Ratings based on 560 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas

Large room comfortable bed clean

Posted Dec 17, 2014
A pleasant surprise would be my first impression. The price was very reasonable. We enjoyed our four day stay and would be willing to stay again. Everything was clean and comfortable but not fancy. The bed was comfortable--not real soft but not hard. The breakfast was adequate. The exercise room was nice and the laundry worked well. The rating tells you it is not a four star hotel, but for its rating, it was comfortable.I really enjoyed the extra large room with two couches and one queen bed. It had plenty of drawers to unpack our luggage. No smoking is allowed in the hotel. That was a real plus to us since
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 17, 2014
A nice, clean, comfortable place to stay! We had a clean room with comfortable beds, a handicap accessible shower (translate: no tub), but nice overall. Good, hot, full breakfast in the morning too. I would definitely recommend this hotel to a friend, and I would stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Won't stay there again.......

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: Nothing........
Cons: Everything..........
Rooms are old and outdated, beds are also old, cheap pillows. Very noisy........will not stay there again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by C Bonillafrom Renton

Howard Johnson's

Posted Oct 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
On the front hotel looks wonderful. However, I was assigned an old, drab poorly upkept room on a low occupancy night. If I was staying more than the one night I would have checked out! I will not recommend this hotel to anyone I know. I chose this hotel over the lower end hotels and based on the website photos. Beware!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom San Francsico Bay Area

needs work!

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Cons:
Location: It was a fair location, but further to the Balloon Festival then we were lead to believe.
The door to each unit do not fit well and are hard to open and close. It was a quiet stay but the property is on the older size and need some tender loving care.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oak Park, CA

Has seen better days

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Good Location. Quiet room
Cons: Outside needs paint. Food is horrible
Location: Right off the main drag. If you are going to the Balloon fiesta - this is a great location
This is an okay place. It reminds me of an old Las Vegas hotel. My Non-Smoking room had a slight smell of smoke. Horrible "free" breakfast. The room itself was very clean. Location is good.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Davidfrom Arizona

Not good

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Needed new sheets, they were very worn! The lighting outside was too bright to sleep.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jennifer

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom annapolis, md

New Mexico adventure

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Pros: Great breakfast each morning, included.
Cons: Leave the big sign light on at night to help find in the dark, and to advertise.
Location: North of downtown, but easy to get there by several North-South roads. Main event was balloon festival.
What a great place to stay if attending the massive balloon festival!! Convenient to the event park, good roads and plenty of places nearby. Room was excellent, with many amenities, even including a gas fireplace. Hotel staff excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Colorado

Was NOT our first stay there.

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Pros: Location, cleanliness, friendly employees, and clean quiet rooms.
Cons: Tough to find any areas of improvement.
Location: Close to the balloon festival and casinos.
We found it to be just as enjoyable as the previous visits. They must have the quietest rooms we have found. Everyone seemed to be happy and friendly. Happy employees make foe a happy stay.