Ratings based on 432 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Very accommodating Hotel

Posted May 23, 2015
Pros: Staff
Cons: Air conditioning.
Location: Downtown accommodations were above par.
This hotel was a great experience. Superior staff. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Albuquerque and wanting to relax in a stress-free environment.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Albuquerque

Items stolen by housekeeper

Posted May 23, 2015
The housekeeper entered my room and removed all my personal bags belongings before check out. Horrible experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Las Cruces

Nice hotel close to downtown

Posted May 2, 2015
Bellman gave us a fantastic recommendation for a seafood restaurant away from downtown that was amazing and that few locals know about. he followed up with us afterwards to make sure we loved it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Denver, CO

They need new beds

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Pros: I liked that it was a highrise and we had a good view. Also, liked the parking underground with access from the lobby.
Cons: Buy new beds. Also a part of the wall paper in our room was loose. A little glue would have made it unnoticeable.
Location: Flying Star Restaurant was especially good. We walked there and back without incident. There are homeless hanging around here and there. Traffic
We had two full beds and both of them sloped to the aisle between them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Cons: Cost and variety of food service.
Nice and friendly environment. Nice downtown area and easy to get to.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

nice hotel, convenient location

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: cleanliness, convenience, city view, lobby amenities
Cons: paying so much for parking daily
Location: work, old town, etc. hotel was very conveniently located.
hotel room was very clean. We had a great view of the city from our room. Starbucks and Keva juice in the hotel lobby was also a plus. Only complaint would be that I wish guests didn't have to pay to park in the parking garage of the hotel ($16.00/day). Overall, our stay was pleasant. Would stay at the Hyatt again. Thank you.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Phoenix, AZ

Tired travelers just wanted comfort food.

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Cons: Offer some normal food for travelers. I like spice sometimes but it was hard to avoid on the menu.
We arrived after driving 12 hours from Memphis, TN. We needed food and the restaurant was still open at 9 p.m. But the food choices were horrible. Our tummies did not need spicy but the bread was so highly seasoned we asked for plain bread. Then we asked if the salmon would be spicy. The waitress asked the chef who promised to leave the spicy stuff off. It was ok. My beet salad had rock hard, uncooked beets and no greens. It was an unsatisfactory meal for $78 for two. At least the bed was nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Good staff and clean room. The location is also nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not bad

Posted Mar 28, 2015
The staff was spot on. I was expecting amuch lower level. Room very clean. Staff friendly and knowledgable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close walk to many restaurants

Posted Mar 13, 2015
Enjoyed the room, pool and it was close walk to everything