Ratings based on 987 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas

Nice room - great staff

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Very nice. Casino was extremely smokey but the hotel was not. Only downfall was no refrigerator or microwave in rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Colorado

Wished it was smoke free!!!

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: Good sized rooms, comfy beds(liked that there wasn't a yucky comforter), pool & spa & Tiwa. Really like the BALANCE bath products.
Cons: The smoke was unbearable. Maybe a door can be put up so it separates the casino from the hotel and to prevent too much smoke from escaping.
Great resort, comfortable beds & five star amenities. TIWA had great food. Only downside was the smell of smoke from the casino was everywhere. Our rooms were on the 5th floor and still could smell the stench. Thank god it didn't infiltrate into the rooms. I wished it was smoke free. Maybe the owners could build a door separating the casino from the rest of the hotel so the rest of us non- smokers don't have to breathe in second hand smoke? Other than that, we had a good experience!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom toronto

Casino hotel

Posted Apr 19, 2015
On our road trips across the country we like to stay at casino hotels because there is entertainment, restaurants/ bars and a hotel all at one site. No more getting in the car! That is why we chose Isleta -again. This time however, the smell of smoke everywhere was just overwhelming. I felt dirty. The buffet we'd looked forward to was pretty basic. The staff was very welcoming though and it certainly is a better stay than some other options in Albuquerque.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Nor Cal

Decent

Posted Apr 17, 2015
The whole Hotel/Casino has a used ash tray smell. They need a better air purifying system. Other than that it was just ok. Room did not have a fridge and I'm pretty sure the info said they did.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom nv

Nice place

Posted Apr 17, 2015
This is a nice hotel with lots of things to do. Enjoyed a concert and dinner here. Had bars and live bands in the casino as well. Not far from I-40 and right on I-25.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great experience!

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Upon entering the room, I felt "pampered" the room was immaculate and spacious. The casino was fun and lively. unfortunately I didn't have much time to partake from all the amenities. I will plan for more resort time on my next trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfy room .

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Clean, nicely decorated and friendly staff.
Cons: The Casino left the hotel smelling of smoke. Not our favorite smell.
The room was nicely decorated and our room was quiet and very comfortable. The Hotel was nicely decorated and the staff was very pleasant and helpful. I would stay there next time we travel through the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Enjoyed our stay! Shower head was bad but other than that hotel was very nice!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle, WA

Enjoyable getaway!

Posted Apr 2, 2015
Pros: Clean, quiet rooms
Cons: Smoke in the Casino. Better ventilation or more non-smoking areas would be nice.
Location: Reasonable distance to airport and Albuquerque. We took the Tram ride to Sandia Peak; very enjoyable.
We had the Extended King room...lots of space and very comfortable. The jetted tub was a nice surprise. Rooms were clean and very quiet. Perfect for relaxing in between visits to the Casino. I do wish that the smoke wasn't so overwhelming on the Casino floor. Maybe someday! The Tiwa Lounge & Restaurant had some amazing food, definitely recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Go out of their way to make sure your needs are me

Posted Mar 27, 2015
We were greeted immediately by the concierge and the parking valet was extremely helpful to us. As it turned out, I had left one of my small bags in the room which we found out as we settled in the next town. We contacted them and they were able to confirm that they did have my bag and made sure that it was shipped to us and called to make sure we knew that there would be a shipping charge. We styed in the penthouse room and had a very nice view of the surrounding country.