Ratings based on 120 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wow!!

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Absolutely phenomenal. If you're traveling with pets and/or children, or are a military family, or are none of those things, this is the place for you. They are extremely pet friendly, but their rooms are spotless, quiet, and very clean (which usually doesn't go hand in hand with pet friendly). They even had an off-leash courtyard that was kept up for the pups! I inadvertently walked by one of the rooms being cleaned and saw them cleaning inside each of the draws of the dressers. Awesome!!! Their rewards program is stellar, and very easy to sign up for. I have stayed in a lot of hotels around the world and this one really knocked my socks off in terms of what they offer and the price they offer it for. I would have thought I'd have to pay much, much more for all the amenities we enjoyed. Well done La Quinta. This was our first stay with you, and you have earned our business for years to come.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oregon

Excellent pet friendly hotel

Posted Dec 24, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Hall noise a little loud
Was very pleased with the huge room, we have an 80 lb dog and I could even throw his toy in the room for his nightlyou romp. It was clean and the beds very comfy. Only draw back was hall noise but it settled down and we heard nothing during the night. WI'll stay here if ever that way again and will recommend it to my friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom colorado

A good choice

Posted Dec 1, 2014
For what we wanted, this hotel fit the bill-literaly. It's close but not too close to the highway. It's on Menaul Blvd where there are alot of eateries(Village Inn in same parking lot), stores, coffee shop(Napoli-recommended) and really anything you might need. The breakfast is adequate. It's a dog friendly hotel but you would never know as far as smelling like one. Really kept clean and odorless. Went went to Sandia Tram which was real nice-easy to get to from the hotel-a little pricey($20/per), Old Town(fun)-must visit The Candy Lady, Sadie's(eatery-meet Val the bartender), El Pinto(eatery) and go have a drink on the rooftop of Parq Central Hotel(haunted?), and lastly, check out Casa Rondena Winery(beautiful grounds). All easy access from La Qunita. Do be prepared for when you drive up to the hotel, that you're in sort of an industrial area. Large semis are parked on either side and there is a welding/fabrication shop in same parking lot as hotel. A little strange. The room itself was nice, clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Albuquerque, NM

Posted Nov 23, 2014
My sister and I traveled from Chicago to Nevada with a cat. This was our second day of the trip, and we were feeling weary. The beds were comfortable. The room was exceptional. Breakfast was nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Awesome

Posted Nov 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
awesome stay as always we are returned to La Quinta Midtown just based upon their hospitality, friendly service, clean rooms, and indoor pool that the kids enjoy a lot. After a long day at the High School Cross Country State Meet it was refreshing to go a nice hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

In Albuquerque for work.

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: Large, clean rooms and great staff.
Location: The area isn't what I would call 'nice', so you have to drive a little bit to get to some better areas.
Wonderful stay! Rooms were large and immaculate, staff was very friendly and breakfast was great in the morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom K

Perfect jumping off spot

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Landed ABQ-one night then off to Taos for a week. This was a great place to catch my breath b/w flight and vaca. Corridor walls and doors need some paint, but room was excellent, service was excellent, hot tub was wonderful. I'm hard to please on hotels, so take this review to heart--would stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
the breakfast was great and other restaurants were close by and the mall was near by and the exits onto the freeway were close by. i really enjoyed our stay and the our grandchild and kids loved staying there just because of the awesome pool and exercise room which helped my daughter get ready for her race at rio rancho
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Great experience. Staff was friendly and very helpful. They accommodated those of us going to the hot air balloon festival by extending the complimentary breakfast times.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place!!!!

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Awesome hotel!! Stayed there both ways moving too and from SC to CA within 8 months. Great pet friendly hotel also. Love it!!!