Ratings based on 1,265 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Cruces, NM

Caters to Kids and Teenagers before they do aduls

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: They only thing I liked about the hotel was their shuttle service
Cons: The hotel needs to put up a sign on their website when they are going to have a large amount of kids in their hotel.
Location: The streets in the city are horrible, but there is the zoo
While staying at the hotel, there was a soccer game and the hotel was covered with teenagers. They took over the pools and hot tubs, broke the tub and hot tub. The staff catered to these ungrateful kids while ignoring all other quest. It was noisy, the cops were called on the unruly teenagers more than once and that still did not stop the staff from catering to them. The staff blocked the area leaving the dining facility to the front desk so these brats could watch a soccer game. Don’t you have a tv in your room (lol) The custodians used the same elevator as the guest while bringing down dirty linens and smelly trash bags. We did manage to have one day in the pool by ourselves 9just me and my Boyfriend) and the hotel had a teenager in there watching us the whole time. He told us that no one was to be in the pool area without an employee because they have had complaints about kids in the pool being unruly. Come on, we were two adults over 40, we did not need a chaperone from a 18 year old, it was quite uncomfortable and we could not even enjoy it. Why were they not watching the teenagers when they were destroying the pool and throwing chairs in the pool?? Then the elevator broke.... I will not be staying here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

Posted Jul 14, 2014
It was a nice stay. Comfortable bed, clean room. The room didn't have a refrigerator, which would have been a plus. Breakfast buffet was very good.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oak ridge, tn

Horribleness

Posted Jul 11, 2014
So much wrong with this hotel.... Air was not working, no fan in the bathroom, and bed wasn't comfortable. Also the internet did not work.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Henderson, NV

NicePlaceToStay

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: Thecomfortable room, the friendly, helpful staff and location.
Cons: Better frozen Margueritas in the lounge
Location: Centrally located. Eating and shopping nearby.
We had a very comfortable stay and plan to come back in the fall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Medical Visit

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: service from staff
Cons: more seating in the room
Location: This visit was for a medical appointment. We did go shopping.
My husband had a medical appointment at UNMH. We had an excellent experience at the MCM Elegante and would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nice Hotel

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: The complimentary breakfast. Delicious.
Cons: The cost of the restaurant fare to be commensurate with the quality.
Location: I didn't much look around. I was just passing through and needed a place to stay.
I was just passing through, so I was looking for a nice hotel with a restaurant. I knew I was getting in late and just wanted to be done driving. Nothing to complain about the hotel itself. The room was clean and everything I expected it would be when booking. The restaurant served good food, and the breakfast was very good. The only thing about which I would caution future patrons is the cost of the restaurant food, which is not commensurate with the quality. They charge gourmet prices for pretty much regular fare. The complimentary breakfast was well done and delicious. I did run into a staff member who seemed a bit put out that I sat down at a table to enjoy a cup of tea when breakfast hour was over. Hmmm.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed with the room

Posted Jun 30, 2014
First the toilet did not flush in our room we asked for them to send someone up to the room to check it a guy with a plunger came up and it flushed once thereafter same problem continued we were not offers to be moved to another room. Disappointing ! Second of all we could not enjoy the pool or spa cuz there were way too many children well I thought kids shouldn't be in the hot tub! And third we had good that needed to be refrigerated and we couldn't get a fridge til the am so our food spoiled! I thought they should have 24hr services for guest I guessed wrong !
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Mediocre "Hotel"

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Stayed here on our way to California and it was about as exciting a stay as you can expect at a Red Roof Inn. The food at the dining area/bar was terrible and the front desk clerks were overwhelmed so it took longer to check in then anticipated. Boring stay, boring room, boring "hotel". On our way out, saw a cockroach outside of our door as we were leaving. Gross. Go for the big names while in-town, Best Western, Hilton, etc. Just because it'd be cheap on Expedia doesn't mean it'd be good for the night.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from albuquerque NM

Rude and no help!

Posted Jun 22, 2014
First of all they gave us a room with one bed for 3 guest and then a room on the second floor, which is ok but tell you it's in another part of the hotel so you know where to go and your not walking all around trying to find your room!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from El Paso, TX

Love the shuttle service

Posted Jun 19, 2014
This our 2nd visit & will definitely return. I love how friendly the staff is. The breakfast is outstanding & delicious