Ratings based on 332 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Telluride

Beautiful family resort with every activity

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: The staff is very well trained and the facilities are in great shape. You pay a nightly resort fee but then most activities are free.
Cons: Maintenance needs to repair tiles around one of the pools and the restaurants need to offer more options for people with food allergies.
Location: It overlooks Sandia Peak and the Rio Grande River. Albuquerque is 30 minutes away, and several pueblos are close by.
I stopped here with my three children on a two week road trip and ended up staying two nights in order to experience every thing it offered. The immaculate grounds, swimming pools, nature hikes, tennis courts, golf course, spa, cultural and historic Native American ruins, horse stables, delicious restaurants and view of Sandia Peak are all amazing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Very nice resort

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: The only thing that could improve is the room was a little warm for us.
Location: We were just passing through, but planning another trip to visit the site near the resort.
The location was great and the price reasonable for everything that the resort offered. Golf, two pools and relaxing atmosphere. The room was clean, large with a great lay out. Wonderful views from our room and different locations on the grounds. The staff was friendly and very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from o

Hotel in beautiful setting.

Posted Jun 19, 2014
The hotel is easily accessible from the airport. Midpoint between Albuquerque and Santa Fe. Close enough to both towns but secluded in a natural setting. The view from the back patio is unmatched. Blankets for cool evenings under the stars is a nice touch. Eating on premises has options. The golf course is close by and challenging.
2 out of 5
by Anonymous from Santa Fe, NM

Not what one would expect for the money!

Posted May 14, 2014
Of the many "luxury" hotels I have stayed with, this one is the worst. Thermostat did not work so the room was hot, the toilet stopped up, and the staff was reluctant to help with much at all. Prices for room service food twice as high as most 5-star hotels and then extra fees added in small print at the bottom including a delivery fee and above average tip. Watch out!....Valet service similar to New York or Chicago! Although I pass through Albuquerque on a regular basis, I will never stay at this place again. Sorry, wish I could have written a more positive report, but this place has all the signs of "going out of business".
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 9, 2014
Beautiful setting conveniently located outside a major city. Incredibly friendly and interesting staff. They accommodated a special request with my vehicle without any hassle. Beautiful room with great amenities. Excellent room service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bobby from Chicago, IL

Great place to relax and have fun

Posted Apr 3, 2014
Fantastic place. Staff is excellent--very friendly and helpful. So much to do and set up for all ages to relax or be engaged. Setting is beautiful. Loved the Kiva pool. Definitely hope to come back, but will always do so before the crowds of summer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great spring get away.

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Had a great time as always. Will be returning to enjoy more and spend more time to enjoy all Tamaya has to offer. Thanks to the Tamayame and their tribal officials.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by desiree from alb nm

Nice view

Posted Mar 31, 2014
We had a beautiful view of the mountains !!!! Nice to watch morning activities from our balcony !!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by evan from portland Or

A week retreat

Posted Mar 23, 2014
I was fortunate to spend a week here. Located on a very unique 500 acres of sacred space. The hotel reflected that in everything it did. Sage burning in the hotel and other sensory touches put you in the mindset, lots of opportunities to engage in the native culture and history. Food at the bar and Corn Maiden was really great. And everyone in the staff was really outgoing and friendly. I will be back for sure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Vandy from Oakland, Ca.

Artistic experience

Posted Feb 5, 2014
Cons: Loved the Sunday buffet, but the other breakfasts were disappointing !
The bed was SO comfortable! It was fun to play the board games & take the Art History & nature tours.