Ratings based on 383 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Chicagoland

Loved staying at Tamaya!

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: Very peaceful atmosphere, just wish other visitors would remember to keep the peace. They are way too noisy and disruptive when walking in corridors.
Location: Check out the horses!
Maybe this one needs to be kept a secret! Loved the grounds, the staff and the overall experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Absolutely lovely!

Posted Sep 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Tamaya is absolutely beautiful. The staff were wonderful and kind, and the service was excellent. The pools are so much fun, and the view from the room was just lovely. The surrounding area is peaceful and beautifully maintained.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Las Cruces NM

Most Serene spot in New Mexico

Posted Sep 10, 2014
This is a beautiful hotel in the middle of a beautiful piece of New Mexico surrounded by red cliffs, bluffs and cottonwoods. The hotel is clean, beautiful and quiet. I loved every minute of my stay and hated leaving. The staff was friendly, food was great and there were lots of great activities for guests of all ages. I'm bringing my family back here!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Local Guestfrom Peralta, NM

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
I hope that HR Tamaya will reverse what I see already happening -- even with this stay -- i.e., the temptation by greed to nickle and dime by charging fees for every amenity.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice - the acticvities we did were fun (crafts and arhery).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cleveland

Posted Aug 19, 2014
This was an excellent place overall. The staff was excceptionally respectful and helpful. Doors were held open as we entered each day and the front desk staff greeted us daily with a smile and some conversation. The room was enjoyable and the pool refreshing! WIll be heading back for another vacation to this location next year!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A Dukefrom New Mexico

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fabulous!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2014
It was great to celebrate my birthday. Pool was great. Other activities are offered.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Resort in the Desert

Posted Aug 18, 2014
The bed had been made, I hope it had clean sheets, but the room and especially the bathroom hadn't been touched since the last guest. I had stayed at much nicer for the price. It wasn't bad., just over priced in my opinion.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Beautiful location, incompetently run

Posted Aug 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
The location of the hotel is located in a beautiful spot, but we experienced an endless amount of incompetence with the hotel staff. We pulled up with a group of people in a car full of luggage but no one came out after waiting 10 minutes for someone to help with the luggage so we had to find a luggage cart in a hall and bring our bags up. Then the hotel wouldn't let us check in until 4pm. Then when we were able to check in, they wouldn't let me wife check in since we have different last names and the account was under my name. My friend had a similar experience and they made his wife call in to verify that her husband could check in. We had two difference reservations for our room because someone bought our first night and we bought our second night. The staff was totally confused by this and took multiple times going to the front desk to get the same room with a working key. Since they police the pool making guests wear wrist bands, they could never match our room with the last name because of the incompetence at the front desk so we constantly had problems about getting towels or being able to sit at the pool.