Ratings based on 905 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Reasonable rates, breakfast , near Lovelace Hosp

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Good place to stay near Lovelace Hospital with shuttle to take you there. Not fancy but clean
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

It is what it is

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: Price. Car Park. Room size.
Cons: If money was no option, the decor could do with some serious updating. For the space it's operating in though, the Plaza is OK.
Location: It's close to the freeway. So you can watch the cars go by. That was hours of fun. ... or take the shuttle into the Old Town and wander, beautiful.
The long, dark corridors of the Plaza are made for scenes from a gritty inner-city cop drama ... or perhaps a shadowy late-night chiller. You get what you pay for. You wouldn't invite some of the clientele around for a barbecue if you lived next door to them but it's clean and pleasant enough. There was a free shuttle into the old town and the driver was very pleasant. The car park is a good size and it's pretty easy to find.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

New Mexico road trip

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Pros: Located on the edge of medical offices and an established neighborhood allows The Plaza Inn to have a very quiet environment. The comfort that allowed
Location: Convenient to Old Town Albuquerque which is a one of the best "Old Towns" I have toured.
The Plaza Inn Albuquerque, although not the newest or most luxurious, is cozy and clean. I don't sleep well, but I have to say that the 2 nights we stayed here I slept through the night. I don't do that at home.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mullica Hill, NJ

Convenient to Old Town

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Staff very helpful. Only (5) minute drive to Old Town. Pretty view of city at night. Good value.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

do not go by the picture of the hotel

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: the shuttle
Cons: everything
Location: old town, downtown
Will shuttle you but you have to be careful one van so you can be late for classes. Not very nice, no food vendings that I found in hotel you cant walk it is 1/2 to mile everywhere. Most staff friendly but not all over all would not stay there again as well as many other ices members.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Not convenient

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: The bed was comfortable.
Cons: Staff, hotel appearance, shuttle service, odors!!
Location: The location is not good - in the cavern near the big interstate exchange - hard to get in and out of.
The staff was genuinely bad: rude, smoking just outside the backdoor, not up at the counter and available. The airport shuttle only runs from 7am - 9 pm, which is worthless since loads of flights in ABQ leave or return outside of those times. The whole hotel was just rundown. The shower faucet leaked non-stop. The window to the balcony did not shut tightly. The whole place smelled like cigarette smoke. It is not worth the lower price. Spend a little more and stay somewhere more reliable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Cheap place near the airport

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: Possible to get a cheap deal and not far from the airport
Cons: Attitude. Any small effort to help in any way would have made all the difference. A bellhop who questioned carrying my bag up the stairs? Seriously?
Location: If you don't have a car, don't bother with this place.
Good option if low budget is your priority. Everything was was satisfactory, but not more. Staff was not motivated to help in any way. Some type of food service is provided for breakfast, but was closed at check in and nothing in the evening. My flight out left before they opened and was also too early for the free shuttle service they advertise to the airport. There are no eateries or grocery stores within walking distance. When I arrived the electricity was down for 2 and a half hours but I could get into the room. The gentleman who took me to my room tried to get out of helping me carry my luggage up 2 flights of stairs and suggested I might prefer to wait in the lobby for electricity. I persisted and he grudgingly cooperated, or I wouldn't have been able to freshen up and change clothes before meeting my friend. It was one piece of luggage on wheels, a little heavy for me but I would have managed if he hadn't been shamed into helping me. The only food option offered without a car is having a pizza delivered. I opted for taking a cab into town to a diner type place which was very good called Range Cafe. Others in the lobby requested to borrow a can opener from the kitchen, salt and pepper (which were available at breakfast service) from the kitchen just few steps from the reception area but we're not accommodated although there were 3 reception people. Bottom line, they were not into offering any additional services or hospitality.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2014
The air conditioner did not even work, I will never duse Expedia again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Good location to dt Albuqerque,close to l-25 No ice machine and noisy ac
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

room house keeping and buffet experiences

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: It is close to the intersection of I-40 and I-25. Almost all of the staff was very helpful and friendly. I was able to get much needed rest.
Cons: hallway and parking lot could use some attention as to some picking of discarded trash.
Location: i didn`t have time to do any fun things. In room magazine had some great articles about dining ,shopping ,night life ,and outdoor fun activities.
Buffet: I noticed that the one server working the buffet one a daily basis would come out and move chairs and handle other objects that the hotel guests had handled prior to her doing so, all this while wearing hygiene purposed gloves. She also into the lobby area and handled various objects. I brought this to her attention in a very courteous manner and her response was that I should address the issue with the front desk. I then said that she was the to take care of the problem. end Housekeeping failed to clean my room and to provide clean towels. The privacy placard was not hung on the door prior to my departure that morning(one time) Majority of time, staff did a great job. I came in late that night after attending my brothers memorial service and was very tired. I did get some supplies from the front desk. end