Ratings based on 296 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by disappointing from New Mexico

Over all stay

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Checked in, staff seemed a little overwhelmed,or lack of organization, frig was not cold, just used sinks to keep our drinks cold, pool cold and very dirty, wind was blowing but staff should be checking I was able to open maintiece closet, looking for a net too clean, no luck! Dirty towels thrown all over ones on rack not folded, just overall just did not look impressive for this chain of hotels. Not even a small continental breakfest coffee toast, nothing just really expected my experience too be better is all- I stayed at the Marriott for quality and was very very dissappointed.
Comment from
Jan 21, 2014
Thank you for staying with us and I hope you will accept my apologies for the problems you encountered during your stay. I'm sorry that the pool area was not relaxing as it should have been. We vacumn the pool each morning, and it can be difficult to keep up with when the strong winds are blowing the semi dessert sand in the area. I have reviewed your comments with our team and we will look at doubling our efforts in this area to ensure that our pool is fresh for our guests. Thank you for your comments and I wish you safe travels this summer.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel but missing some of the basics

Posted Mar 18, 2014
I really enjoyed the hotel overall but to be such a nice hotel I feel they definitely should have had a microwave and some type of refrigerator. It was the second nicest hotel I have stayed in and the only one that didn't have these items. I have stayed in $40/night hotels that had them.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gail from El Paso

Picked it because of a conference I was attending

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: Services were generally good. Food was okay.
Location: Good location, stuff to do fairly close.
Overall, it receives a good rating. Service friendly and helpful for general services such as check in, room service, conference services, maid service etc. Actually no service problems. My only comments have to do with really bad facial tissue, this is not a place to cut on expenses especially this time of year--facial tissue so bad, had to use 3 or 4 at a time. Invest in better brand and people will be more satisfied and use less. Other thing missing--why is there no soap dish in guest rooms for sink. Seems like a no-brainer--was told they were on order.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Not good

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
The stay was nice at first until I tried to go to bed, then I heard every toilet flushing in the surrounding room and sounded like I was in a water treatment plant... I got absolutely no sleep... NOT A GOOD STAY!!!
2 out of 5
by Phoenix from Texas

not worth it! keep driving!

Posted Jan 2, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
The hotel is quite shabby and not that clean. Keep driving.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by barbarann meyer from ok

Posted Dec 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
quality of service was not good the first night there they said you and them will take off that night there I hope so it was real bad
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to good restaurants

Posted Dec 22, 2013
Pros: Room and view
Cons: Room temp control
Location: Good restaurants
Nice room, nice view. However couldn't lower room temp enough at night. That is our only complaint about our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
Comfortable room. Hotel staff very courteous and helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No hot water for morning shower.... says it all

Posted Dec 16, 2013
Hotel staff said the engineer was working on issue, but when all you want is a bed and a hot shower..... Having only cold water was a disappointment. Also when people above you flushed the toilet, the toilet in our room would bubble loudly. They need to work on plumbing system.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by TP from Milwaukee

Great place to stay!

Posted Dec 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great hotel! Rooms were clean and up to date. Their restaurant food was really good and the bar was a nice place to hang out at.