Ratings based on 480 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2014
The room was OK for the price, but the hotel was just not the La Quinta quality I have come to expect at other locations. There are other hotels in the area of similar pricing that seem a better quality.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from P

Hotel to see Isotopes

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Hotel was comfortable, only complaint would be the cramped breakfast area which was uncomfortable. Also for those who stay more than one night more variety would have been nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from washington

Nice hotel for being so close to the airport

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: Close to airport shuttle every 1/2 hour was very convenient
Cons: Could update the pool area a little.
Location: Old town is fun
Picked us up @ the car return @ the airport very promptly
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Cons: Floors needs cleaned better. Feet turned black just walking on the carpet!!!!!!
It was a ok stay. The front desk was very nice but our room floors were nasty needed shampooed a couple times. Our Feet turned black walking on the carpet so it wasnt pleasnt!
3 out of 5
by Rudy from Colorado Springs

Noisy air conditioner

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff.
Cons: Upgrade heating/cooling, add some healthy items to the breakfast bar.
Location: Good location, choice of restaurants.
Have always been pleased with La Quinta properites but this is the oldest one we've ever stayed in. The old fashioned air conditioner clicked on and off throughout the night with a loud fan and it was too hot to leave it off. The breakfast bar was also from a time past, primarily donuts.
2 out of 5
by Sue from taos

Close to airport

Posted Jun 16, 2014
For our purpose which was getting to airport early it was okay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by dr dan from fla

Close to airport

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Qiet,clean,close to nice restaurant no more to say
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Foul odor, dirty

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: Location OK
Cons: Cleanliness, customer service, poor compliance with reservation. I was promised at non-smoking room.
I reserved a non-smoking room but ended up with a room with an ash tray, and burn stains on the sink and bathtub. Prior occupant had spilled sugar on the desk and it was still dirty. I asked for help finding an ATM and was told "you will have to go back to the airport" even thought I found an ATM across the street at another hotel. WHEN I ARRIVED HOME THE NEXT DAY, ALL MY CLOTHES SMELLED LIKE TOBACCO. F-minus on all fronts.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 9, 2014
The hotel is old and needs updating.. The room and bathroom show their age.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Chuck from maryland

You get what you pay for...

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Pros: Of course, the convenience to the airport is primary. Easy to get to both rental car return and airport proper. Easy to get into downtown Albuquerque.
Cons: Refrigerators in every room would help. It would be nice to be able to keep a cold drink in th room.
Location: Plenty of mid-scale franchise restaurants within walking distance, or a very short ride. Convenient to UNM and better dining downtown.
Budget hotels walk a fine line between being a relative bargain versus just being cheap. La Quinta straddles that line pretty well, concentrating on doing some things to enhance the traveler's experience, while falling short in other areas. The staff is very friendly, at all hours, and will work hard to make sure your stay is pleasant. The bed was surprisingly comfortable, even if the pillows were that cheap bouncy hotel staple. The bathroom was clean, but the shower head was at eye level and the hotel-supplied shampoo was the worst. The (included) breakfast was spartan, but it was fresh and plentiful. Can't argue with cold OJ and hot coffee and bagels in the AM. No refrigerator in the room unless you request it, and apparently no quick checkout either. I was on the third floor (outside entrance only - motel style), the one outside elevator was pretty inconvenient, and dragging the bag around was not fun. Noise level was high because of external egresses and proximity to the airport.