Ratings based on 401 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

PLEASANT EXPERIENCE!

Posted Jan 17, 2015
Pros: STAFF AND ROOMS
Cons: N/A
Location: WE WERE THERE FOR COMIC CON CONVENTION. THERE WERE SOME BUSINESSES THAT WERE CLOSED DUE TO BEING THE WEEKEND'
We REALLY ENJOYED OUR STAY AT THE HYATT. I WOULD CERTAINLY RECOMMEND TO MY FRIENDS AND FAMILY. THE STAFF WAS OUTSTANDING!!! THEY WERE VERY FRIENDLY AND HELPFULL.STAF
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Nice with friendly staff

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Food at hotel is hit or miss. The hotel staff was very accommodating. Need more than two elevators working at the same time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel next to the Convention Center

Posted Nov 11, 2014
I stayed at the Hyatt Regency Albuquerque for a conference. The facilities and staff were fine. The building is starting to show its age, but it has been maintained well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by S.Reinholdfrom Las cruces

Couldn't Be Better

Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff was very helpful. I had a specific view in my minds eye. When I got to my room the view wasn't exactly what I desired. They changed my room to the perfect view. I order breakfast from room service. Wonderful food with large portions. The fruit tray was perfect. It was more food then two people could eat in one sitting. I recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2014
The hotel restaurant was not very good. Breakfast buffet was cold. We had to have our dinner sent up to our room because we could not wait any longer at our table in the restaurant. There was a problem with the order.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kathleenfrom Dallas

Oldie, but Maybe not as Goodie as it Used to be

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
I have stayed at this hotel many times over the years, but it is starting to lose its luster. The hallways and room are feeling dated (walls scuffed, rugs and towels stained). They seemed to be very short-staffed, particularly for balloon weekend. Had to wait for someone to appear at front desk and valet multiple times. Ordering room service was an ordeal. No one ever picked up, so operator took my order. When I did locate a staff member, they were very pleasant and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Oscarfrom El Paso

Loved it !!

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a great hotel, the staff was excellent in helping. The room was nice and pretty. It was a room in the 14th floor and had a nice view. The only problem we had was the light in the bathroom was kind of dark in there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by jesus

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tired hotel

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: 000
Cons: Pay me & I'll tell ya
Location: Dead
I realize it was Balloon Fiesta weekend but surprised to pay $300 for a 1980's vintage room. And I was on the "business" floor. Cottage cheese ceiling, climb in the tub shower, no cups for morning coffee & nothing open! Good for airline staff who receive 40% off! but not good for you or me!