Ratings based on 284 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No complaints 're the hotel.

Posted Oct 1, 2014
BUT, major, excessive 24 hrs I-25 N road construction right outside. Was awakened at 2 and 4 am by it. Light sleepers beware.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utah

Air Conditioner Didn't Work

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Ran the air all night long and it really didn't cool the room down. Couldn't leave the windows open because of the freeway. When I did turn the air off I could hear everything going on in rooms next door and above. Pay the extra and stay somewhere else.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2014
The hotel is okay. It's in wear n tear condition. Carpets are in need of repair. I was disappointed in that the maid kept knocking on my door (in the morning) starting at 0900. Even though I said I was staying, housekeeping kept knocking on my door. I really didn't enjoy being woken up by housekeeping. Check out is at noon. Why was I rushed? I asked the front desk why they had to knock so many times on my door. They said it was because it was the only way that housekeeping can tell if someone in the room. This doesn't happen to me at other hotels, why here I asked???? I was told to put the do not disturb sign out if I didn't want them knocking on my door. I told the front desk person that there isn't a do not disturb sign in my room. He said he would put on in the room right now. I left the hotel. Please, don't wake me up before the check out time. So unfair to your guest....paid for the room until noon..... would like to get some rest!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from El PASO,TEXAS

GREAT STAFF

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Pros: VERY KIND STAFF , FRIENDLY , WERE RECEIVED WITH A GOOD MORNING OR GOODNIGHT IT DIDN't MATTER WHAT TIME OF DAY OR NIGHT IT WAS. THANKS STAFF
Cons: MAYBE AIR FRESHER IN THE ROOMS
Location: SPEND MOST OF MY TIME AT SANDIA CASINO
GREAT SERVEC E BREAKFAST TIME WAS GREAT,,,!!!!!! STAFF EMPLOYEES WERE AWESOME!!!! ROOMS WERE VERY CLEAN GREETED WITH KINDNESS IN ROOM ACCOMMODATION WERE GREAT
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Serves the purpose for just an overnight stay

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: locale
Cons: breakfast
Location: did not do anything it was just a stop on the road
Comfortable easy access to the interstate. quiet room clean easy parking
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everything.

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Cons: new carpet
I was in town for a wedding that was at the Casino one night and then at a house the next night. Hojo's was to the airport and also the casino. The price was so right compared to everything you got. Every morning there's a hot breakfast waiting for you and it's built into the price of the hotel which was about $45 a night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from puerto rico

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Nice hotel, pet friendly, very clean. Staff bring a good service. Cleaned rooms and comftables accesible location
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque

What happened to this place?

Posted Aug 10, 2014
I remember staying at this hotel when I was a kid and it wasn't that bad. My family and I wanted someplace cheap to stay for the night for fun. It was cheap and we got what we paid for. Overall it wasn't horrible. The beds were semi comfortable and the sheets and towels were clean. However the carpet was old and stained, the chairs were also old and stained, the wallpaper was coming off in the bathroom, and the counter tops were crusty as if they were barely cleaned. What happened to this place? A little remodel money would go a long way. The breakfast was okay, the pool was murky with no lights, and the "exercise room" was laughable with two small machines crammed into a closet sized room. Don't get me wrong, we had no intention of using the exercise room, but the pool would have been nice. Like I said, we got what we paid for, and I guess this is what $60 gets you these days. We're pretty easy to please, and as long as we didn't get bed bugs, then it's all good. I was just a bit surprised that the owners of HO JO are okay with presenting this product to their customers...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from el paso tx

The streets are fixing terrible trafic

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: Its location
Location: Is like a central area,a lot of casinos are near this hotel
Was a good expirience, the hotel was a comfortable place for stay
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Air conditioning system
Location was great, but room had no air conditioning. Sheets were dirty. There were no replacement rooms