Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quite pleased

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: staff
Cons: workout facilities need repaired; laundry soap available for purchase.
Location: Starbucks, restaurants, casino, Railrunner commuter train.
Read reviews and was a bit leery but my experience was very good. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Room was clean and comfortable. Some signs of wear on exterior carpet but for the price the important things were very good. Water was nice and hot. Convenient location. Microwave/fridge were nice to have. Quiet even though right on major highway. My only complaints really were that the workout room was not open d/t broken equipment and the laundry needs to have soap machine to purchase. Again, minor things given the low rates.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Durango, CO

Thank God for Great Customer Service

Posted Apr 26, 2015
The front desk associates are very accommodating & there for us, the customers & I thank you Regis & Angelique!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nive room, nice price.

Posted Apr 19, 2015
I needed somewhere to stay and this was a good place. It didnt stink and was quiet for a Friday night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good but.....

Posted Apr 1, 2015 on Hotels
It only problem that I had was that they only change the sheets every three days. Makes me wonder if they change them after the last person checked out or was in sleeping in someone else's dirt.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

better than expected

Posted Mar 24, 2015 on Hotels
Night staff was friendly, day staff was disinterested. room was in good condition. I was in an ADA Accessable room, which was not required, but if the ammenities were comparable to the other rooms (bench built in by window over hvac unit, light switch for soft white light-bar over bed)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Not happy with stay

Posted Mar 23, 2015 on Hotels
The room was small. Queen size bed was the only bed available. Road to hotel was hard to find.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Alfred from Mora,NM

Nice clean affordable stay.

Posted Mar 18, 2015 on Hotels
Nice affordable motel, will stay there next time we visit Albuquerque area.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Is this even a Motel 6 anymore?

Posted Mar 8, 2015 on Hotels
Highway 550 was recently upgraded. Now you must either make an illegal u-turn or find a very small sign directing you the opposite way from the motel to get to it. The Motel-6 sign that was previously visible from I-25 is so dim you can barely see it. There was a kitchenette with a metal sink and leaky faucet that pinged in the sink. We had to put a small towel in the sink to stop the noise. We wonder if this motel is even a Motel 6 anymore.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new Mexico

Not worth saving the money

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Noisy.the walls are paper thin. No hot water during a snow storm not to mention. The worst coffee in the world. I wish I paid a little more for abbetter stay at the super 8 located across the street
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kenneth from Colorado

Well taken care of

Posted Feb 3, 2015 on Hotels
We were well taken care of at this Motel 6. In particular, Regis, the motel clerk was top rate with his exceptional professionalism!