Ratings based on 1,171 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great for early am flight

Posted Sep 11, 2014
This hotel was convenient, clean and comfortable. Everything you need of an airport hotel. Breakfast was healthy and filling, and the staff were friendly, efficient and prompt. Only critique is I wish the exercise room had opened earlier than 6am. Couldn't get a workout before my flight.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2014
The hotel was very nice. The staff was pleasnant. We enjoyed the variety of the breakfast bar. Every thing with our stay was pleasant, we had no complaints.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from ABQ

Nice, comfortable and convinient. Staff hepful.

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Staff very nice and hepful. The shuttle to the airport was excellent. Very convinient, comfortable and very nice hotel. Breakfast was included and there was enough variety.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from NC

They will go out of their way.

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: Helpfulness of staff, location right beside airport. Airport shuttle will run to airport, airport rental car locations, nearby restaurants, etc.
Cons: The mattress in our room must have been old. Permanent depression on one side, so I felt like I was slanted toward the floor.
Location: Very near the airport. I don't know what else is nearby, since we were just staying over night to fly out very early the next morning.
Nice, clean room, super convenient location practically across the street from the airport. Food available, eat downstairs or take to your room. Strange legal restrictions on alcohol under NM law will not allow you to take beer or wine from the "cafe" back to your room. Also, you have to have more than two people to buy a bottle of wine. However, the shuttle will take you (free of charge) to a nearby liquor store so that you can buy a bottle of wine. The staff does not like these restrictions, but there is nothing they can do. Their willingness to run you over there and back is kind of amazing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from El Paso, Tx

Excellent, clean, family friendly.

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Our family of 5 stayed here for 2 nights and loved it. The rooms are nice, spacious and very clean. The staff is very friendly. If you happen to forget your toothbrush, toothpaste even razor, they'll give you one, even if you forgot your cell charger, they'll lend you one! But the best part is their breakfast! It is a real hot breakfast! However, it was better on Monday than on Sunday. They had little spinach and mushroom omelets on croissant bread, hot oatmeal plus toppins, cut up fruit, baggels, cereal, different juice choices, waffles and pastries. The only problem we saw was that one of their two elevators was not working, however, they were about to fix it the day we left. We weren't able to use the pool due to the weather, since it's outdoor, but it's a nice large pool.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NM

Get what you pay for.

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Our room smelled like mildew, and it turned out water was getting trapped between the tub and floor. The hotel staff promptly gave us a new room, but there was an annoying vibration all 3 nights that we guessed was from the HVAC system. The elevators were slow and loud and one eventually stopped working, so not good when you're staying on the 5th floor. Probably won't stay there again unless it's a last option.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bonita az

Excellent hotel next to airport

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Wonderful staff that provided us everything we needed including a first rate breakfast buffet
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A/C Broken

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: location and staff
Cons: A/C
The temperature in Albuquerque was over 90 degrees and our air conditioning unit was not working. At 4:00 I went to the front desk to see if we could have a different room and was told that the hotel was sol out, so no ohter rooms were availble, but they would send the A?C repairman to look at it. The repairman did come to the room at 4:15 and inspected the unit. He said that it was definitely broken and he was going to get some parts to try to fix it. At 4:40, I called the front desk to see how long it was going to take the repairman. I was told that he went home for the day and was not coming back. We had no A?C for the rest of the stay. The hotel manager did give us a "complimentary pet stay".
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Nice option to stay at the Albuquerque area. Excellent breakfast included!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Binghamton, NY

Easy access to airport and downtown

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: A good night's sleep at the end of a long trip!
Cons: Make sure the shuttle driver shows up on time for the early morning trip to the airport!
Location: Head into Albuqeurque Old Town if you have some time -- it's just a 15 minute drive. It's like a less precious Santa Fe! Try dinner at Church St Cafe!
A great airport hotel -- quick shuttle ride to the terminal, but also right off the highway if you're heading downtown. Six stories means you might actually get a view, so ask for a high floor facing the city. Staff is helpful and professional.