Ratings based on 568 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Lovely hotel with friendly and pleasant personnel.

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Pros: Convenience, cleanliness, staff
Very good hotel experience. Comfortable stay. Hotel was beautiful and we had access to every convenience,
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 28, 2014 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments. Shehnaz Mehta General Manager.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island, NY

Convenient to ABQ Uptown shopping

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: The Sectional sofa was comfy to watch TV.
Cons: Elevator are too slow. Coffee at breakfast is very weak.
Location: Very convenient to both the ABQ Uptown mall (which has a few places to eat or get coffee) and the Coronado Mall.
Nice hotel, older than it looks, we thought. The staff was very nice. Housekeeping seems to work later than we had seen at other hotels and frequently had to get them to move their cart so we could get by them in the corridors. We frequently used the stairs to go down from our room because the elevators are SOOOOOO SLOOOOOOOW. Coffee in breakfast service area is very weak (we think because they just want you to buy their Starbucks brewed coffee at the bar). The room itself was nice, though the bathtub area is a little small. LIked the sectional sofa for watching TV without having to look at our beds. I think a small microwave would be handy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 28, 2014 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments. The next time you are at the Hotel and need a microwave we will be happy to bring it up to your room on request. Shehnaz Mehta General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Good, not outstanding.

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Desk staff were very cordial and room amenities excellent. Very comfortable lobby area, probably emphasized because local rules don't allow alcoholic beverages to be taken to your room or elsewhere. Unfortunately the bathtub drain didn't work and water was almost to the top by the end of my shower. One of two phones, a walk-around on a base on the desk, didn't work. Breakfast adequate but not especially good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2014 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments Shehnaz Mehta General Manager
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2014 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind comments.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful weekend of fun!

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Everything, room/beds so nice, roomy, comfortable, great air conditioning!
Cons: Front desk supervisor needs to be friendlier like Amanda! Breakfast area seems a little small where the food items are, great seating area though.
Location: Excellent location, close to the Interstate for quick access all over town, super close to shopping and restaurants.
We loved our experience at this hotel.....the hotel was beautiful, clean, close to the places we wanted to go and one hotel front desk young lady - Amanda was amazing!!! She is an asset to your hotel, so helpful, friendly and sincerely cared about our needs! One negative was the front desk supervisor dressed in a black suite (did not get her name), she did not treat the front office staff very well and was not very welcoming. Otherwise, our stay was wonderful and we look forward to our next stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2014 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and your kind comments about Amanda. I will speak with the Front Desk Supervisor. We appreciate your feed back. Thank you General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Filthy dirty

Posted Aug 11, 2014
I will not stay here again. It was terribly dirty and they didn't even give a discount
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2014 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Sorry for the inconvenience. Sincerely Shehnaz Mehta
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Great location, clean and quiet

Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall a nice place to stay for 2-week horse show at the fairgrounds. This was our second visit. Only complaint, the sofa bed was sagging and uncomfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2014 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments. We look forward to seeing you again next year. Shehnaz Mehta General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from carlsbad nm

Nice hotel near albuquerque uptown

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Location was great near shops and resturants. The only cons were the pool area didn't have a hot tub and there was no microwave in the room. However the place was very clean, staff was nice, and the other amenities were great. I would definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2014 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your business. We look forward to seeing you again. Shehnaz Mehta General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Very nice accommodations. Good location to freeways, shopping and Expo New Mexico b
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2014 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you Shehnaz Mehta General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from colorado

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Good breakfast. Pool was a bit dirty but we had fun anyway. Staff was friendly and helpful but not knowledgable about places to eat.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2014 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your kind comments. Please come back and stay with us again. Shehnaz Mehta General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Cham from Norway

Ok but not the best

Posted Jul 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a Ok hotel. I like the bigger rooms they had. Hotel is clean as well but the location was not good. They were keep forgetting to leave some shower gel in the room but shampoo and conditioner were there in some days.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2014 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments. I am not sure if you have us confused with another Hotel--we have one of the best locations in Town and we do not offer shower gel in the rooms?? Can you please check and verify that you stayed at our location. Thanks you and please visit us soon. General Manager