Ratings based on 1,794 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel review

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: I like the quietness of the rooms and the size of the rooms
Cons: Tv size and channels should be with a current cable company's and the furniture should be better.
Location: The area was great it had lots of restaurants and stores didn't have to travel far to do business.
Hotel staff was great at the front desk and the cleanliness of the front lobby area and hallways to my room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Albuquerque

Bring your own food....!!

Posted Mar 23, 2015
The booking was good. I paid for a Junior sweet, but when i finally got to the room, it was not a junior sweet, no microwave, no refrigerator. I was to tired to go back down to switch rooms again. This is the second time this has happened at this place. I brought food, but could not heat it up! No worries, i just call room service and eat. Then take a nap. No one is answering at room service. Front desk tells me to wait 10 mins until it opens. Not a problem, i will wait. Well, room service doesn't answer in 15 mins, front desk says no one here yet...give them 10 more minutes. Well, i did and got the front desk yet again. It is now, 35 minutes after my decision to call room service. Still, no order taken, no offer by anyone for a call back. i called back in 10 more minutes, no answer, but i am switched to the bartender and she takes my order. She tells me 20 minutes it will be done. An hour past and my quesadillas arrive! Good thing i checked in at 3:45, so i could get my nap in..I have to play a basketball game later that night. Well, the nap never happened. i am to busy trying to order food and waiting. Room service opens at 4pm, my food arrived at 550pm. Guess that is why i always try to bring my own food!!! So, wrong room, horrible room service, and i over paid.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom florida

Well decorated, quiet stay

Posted Mar 12, 2015
Overall charming hotel. Surprisingly quiet being so close to the highway. Only complaints were tv in room was too small, and one elevator only for 5 floors was bery slow. Would definitely stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

VERY nice staff--old and very noisy hotel.

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Staff was great--rooms, not so much. Was moved 3 times trying to find a room devoid of LOUD freeway noise. Dated, old property with wonderful lobby decor but very mediocre rooms. Located in heart of very busy area in town and rooms hotel just not soundproof enough to withstand traffic noise. Hot tub also not working..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Carlsbad, NM

Surrounded by beauty

Posted Mar 3, 2015
The Nativo Lodge is reminiscent of New Mexico at its heart--rich earth tones and decor; fine New Mexican cuisine; family oriented. The staff members are all very pleasant and helpful. Rooms are clean and the lodge is conveniently close to the interstate but the layout protects you from the feeling of big city intrusion. The indoor-outdoor pool is a delight and the jacuzzi wonderfully warm. The jets didn't work in the jacuzzi and the sauna was "broken", but that did not deter us from having a very pleasant time
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

we enjoyed our stay

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Ashley was so friendly and awesome. She made our the stay the best ever. ..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NH

Great Location

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Pros: The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Ambiance of the hotel was wonderful and relaxing. Grounds well maintained. Safe location. Great fun!
Cons: Some basic maintenance on room tiles are needed. But aside from that loved it.
Location: Multiple Dining Option, Cliffs Amusement Park 5 min, Balloon Fiesta extremely close, shopping options galore, ABQ Bio Park less than 20 minutes away.
Having grown up in ABQ I was looking for a place that would allow easy commute to family members. I was within 20 minutes of a majority of my family members. Ease of getting onto I25 was great, If you wanted to avoid I25 during rush hour location made it easy to get around. Despite being close to I25 it was pretty quiet. Loved it being a non-smoking facility, food was delicious, very clean. Very safe location, Exterior entrances locked up at 11 PM, but your room key could be used for late arrivals back. The staff was very friendly and accommodating, rooms were nicely appointed, no fridges but that was in no way a deal breaker. Proximity to restaurants, attractions a bonus. We will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Mexico

Nice close to everything

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Very good will return and tell friends and family to stay at Nativo when in Albuquerque.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Nice hotel but no free breakfast. Pool was nice but closes a little early. Tv was a hair small
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: The amenities are great. From the indoor/outdoor pool to the Hookah Tee-pee. The experience was one to cherish.
Cons: For it being a holiday weekend, there should have been more hotel staff to accommodate the guests and all requests.
The overall experience was amazing. From the hotel workers to the overall look and feel of the environment.