Ratings based on 899 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom el paso, tx

OK

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Pros: The employees were very friendly and helpful.
Cons: There was no privacy. You could hear conversations from the next room as if you were in the same room and vice versa.
Location: The aquarium and the old town are close enough and its really a nice experience to go there.
The first day was upsetting. My husband and I are early risers so we were getting ready to exit our room around 7:30. My husband ask me a question as he was exiting the room when a woman staying in the next room started screaming at us to shut up that we didn't let her sleep. We talked to one of the front desk employees about this situation so he moved us to a different room. We still were able to hear the conversations from the next room but people there were not rude.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle

smelled like an ash tray, party next door

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Pros: convenient from the airport. staff seemed friendly
Cons: Secure WiFi. Defumigate the room after smokers stink it up.
Location: Nothing
The room, although clean and supposedly "non-smoking" had the unmistakeable odor of cigarette in the furniture. The walls were thin and I could hear every sound from the partying folks next door. Loud. They kept it up until 2 AM. Typical low cost casino hotel. Disappointing because I was there to get some sleep before a long trip. NO internet and I couldn't get cell reception in my room either.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom m

The rooms are very nice definitely well-maintained

Posted Dec 15, 2014
We had amazing weekend at this hotel the room was awesome the pool is clean The staff was polite embers restaurant was delicious The only problem we had was the hairdryer didn't work but it really wasn't a big deal :-)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Very friendly and attentive staff---fast quick service at check in---Very good meals at a very good price. Only one negative item---smoking is allowed in the casino
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom OHIO

SMOKE SMELL

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Pros: the staff was friendly
Cons: filter system
I am a non smoker and I also have Asthma. The smoke was over powering as soon as you opened the front door to the hotel lobby. My clothes & hair smelled of smoke just walking through the lobby. I had a smoke free room, but still needed to put a pillow in the crack of the door to help keep the smell out. My luggage I couldn't even bring into my home after my trip. I had to air it out in the garage for three days. I needed to use my inhaler every time I entered the facility. I feel I totally wasted my money and vacation days. This was the worse hotel experience I have ever had and I am a seasoned traveler. I visited another casino/hotel during my stay and found the building to be almost smoke free upon entering and the rooms were free of all smoke smell. Lynn Steinmiller
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2014
It was a nice stay, but for a non-smoker we could smell the smoke from those who do smoke.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Albuquerque hotel/casino

Posted Nov 26, 2014
Enjoyed our stay! Nice room. Great casino. Beautiful Christmas decorations in the lobby. We would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom El Paso

Familie Time

Posted Nov 23, 2014
We spent a very needed time with familie....dinner //and breakfast were Excellent...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Teresa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rio Rancho, NM

Great room, area and fun!

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Casino had lots to do, would've loved to stay when the weather is warmer to sit outside in the awesome fire pit fort. Only downside was the super thin room walls.. Let's just say it was a wild night for our next room neighbors.