Ratings based on 556 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas

Large room comfortable bed clean

Posted Dec 17, 2014
A pleasant surprise would be my first impression. The price was very reasonable. We enjoyed our four day stay and would be willing to stay again. Everything was clean and comfortable but not fancy. The bed was comfortable--not real soft but not hard. The breakfast was adequate. The exercise room was nice and the laundry worked well. The rating tells you it is not a four star hotel, but for its rating, it was comfortable.I really enjoyed the extra large room with two couches and one queen bed. It had plenty of drawers to unpack our luggage. No smoking is allowed in the hotel. That was a real plus to us since
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 17, 2014
A nice, clean, comfortable place to stay! We had a clean room with comfortable beds, a handicap accessible shower (translate: no tub), but nice overall. Good, hot, full breakfast in the morning too. I would definitely recommend this hotel to a friend, and I would stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Won't stay there again.......

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: Nothing........
Cons: Everything..........
Rooms are old and outdated, beds are also old, cheap pillows. Very noisy........will not stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom San Francsico Bay Area

needs work!

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Cons:
Location: It was a fair location, but further to the Balloon Festival then we were lead to believe.
The door to each unit do not fit well and are hard to open and close. It was a quiet stay but the property is on the older size and need some tender loving care.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oak Park, CA

Has seen better days

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Good Location. Quiet room
Cons: Outside needs paint. Food is horrible
Location: Right off the main drag. If you are going to the Balloon fiesta - this is a great location
This is an okay place. It reminds me of an old Las Vegas hotel. My Non-Smoking room had a slight smell of smoke. Horrible "free" breakfast. The room itself was very clean. Location is good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom annapolis, md

New Mexico adventure

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Pros: Great breakfast each morning, included.
Cons: Leave the big sign light on at night to help find in the dark, and to advertise.
Location: North of downtown, but easy to get there by several North-South roads. Main event was balloon festival.
What a great place to stay if attending the massive balloon festival!! Convenient to the event park, good roads and plenty of places nearby. Room was excellent, with many amenities, even including a gas fireplace. Hotel staff excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Colorado

Was NOT our first stay there.

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Pros: Location, cleanliness, friendly employees, and clean quiet rooms.
Cons: Tough to find any areas of improvement.
Location: Close to the balloon festival and casinos.
We found it to be just as enjoyable as the previous visits. They must have the quietest rooms we have found. Everyone seemed to be happy and friendly. Happy employees make foe a happy stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Arizona

Not the fanciest hotel

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: Big room
Cons: The lobby and hallway from the pool area had an odd smell.
Location: Location was great for the balloon festival. Lots of restaurants near by and easy access to the freeway.
This hotel was nice. We stayed for the Balloon festival, so most of the hotels where booked ahead of time. Howard johnson is not normally my first choice for a hotel, but this one surprised me. The room was VERY big. I honestly have not stayed in a hotel with the amount of square footage given for a room with 2 queens that this room had.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2014
I liked the courtyard and the absence of multiple floors.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Stephaniefrom New Mexico

Extremely small bathrooms

Posted Sep 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
The bathroom and sink counter are way too small to store your personal care produces. The actual toilet area was very small and we found ourselves unable to use it because our legs were jammed up against the toilet paper holder as well as our legs squeezed togetherwhen sitting on it. Will never stslathered again. The entry gate wouldn't latch unless you forcefully slammed it shut, which would then make a terrible sound.