Ratings based on 1,183 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and close to the Journal Pavillion

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Pros: The location was perfect and had a great staff.
Cons: Our room needed more detailed cleaning.
Location: The hotel is very close to the airport and the Journal Pavillion where concerts are held.
The Hyatt was a great location. The staff was very helpful, friendly, and concerned about our comfort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Location: Very Convienient to the airport and not far from downtown
Stayed 1 night for an early flight out. Hotel was very nice and very quiet which was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from EL PASO, TX

CLEAN AND COMFORTABLE ROOMS

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Location: EASY ACCESS TO AIRPORT. NEED A CAR TO DRIVE TO ANY OTHER LOCATION
VERY AMPLE ROOMS WITH SEPARATE WORKING AND SEATING AREA. BEDS ARE COMFORTABLE. A LITTLE CONFUSING TO GET TO BUT NOT HARD. BREAKFAST GETS YOU STARTED AND SAVES TIME IN THE MORNING.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great for early am flight

Posted Sep 11, 2014
This hotel was convenient, clean and comfortable. Everything you need of an airport hotel. Breakfast was healthy and filling, and the staff were friendly, efficient and prompt. Only critique is I wish the exercise room had opened earlier than 6am. Couldn't get a workout before my flight.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2014
The hotel was very nice. The staff was pleasnant. We enjoyed the variety of the breakfast bar. Every thing with our stay was pleasant, we had no complaints.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from ABQ

Nice, comfortable and convinient. Staff hepful.

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Staff very nice and hepful. The shuttle to the airport was excellent. Very convinient, comfortable and very nice hotel. Breakfast was included and there was enough variety.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from NC

They will go out of their way.

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: Helpfulness of staff, location right beside airport. Airport shuttle will run to airport, airport rental car locations, nearby restaurants, etc.
Cons: The mattress in our room must have been old. Permanent depression on one side, so I felt like I was slanted toward the floor.
Location: Very near the airport. I don't know what else is nearby, since we were just staying over night to fly out very early the next morning.
Nice, clean room, super convenient location practically across the street from the airport. Food available, eat downstairs or take to your room. Strange legal restrictions on alcohol under NM law will not allow you to take beer or wine from the "cafe" back to your room. Also, you have to have more than two people to buy a bottle of wine. However, the shuttle will take you (free of charge) to a nearby liquor store so that you can buy a bottle of wine. The staff does not like these restrictions, but there is nothing they can do. Their willingness to run you over there and back is kind of amazing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from El Paso, Tx

Excellent, clean, family friendly.

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Our family of 5 stayed here for 2 nights and loved it. The rooms are nice, spacious and very clean. The staff is very friendly. If you happen to forget your toothbrush, toothpaste even razor, they'll give you one, even if you forgot your cell charger, they'll lend you one! But the best part is their breakfast! It is a real hot breakfast! However, it was better on Monday than on Sunday. They had little spinach and mushroom omelets on croissant bread, hot oatmeal plus toppins, cut up fruit, baggels, cereal, different juice choices, waffles and pastries. The only problem we saw was that one of their two elevators was not working, however, they were about to fix it the day we left. We weren't able to use the pool due to the weather, since it's outdoor, but it's a nice large pool.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NM

Get what you pay for.

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Our room smelled like mildew, and it turned out water was getting trapped between the tub and floor. The hotel staff promptly gave us a new room, but there was an annoying vibration all 3 nights that we guessed was from the HVAC system. The elevators were slow and loud and one eventually stopped working, so not good when you're staying on the 5th floor. Probably won't stay there again unless it's a last option.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bonita az

Excellent hotel next to airport

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Wonderful staff that provided us everything we needed including a first rate breakfast buffet