Ratings based on 458 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from arizona

Convenient location

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Front desk gal was most pleasant...helpful Room was a suite which was a nice surprise and very comfortable...bathroom clean, good condition. I would be happy to return to this hotel and to recommend it to anyone
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from El Paso TX

Some what dated & stained furniture

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Comfortable queen beds
Cons: Repair of exterior safety hazards.
Location: Albuquerque Balloon Fiesta Park and Sandia Casino close by.
Check-in was pleasant, exterior broken concrete tread to stairway was a safety hazard and had to use caution when using exterior stair close to room. Exterior door to hallway was open at all times - this was a safety concern. Suite was dated, clean but with a noticeable odor and sofa and chair were stained. Queen beds were comfortable though. Front clerk said there was a balance due at check out (checked out early) but eventually cleared it, then after that an early departure fee was due. But then again, after a call to gen. mgr. he was able to clear that. Recommend spend a few extra dollars and stay at better hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saint Michaels, AZ

Great Value & Service

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Pros: I really enjoyed the morning buffet.
Cons: It's a value based hotel it's meets expectations.
Location: It was a bit far from the inner ABQ area, however I just needed to sleep after a rather long travel.
I was able to stay here for 3 nights, my stay was pleasant. The room was cleaned well, bed was comfortable, housekeeping was great and friendly (make sure you know Spanish). A great value was able to just spend $88 TOTAL.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

under construction

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
-Almost inaccessible by vehicle due to road construction . . . not the hotel's fault. Hotel has a very strange layout with only one difficult-to-locate small elevator servicing a total of 3 separate buildings accessed by exterior walkways with numerous cardkey locks that don't function very well. The lock on our room didn't work at all, so we had to use the deadbolt only (we did notify the desk). Unsuccessfully tried to use soda vending machines . . . one was empty and one didn't work. "Highlight" - b'fast was excellent and the cook was a pleasure; she does indeed make a good hashbrown/chili casserole which I've never had at another Quality Inn.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Shannon from Arizona

Nice rooms. Convenient location

Posted Jun 12, 2014
From the outside, it looks terrible. Some of the rooms around the back had windows boarded up so I thought I made a mistake but when we got inside the hotel we were pleasantly surprised. Room was nice and clean. Staff was good. Beds are comfortable. Good for a one night stay.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Giddy Up N Go from Arizona

Mediocre hotel stay

Posted Jun 9, 2014
The Quality Inn was a mediocre hotel stay. This Quality Inn was not as updated or clean as most Quality Inn level locations are. Location is adequate for the purpose of sleeping. Staff is friendly but not overly accommodating.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Pat from MN

Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is badly in need of updating. Lobby area looks like it might have flooded. We were there during construction of road so outside was quite a mess. The breakfast was good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jim from Tucson, AZ

Nice comfortable motel

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Pros: Wonderful breakfast!
Cons: Just pay more attention to details. On site manager could well do a "walk around" to note those things that need attention.
Room was nice and clean. They could pay more attention to details. ie: no extra toilet paper. Kleenex ran out with no extra in the room, side entry to the building was not secure and did not latch at night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by epkade from Lubbock, TX

Great price, pretty good hotel

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff was nice, only interacted with one person the entire stay though. The hotel seems new in parts and a little worn in others. The bed was wonderful though! Seemed clean. Location is North of Downtown. Right off I-25. Unfortunately, there is a lot of construction around the entrance--making it somewhat of a hassle to stay there. However, I am sure that the construction has something to do with the low price. As long as you're willing to deal with traffic during rush hour and limited entrance and exits don't bother you--it's a fantastic deal. Breakfast was average--includes some items with a New Mexico twist. Fun pancake maker though. (Yes pancake, not waffle.)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

passing thru

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
The only complaint I have is the freeway noise. The street bike racers were zipping up and down the freeway all night long. Didn't help that my window faced the freeway ..the room was clean and bed comfortable. The bathroom faucet was "leaky " , but worked fine.