Ratings based on 869 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from North Carolina

Quiet hotel by the airport

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: Quiet and affordable.
Cons: I wish they could get the Weather Channel with local info. Travelers are very interested in the local weather without having to wait for the news.
Location: Right next to airport and I-25. Very close to UNM campus.
Went to New Mexico for an impromptu vacation and stayed by the airport the night I arrived and the night before I left. Excellent staff, very clean room and never heard a peep - from neighboring rooms, the hallway or the airport. I left too early to try their breakfast. I've never stayed at a Hyatt before but this is definitely a first class hotel at a very reasonable price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Shawn from Bermuda Dunes, CA

Friendly, family environment

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Had to be in Albuquerque for a family funeral. The staff made us feel as if we were family. They made a not so good time much nicer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Shawn from Bermuda Dunes, CA

Friendly, family environment

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Had to be in Albuquerque for a family funeral. The staff made us feel as if we were family. They made a not so good time much nicer.
1 out of 5
by Elizabeth from Fullerton, California temporarily staying im

Don't stay if you want a good night's rest

Posted Apr 19, 2014
I was looking forward to my stay here but it was very disappointing. I needed to take a big test in Abq so I booked a hotel close to the testing center. I believe the first room I was placed in was room 611. There was a loud, incessant whirring sound (like a generator) and it was hard for me to nap or study. I asked to be moved to another room and the front desk staff said it was probably the sound of the air conditioning located on the roof and moved me to room 511. The generator noise was still there, but I decided to just use earplugs and study for my exam. Room 511 was non-smoking, however the bathroom smelled of cigarettes. Also, the night I checked in I wanted to take a shower, but the water only came out through the bottom spout and not through the shower head. It was a nightmare!! So shower was not possible the night before my exam. I came back from my exam around 9:30am the next day, and the shower water then came out of the shower head. This was the worst stay I have ever had at any hotel. The front desk staff was nice though and the room was cute... But all the other things were a downer. Next time, I'm staying at Holiday Inn across the street. Please management in the Hyatt, try relaxing in one of those rooms to experience the unpleasantries and please make some changes for future guests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice older hotel.

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: Close to airports. very pleasant and helpful staff.
Cons: Change the carpets, paint the rooms.
Location: Good access of interstate.close to airport.
Hotel looks new from outside, rooms need updating.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice!

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: Great room for the price!
Cons: An ice machine on every floor.
Room was clean and bed was comfortable. The only thing that bothered was what sound like a groaning noise coming from what it sounded like the heater/air conditioning. I could hear it when I went to bed. Took me a while to get to sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mk from Taos, NM

Very good

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Very happy with this choice. Close to airport and parking
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Irene

Great last night of vacation in NM

Posted Apr 12, 2014
Pros: The rooms, the staff, the food.
Cons: The woman driving our shuttle to the airport the next morninwas a little strange and totally not helpful, but that is probably a separate service.
Location: Close to the airport and close to the city.
We really enjoyed our stay here. The rooms are super nice, with a sitting area separated by a wall from the sleeping area. The TV was huge. The staff were super friendly and helpful and the 24/7 dining menu meant we could eat in the comfort of our room at 10 pm. The food was great as was the breakfast the following morning. The front desk guy even helped us load our suitcases the next morning at 5 am into the shuttle. All around super nice!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good deal.

Posted Apr 12, 2014
Pros: Proximity to the airport.
Cons: Room had a slightly stale smell.
Very courteous and were quick to pick us up at the airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good setup

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Very neat setup, good in-hotel food too. Shuttle goes to downtown. Room was large and modern. No complaints.