Ratings based on 437 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice hotel great location

Posted Jun 7, 2015
Hotel was great. Staff was excellent. Room was fine but room bathroom was dirty. The drain screen was clogged with someone else's short hairs. The sink drain was 90% clogged which means the maid in no way could have disinfected it properly. It seems to be my luck with hotel room bathrooms which makes me wonder what else they didn't clean that is not so visible. Overall the hotel was great and I'd definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tucson, AZ

Posted May 27, 2015
Pros: Location and Quality.
Cons: Cost for parking
Location: Zoo, Aquarium, Botanical Gardens, Tram to ski resort etc.
This Hotel is conveniently located to many area attractions and the price was excellent. The only knock I have is that the Valet Parking was $20.00 per day or to park yourself in the garage is $16.00 daily. The park yourself should be no more than $5.00 daily and actually free would be reasonable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Texas

Very accommodating Hotel

Posted May 23, 2015
Pros: Staff
Cons: Air conditioning.
Location: Downtown accommodations were above par.
This hotel was a great experience. Superior staff. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Albuquerque and wanting to relax in a stress-free environment.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque

Items stolen by housekeeper

Posted May 23, 2015
The housekeeper entered my room and removed all my personal bags belongings before check out. Horrible experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Cruces

Nice hotel close to downtown

Posted May 2, 2015
Bellman gave us a fantastic recommendation for a seafood restaurant away from downtown that was amazing and that few locals know about. he followed up with us afterwards to make sure we loved it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

They need new beds

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Pros: I liked that it was a highrise and we had a good view. Also, liked the parking underground with access from the lobby.
Cons: Buy new beds. Also a part of the wall paper in our room was loose. A little glue would have made it unnoticeable.
Location: Flying Star Restaurant was especially good. We walked there and back without incident. There are homeless hanging around here and there. Traffic
We had two full beds and both of them sloped to the aisle between them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Cons: Cost and variety of food service.
Nice and friendly environment. Nice downtown area and easy to get to.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

nice hotel, convenient location

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: cleanliness, convenience, city view, lobby amenities
Cons: paying so much for parking daily
Location: work, old town, etc. hotel was very conveniently located.
hotel room was very clean. We had a great view of the city from our room. Starbucks and Keva juice in the hotel lobby was also a plus. Only complaint would be that I wish guests didn't have to pay to park in the parking garage of the hotel ($16.00/day). Overall, our stay was pleasant. Would stay at the Hyatt again. Thank you.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Tired travelers just wanted comfort food.

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Cons: Offer some normal food for travelers. I like spice sometimes but it was hard to avoid on the menu.
We arrived after driving 12 hours from Memphis, TN. We needed food and the restaurant was still open at 9 p.m. But the food choices were horrible. Our tummies did not need spicy but the bread was so highly seasoned we asked for plain bread. Then we asked if the salmon would be spicy. The waitress asked the chef who promised to leave the spicy stuff off. It was ok. My beet salad had rock hard, uncooked beets and no greens. It was an unsatisfactory meal for $78 for two. At least the bed was nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Good staff and clean room. The location is also nice.