Ratings based on 1,044 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Grand Canyon trip 2025

Posted Jul 16, 2015
This was one if the best hotels we booked on our trip. Kids loved it. Very comfortable room. Nice staff
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from h

Terrible stay

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Staff was rude Property is very noisy on room floors Food is awful
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Hotel

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Please do not allow guests to smoke in the rooms or hallways.
Location: Not a lot.
Hotel lobby and rooms and hallways reeked of cigarette smoke. The hotel and lobby was supposed to be non-smoking but everywhere we went, it reeked of cigarette smoke. I expected the casino to smell of cigarette smoke because it is allowed in there but not the lobby, hallways, or rooms. My husband and I could hardly breathe in the building. He doesn't have any allergies but I do and it was absolutely horrible (the smell). We had to leave after only one night. I will not return there.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Amarillo, Texas

Anniversary

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: ammenities, like microwave and refrigerator in room
Location: location out of town, which was good for us. Golf course across the street.
Have never stayed in a resort/casino. First thing we noticed was the ordor of cigarette smoke that permeated the lobby. The room was ordor free and nice but lacked a microwave and refrigerator. For the price we paid would rather continue staying at a Hilton Garden Inn!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2015
I'm not a smoker but you can smoke in the casino, other than that everything was ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manhattan Beach, CA

Oasis in the Desert

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Isleta is a welcomed retreat with many water areas to cool off and relax. The staff is very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

False Advertising..

Posted Jun 30, 2015
We didn't have a fridge as Advertised.. We had our own cooler tho so it worked out.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: Has a casino.
Cons: Get rid of cigarrette smell. As soon as you walk into the lobby it smells of smoke. The room smelt stale,
I booked room assuming the resort was next to the amphitheater. Dissappointed that it wasn't.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LL, NM

OK as a hotel, horrible as a resort.

Posted Jun 22, 2015
This is a poorly designed hotel. Their booking computer or the clerk put us in an adjoining room with a group of teenagers while their parents were 5 doors down. Talked to the front desk and they refused to move us, said they would talk to our neighbors. The room above us had a catastrophic leak and destroyed our ceiling, dried but not repaired yet. Carpet still wet on sofa sidebof the room. We left to find better adventures. The pool is only 4ft deep. Must be for safety because of the bar. Nope, no bar at the pool. No smoking at the pool, we were referred to the indoor bar to smoke cigars. Nice, drinks and cigars, order up some bar food. No dice, have to leave that area to get munchies. There lies the only redeeming quality of this "resort". The little cafeteria snack bar actually had a great burrito and a very good burger. At least I got to pitch in for this opulence with a resort fee. The kids next door appeared to have a great time. I'm sure their review is 5 stars.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel, good shuttle service

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Arranged for casino Shuttle to pick us up from the car rental site at the airport in Albuquerque. Took us to the hotel and back to the airport in the morning. Good service provided by the shuttle service. Room was nice. Casino is attached to the hotel and smoking is allowed in the casino--thus, the lobby smells of smoke. Other parts of the hotel are fine. Nice pool. Had dinner in the steak house. OK but nothing special.