Ratings based on 505 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Comfortable and Convenient

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Pros: Close to freeway and walking distance to two restaurants.
Cons: Might need new update to carpet and linens.
Close to the Owl Cafe (outstanding diner food) and Sadies (outstanding New Mexican food). Convenient to freeway, rooms comfortable and clean. Solid spot for good rate one night stopover. Free breakfast.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from VA

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: It was quiet.
Cons: Renovate!
The carpet was very dirty and torn. The faucet was loose and ready to fall off. The mini frig didn't work. The door wouldn't lock from the inside and the door handle was loose, easy to break in. The room smelled. The bathroom floor was dirty. The breakfast wasn't very good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirt outside and inside

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Dirty in and outside a lot of spides espe ially black widows. Tv service not clear, too many deficiencies, breakfast buffet was terrible NO FOOD, maids very rude.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Pros: The people at the desk were very nice
Cons: Everything
Location: location ok
The room smelled musty. The room needs upgrading. The shower has mildew on the tile grout and around the base of the tub. Sinks and tubs do not train. The windows are filthy so are the grounds around the rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Loveland, Colorado

Affordable but not the ritziest.

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Close to my daughters apartment, close to restaurants and shopping. Inexpensive.
Cons: The sliding glass patio doors are pretty old, hard to open and close, locks don't work on patio doors, but the bar with sliding key keeps it secure.
Location: Close to 40.
No comforter on the bed, but didn't need it. Only one towel for two of us. Called to have another delivered, I was told the maid would be notified. But, no one ever showed up with one. Ice machine worked much better than the last hotel I stayed at. Breakfast was ok, nothing special. The waffles advertised are not make your own like some hotels, but rather frozen waffles that have been thawed. Didn't see anyone eat them. I just had juice and a bagel and cream cheese, hard to screw up that. I am not a fan of biscuits and gravy or even scrambled eggs (eggs are too heavy for breakfast for me, I might eat them for lunch or dinner) that were offered after having grown up with a stepfather from the south who ate them every morning and kept a can of bacon grease on the stove to cook with. We thought the traffic (right off Eubanks) might make it hard to sleep, but didn't bother us at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NM

Ramada East, off of Eubank NE, Albuquerque NM

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: Very comfortable beds.
Cons: The shower in the handicapped-access room was a little messy. We got water all over the bathroom. Also, the tv reception was not very good.
Location: Not far from the medical facility we needed to go to. I did like the fact that there is an Appleby's Restaurant and a Target close by!
Although the hotel is a little too close to traffic, our stay was very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Fits the price

Posted Aug 8, 2014
I was stopping over on my way to Phx the hotel did it's purpose.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Reno NV

Couldn't believe this had a three stars rating..

Posted Aug 8, 2014
First hint should have been the front lobby. Check in desk top was marked up and needed refinishing. Hallways looked like they needed vacuuming. Railings in stairway( got second floor no elevator) needed painting. Room dated, although clean, furniture was pretty beat up. Couldn't turn on the desk lamp then discovered there were no bulbs. We had two rooms, one did not have any toilet paper, our toilet kept running. The only saving grace was the bed was comfortable. Again, just couldn't believe this had a three star rating. This hotel has an overall "shabby" appearance. On the return trip we chose the hotel right next to it a newly renovated Howard Johnson. Although still dated it has new beds and the linens were top quality and much better appearance.This one I would stay again at not the Ramada.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth, Texas

Hotel is nice but misses opportunities

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: Proximity to highway, proximity to restaurant and Super Target, room size and comfortable beds
Cons: Attention to small details (i.e. front desk has scuffs or paint chips, chair is old, carpet in room was cut).
Location: Applebee's and Super Target are in walking distance. Interstate 40 is one or two blocks away and highway entry/exit is easy.
I stayed at this hotel for one night while passing through Albuquerque. I was with my wife and two small children. There's a few restaurants and a Super Target very close by which was helpful. It's obvious that the hotel was built to be very nice however it's age shows. Opportunities for the hotel include attention to details when it comes to appearance, but this doesn't necessarily take away from the comfort of the room, which was good. Additionally there were a few "shady" characters in and around the hotel when I arrived. This didn't make me nervous but was something I kept my eye on while unloading the car. I suppose nearly every hotel can have this issue though. Overall I enjoyed the stay and would consider staying at this hotel again. I know my wife also enjoyed the hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Flagstaff, AZ

Toilet lid trauma

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: The location was the best thing because I needed to be on the east side of town
Cons: Definitely fix the placement of the toilets so that the toilet lid isn't sitting on your back!!
Location: There were restaurants and shopping nearby.
The toilet set under the bathroom counter so far that the lid and seat could not stay up. To use the toilet, the lid would be resting on your back. It was gross. I talked to the manager on duty and was told that all of the rooms are built that way. I then asked for tape to tape the lid to the counter. That was done and I didn't have the lid on my back after that but...... that is absolutely ridiculous. I don't know what guys do when they can't put up the toilet seat!! The bed was comfortable and the TV worked okay, but the selection of channels was pretty bleak. I will not stay there again.