Ratings based on 409 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Philipfrom Las Vegas, NV

Good choice for a stay

Posted Nov 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed for 1 night on 10/25. We arrived at 1 pm and I was hoping for an early check-in and was grateful that they were able to accommodate us. The hotel lobby has several shops including a Starbucks. The room was spacious with a nice view of Albuquerque. The bathroom was a tad small and the hotel provided the usual amenities (shampoo, conditioner and lotion). What most impressed us about our stay was the quality of the room service. My wife and I were famished and ordered lunch. My wife is a vegan and had several specific requests (i.e. leaving dressings on the side). We were impressed not only by the quality and presentation of the food, but also that each of her requests were followed impeccably. We went to the "Forque" Restaurant later on and had dinner at the bar. The bartenders were very knowledgeable--they were complete professionals at their job and knew how to make an outstanding martini. The food was outstanding: I had short rib tacos for appetizer and scallops for entree and both were delicious. Our sleep was restful since the rooms are well-insulated for noise. Even though we stayed for just one night, we had an enjoyable time and would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by S.Reinholdfrom Las cruces

Couldn't Be Better

Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff was very helpful. I had a specific view in my minds eye. When I got to my room the view wasn't exactly what I desired. They changed my room to the perfect view. I order breakfast from room service. Wonderful food with large portions. The fruit tray was perfect. It was more food then two people could eat in one sitting. I recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2014
The hotel restaurant was not very good. Breakfast buffet was cold. We had to have our dinner sent up to our room because we could not wait any longer at our table in the restaurant. There was a problem with the order.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kathleenfrom Dallas

Oldie, but Maybe not as Goodie as it Used to be

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
I have stayed at this hotel many times over the years, but it is starting to lose its luster. The hallways and room are feeling dated (walls scuffed, rugs and towels stained). They seemed to be very short-staffed, particularly for balloon weekend. Had to wait for someone to appear at front desk and valet multiple times. Ordering room service was an ordeal. No one ever picked up, so operator took my order. When I did locate a staff member, they were very pleasant and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Oscarfrom El Paso

Loved it !!

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a great hotel, the staff was excellent in helping. The room was nice and pretty. It was a room in the 14th floor and had a nice view. The only problem we had was the light in the bathroom was kind of dark in there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by jesus

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tired hotel

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: 000
Cons: Pay me & I'll tell ya
Location: Dead
I realize it was Balloon Fiesta weekend but surprised to pay $300 for a 1980's vintage room. And I was on the "business" floor. Cottage cheese ceiling, climb in the tub shower, no cups for morning coffee & nothing open! Good for airline staff who receive 40% off! but not good for you or me!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by CS Perrello

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 9, 2014 on Hotels.com