Ratings based on 309 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable beds

Posted Jul 14, 2014
My husband and I had a wonderful relaxing time. Asst manager came and talked with us very professional and courteous. Friendly staff and breakfast was delicious.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Our room was big and comfy and clean. However, the bathroom was very small and we could hear all the flushed toilets around us because they were very loud :/
3 out of 5
by Jon

Rude front desk.

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Checked into room and bed was torn apart and mattress leaning against the wall. Notified the front desk and they replied with let us call you back. They didn't return the call so I called the front desk and they said we have a different room come and get your keys. No offer to help move anything or friendliness. Seemed annoyed with me.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2014 by Cynthia, Hotel Management
Dear Jon, We appreciate your feedback as our goal is to always provide great service to our guests. Please accept our apologies that we did not live up to your expectations or our own. We have followed up with our staff regarding this. We hope that you otherwise enjoyed your stay in Abluquerque. Best wishes for a fun summer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Overall a good night

Posted Jun 11, 2014
The conditioning did not work as well as I would like it to, over all the good night
2 out of 5
by middle aged

Ok hotel...no free breakfast? Really?

Posted May 28, 2014
Now days even $35 a night hotels have a "free" breakfast!! This place has a, what I thought was a free breakfast, that cost me $35. I figure if I spend $80 for a room a meal is included. Won't stay at this place again!!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2014 by Cynthia, Hotel Management
tThank you for your feedback and we are sorry you were disappointed in your stay. As a full service hotel, we do not include breakfast in our regular rates and instead offer a full breakfast menu for our guests or the option of a buffet which includes made to order omelets and waffles. Again we are sorry for your disappointment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from El Paso, Texas

Casino Tour

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: Nice and lean.
Cons: More coffee in room.
Location: Location was close to all the places we visited. The construction was annoying but that was not your fault.
My wife and I passed thru town and were very happy with the service and room. The Desk clerk was very polite and helpful and he made us fill comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2014 by Cynthia, Hotel Management
Dear Nino, We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your comments and for choosing to stay with us. Best wishes for a great summer and we hope to see you again the next time you are in Albuquerque.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place friendly staff

Posted May 24, 2014
Pros: The friendliness of the place
Cons: The heated swimming pool stayed pretty cold.
Location: We got tattoos done by Aces
My family and I had a very relaxing time and felt very welcomed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ty from NM

curry smell

Posted May 21, 2014
Pros: I arrived late, overall personal were Awesome! from front desk to room service! the pillows were so comfortable.
Cons: the smell, the restaurant is located below I guess the vents aren't great? but once walking into our room at 11pm it had a curry smell? uncomfortable.
Location: the location is a little difficult, construction, but there are banks/ ATMs near by easy access to interstate and casino is near by.
It was a nice stay, first time getting room service an they were prompt and wonderful.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2014 by Cynthia, Hotel Management
Dear Ty, Thank you for staying with us and for giving us feedback about your stay. We are glad to hear that it was a nice stay and that you enjoyed room service.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel stay to pricy!

Posted May 20, 2014
Hotel was to expensive for what i got! I could of stayed at a motel 6! And saved lots money! Too expensive for a one day stay! I 'll never stay at a Marriott ! If there all like that! Asked for a fridge! It was full of hair ! Microwave should of came with room as well as fridge for the price i paid!! ! I'll also never use Expedia! I'll just walk in to hotel that im familiar with!!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2014 by Cynthia, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedaback about your recent stay. Please accept our apologies that you satisfied with your stay. Rest assured we take our guest's comments seriously and have addresssed the matter regarding the refrigerator. We wish you a good summer and safe travels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Review ABQ

Posted May 7, 2014
Pros: NA
Cons: NA
Location: Close to my work shop.
Was not able to sign up for the hotel via the website so, I again had to call for reservations. I had asked for a room away from the highway and received a room on the interstate side of the building.