cons: Was very disappointed in that my expedia cost was much more than the room cost (see above)
Overall, the hotel was adequate and was convenient to the airport. Was very disappointed in pricing - I booked the room through expedia, and was also charged by the hotel for a room night (which they have now credited) which was much less (by about $40) than the price I paid on expedia. They put me in a room in another building that was older and luggage had to be carried up/down stairs - the room was ok and clean but thought the price I paid was pretty high for what was provided.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jim stockton

vacation

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room configuration was great but lifting was poor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Steven Schwartzfrom Jupiter Florida

Staff makes you feel like family.

Posted Aug 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel and rooms are beautiful and the service is great. The breakfast is very good but somewhat limited. That is why I gave the hotel only 4 stars. The staff is very helpful and really does make you feel like part of the family. There is an upscale SUV that they use as a shuttle and will drive and pick up within 3 miles. There is history in this place. It started out as a rail road hospital in the 30's. It looks new because it has only been open for five years after being boarded up for thirty. It is an historical land mark.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Ronniefrom New Hampshire

A great place to stay

Posted Aug 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were extremely pleased With this hotel. Pleasantly appointed, great, friendly service, nice rooms, great rooftop bar. We would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jarrodfrom Austin

Excellent stay!

Posted Jul 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was perfect. It was my first time there but won't be my last.