Ratings based on 1,437 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Very nice. I enjoyed my stay. Will go back again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: Location was good for an overnight stay.
Cons: Cleaner rooms! Mold & mildew not acceptable!
This hotel was rated 3 stars. It was not! At least the room we had wasn't. It was shabby, smelled like wet carpet & and wasn't clean! It was pet friendly if a room FAR away from any other human is friendly. I guess if you have a pet you can expect to get the 1 star room just in case your pet isn't friendly. We travel with a therapy dog that is very well trained & I would have expected better service. The location was good if you are traveling through the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One night while vacationing

Posted Oct 15, 2014
This was a very nice full-service property. I was offered an up-grade to a suite at a little cost. Suite was fantastic: spacious, clean, and well appointed. Guests are giving coupons for complimentary drinks on the lounge which is a nice touch. Breakfast was a wonderful hot buffet with made to order omeletes. Given my location on the top floor of the "tower," I had a nice view of some hot air balloons ascending during the Balloon Fiesta. Unfortunately, wind delayed the Mass Ascention enough I was already on the road when the big numbers went up, but my room would have been perfect if the timing had worked out. With the combination of the unpublished rate and upgrade, I was very pleased with my accomodations for the evening.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Short stay. Good service.

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: Clean. Friendly service.
Cons: Food options.
Location: Only an overnight stay.
Hotel was nice and comfortable. Dining could use a slight uplift.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Capitan, NM

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Very nice hotel. Loved the noon checkout and the beds were very comfortable. The breakfast buffet was good. They had plenty of food that tasted very nice, including made to order omelets. The indoor pool was a big selling point for me. It is open from 7am to 11pm which allowed us to swim both at night and in the morning with plenty of time before checkout.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Not near anything

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Pros: It was convenient to go
Cons: Nothing
Location: We were only there for 1 night passing through
Nice hotel very large. breakfast was great great for a1night stay after that you'll be struggling to find for things to do
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East Haddam Ct

Nice hotel in the heart of Albuqueque

Posted Oct 4, 2014
Pros: Nice surroundings in the hotel, friendly staff, good restaurant and bar, and excellent free breakfast buffet.
Location: You can use this hotel as a homebase for venturing to attractions in NM. It is less than an hour to Santa Fe.
Friendly staff, very clean room, and had a great pool and hot tub. There were alot of extra places to sit both in and out of the hotel. The free breakfast buffet was awesome, offering many delicious hot choices. This hotel was our favorite place to stay on our trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

staying in Albuquerque

Posted Oct 3, 2014
Pros: Clean, has night light in bathroom, free drinks, excellent breakfast, free shuttle to airport and Old Town and other locations.
Cons: The software in the computers in the Business Center should be kept current. The browser was outdated and so I could not access my email.
Stay at the hotel was comfortable and helped with the trip experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Excellent breakfast buffet Friendly staff Great location
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Former NM Native

Older hotel but clean & comfortable

Posted Oct 1, 2014
The hotel staff were very nice & accommodating. Immediately after I checked in, I asked to be moved to a room on the East side of the hall. I was able to move right away. The next day my room was neat but did not seem like it had been finished by housekeeping. The 3rd day was better but my 4th day was like the 2nd day -- didn't seem completely done. Other than that, this was not a bad hotel. I did not take advantage of the free breakfast or drinks. Not sure if I would stay here again if there was a better choice.