Ratings based on 1,837 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom El Paso

Excellent hotel, centrally located

Posted May 20, 2015
Pros: Clean, quiet, and centrally located within the City of Albuquerque. Appreciate security personnel watching the parking lot.
Cons: Continue the same customer service ethic.
Location: Sandia Tramway, Restaurants, Shopping.
Friendly and courteous staff. Hotel is centrally located within Albuquerque. Clean hotel (hallways and rooms). Housekeeping is courteous and keeps an accurate list so as not to bother those staying for more than one day.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Taos, New Mexico

No hot water

Posted May 6, 2015
Pros: Location.
Cons: Management
Location: It was close to my desired location.
Hotel needs better management. When I presented my problem (no hot water) to the front desk. The person asked why I had not called the front desk at 4:00 am. I told her because it was 4: 00 am. Her response was "We did not have anyone here anyway. Her solution to my problem was to hand me my receipt and say thanks for the stay. This is not an effective way to solve problems.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Antioch, CA

Older property, OK, but needs updating

Posted Apr 30, 2015
Not a bad place to stay. Facilities OK, very old TV with limited stations. With a little sprucing up, it could be a great place! I didn't care for the maid's cart and vacuum to be blocking the elevator constantly, even when we were checking in. There were dirty dishes piled on a table near the elevator the whole time we were there. Had to ask for an ice bucket, and when they brought it, it was a very long walk to the opposite side of the property to get ice. The room also had a half bottle of vodka still in the closet - not sure if it was for the staff or was left by a previous customer. It just needs more serious management to look after some details.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom c

Nice and Clean hotrl

Posted Apr 14, 2015
I had a good experiwnce except for the jacuzzi that was dirty and the jets werent work well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Alamogordo NM

A little different.

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: Great price on Expedia and ended up staying another night.
Did not want the usual places and this was certainly it. The Native American flair may have been a bit over the top but not complaining. Hotel located right off I-25 with plenty of nearby places if you don't want the hotel restaurant and bar. Furniture and TV a little dated but did not spend a lot of time in the room anyway. Room was clean and looks like the bathroom had been refurbished. Met my needs and the price was right. I would book again.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Colorado

Noisy, outdated, overpriced

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff, though had to wait awhile to check in. The beds were comfortable. It's location is close to I-25.
Cons: Maintenance, cleanliness, update TV, include refrigerators and continental breakfast. Add sound proofing.
I requested a quiet room away from the freeway with a view of the garden. I got a view of a building with the kids in the pool yelling and screaming echoing of the building. I could hear my neighbors talking through the adjoining door. The AC/fan unit didn't have a continuous fan option unless the AC was off and it was hot, so I couldn't drown out the noises. Maintenance- the shower nozzle was flopping around and the tub drained very slowly. The shower curtain was moldy. The security chain on the door to the hall was broken. Value - No continental breakfast offered. No room refrigerator. Very old TV (no guide). Apparently no local channels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel review

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: I like the quietness of the rooms and the size of the rooms
Cons: Tv size and channels should be with a current cable company's and the furniture should be better.
Location: The area was great it had lots of restaurants and stores didn't have to travel far to do business.
Hotel staff was great at the front desk and the cleanliness of the front lobby area and hallways to my room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Albuquerque

Bring your own food....!!

Posted Mar 23, 2015
The booking was good. I paid for a Junior sweet, but when i finally got to the room, it was not a junior sweet, no microwave, no refrigerator. I was to tired to go back down to switch rooms again. This is the second time this has happened at this place. I brought food, but could not heat it up! No worries, i just call room service and eat. Then take a nap. No one is answering at room service. Front desk tells me to wait 10 mins until it opens. Not a problem, i will wait. Well, room service doesn't answer in 15 mins, front desk says no one here yet...give them 10 more minutes. Well, i did and got the front desk yet again. It is now, 35 minutes after my decision to call room service. Still, no order taken, no offer by anyone for a call back. i called back in 10 more minutes, no answer, but i am switched to the bartender and she takes my order. She tells me 20 minutes it will be done. An hour past and my quesadillas arrive! Good thing i checked in at 3:45, so i could get my nap in..I have to play a basketball game later that night. Well, the nap never happened. i am to busy trying to order food and waiting. Room service opens at 4pm, my food arrived at 550pm. Guess that is why i always try to bring my own food!!! So, wrong room, horrible room service, and i over paid.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom florida

Well decorated, quiet stay

Posted Mar 12, 2015
Overall charming hotel. Surprisingly quiet being so close to the highway. Only complaints were tv in room was too small, and one elevator only for 5 floors was bery slow. Would definitely stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

VERY nice staff--old and very noisy hotel.

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Staff was great--rooms, not so much. Was moved 3 times trying to find a room devoid of LOUD freeway noise. Dated, old property with wonderful lobby decor but very mediocre rooms. Located in heart of very busy area in town and rooms hotel just not soundproof enough to withstand traffic noise. Hot tub also not working..