Ratings based on 357 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Cruces NM

Most Serene spot in New Mexico

Posted Sep 10, 2014
This is a beautiful hotel in the middle of a beautiful piece of New Mexico surrounded by red cliffs, bluffs and cottonwoods. The hotel is clean, beautiful and quiet. I loved every minute of my stay and hated leaving. The staff was friendly, food was great and there were lots of great activities for guests of all ages. I'm bringing my family back here!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland

Posted Aug 19, 2014
This was an excellent place overall. The staff was excceptionally respectful and helpful. Doors were held open as we entered each day and the front desk staff greeted us daily with a smile and some conversation. The room was enjoyable and the pool refreshing! WIll be heading back for another vacation to this location next year!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2014
It was great to celebrate my birthday. Pool was great. Other activities are offered.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Resort in the Desert

Posted Aug 18, 2014
The bed had been made, I hope it had clean sheets, but the room and especially the bathroom hadn't been touched since the last guest. I had stayed at much nicer for the price. It wasn't bad., just over priced in my opinion.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Telluride

Beautiful family resort with every activity

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: The staff is very well trained and the facilities are in great shape. You pay a nightly resort fee but then most activities are free.
Cons: Maintenance needs to repair tiles around one of the pools and the restaurants need to offer more options for people with food allergies.
Location: It overlooks Sandia Peak and the Rio Grande River. Albuquerque is 30 minutes away, and several pueblos are close by.
I stopped here with my three children on a two week road trip and ended up staying two nights in order to experience every thing it offered. The immaculate grounds, swimming pools, nature hikes, tennis courts, golf course, spa, cultural and historic Native American ruins, horse stables, delicious restaurants and view of Sandia Peak are all amazing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Very nice resort

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: The only thing that could improve is the room was a little warm for us.
Location: We were just passing through, but planning another trip to visit the site near the resort.
The location was great and the price reasonable for everything that the resort offered. Golf, two pools and relaxing atmosphere. The room was clean, large with a great lay out. Wonderful views from our room and different locations on the grounds. The staff was friendly and very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from o

Hotel in beautiful setting.

Posted Jun 19, 2014
The hotel is easily accessible from the airport. Midpoint between Albuquerque and Santa Fe. Close enough to both towns but secluded in a natural setting. The view from the back patio is unmatched. Blankets for cool evenings under the stars is a nice touch. Eating on premises has options. The golf course is close by and challenging.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Enrique from Florida

Charity event

Posted Jun 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotels is real nice but rooms will need update soon! Location is awesome and service in person is good, over the phone when making reservation is not what you expect for a 5 star resort type!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Golf
by Beverly Reynolds from Alto, New Mexico

Resort fee chg when I felt it shouldn't have been.

Posted Jun 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Enjoyed my stay but did not get to do things I wish I had time to do(such as gambling) because I wanted to play a practice round for my golf tournament.. I did feel that I should not have been charged a resort fee, (I was not part of a bus tour). I did nothing but play golf due to my limited stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com