Ratings based on 512 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Window Rock, AZ

Quiet hotel stay

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Pros: location that it is close to airport
Cons: all is ok for now
Location: location to accomodate traverlers to their destination
Customer service good- room reservation also good Got to room - and slept - good rest- no traffic, no neighbor noise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from F. Ruidoso, Nm

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Great hotel for me...close for covered parking and quick arrival to airport! Staff is always friendly and accomadating!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Okay but Old

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Double beds were old as mattresses were sunken in. We left late the 1st day after checking in @ 3 AM and our rooms were not cleaned.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Taos, NM

Room was small

Posted Aug 18, 2014
I expected a bigger room. it was very small. There was no door on the bathroom sink area. The toilet was crammed into a Commode room that also had the tub. Little room to exit after a shower! Since I was sharing the room with my teenage son, I had to cram into the tub/commode room or ask him to go outside when I needed to change clothes! Found a hair in the shower -- not mine! Expected more from La Quinta.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NM

A 15 minute walk from the airport

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Decent, three story, hotel with the usual breakfast provided. There's a small fridge and the TV's are new. Towels were not the small scratchy kind. Key cards did not malfunction. The swimming pool is clean and maintained NOTE: if you are sensitive to noise, ask for a room that faces the parking lot. Almost half of them face Gibson Blvd , a six lane road that gets busy before the sun comes up
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

No noise!

Posted Aug 9, 2014
We had a great night rest. One of the things that was a pleasant surprise was we never heard planes overhead. Since we were right under the path of the airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

A good hotel

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: The sense of good service without intrusion.
Cons: Only what I have already mentioned: the water drainage in the room
Location: The location is excellent if one is there without a car because there is a restaurant on either side of this hotel
The staff received me with every courtesy and was very pleasant in every respect. The only complaint that I had was that the water in the basic and in the tub did not drain property. Everything else was truly splendid service.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2014
The room was OK for the price, but the hotel was just not the La Quinta quality I have come to expect at other locations. There are other hotels in the area of similar pricing that seem a better quality.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from P

Hotel to see Isotopes

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Hotel was comfortable, only complaint would be the cramped breakfast area which was uncomfortable. Also for those who stay more than one night more variety would have been nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from washington

Nice hotel for being so close to the airport

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: Close to airport shuttle every 1/2 hour was very convenient
Cons: Could update the pool area a little.
Location: Old town is fun
Picked us up @ the car return @ the airport very promptly