Ratings based on 476 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from El Paso, TX

Hotel is conveniently located

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: The carpet is extremely dirty, the lightning fixtures in the sink and hallway area did not work in my room, told the receptionist and will get fixed.
Cons: Cleanliness all over
Location: A few minutes away from downtown area. 15 minute drive to ABQ Biopark.
We had an ok stay. The staff was very courtious. The complimentary breakfast was a nice touch, yet it only consists of cereal, milk, oatmeal, juice and muffins your choice. The hotel is calm. Wifi in common areas. Flat screen TV with Cable. Carpet is way to old and dirty. The swimming pool is indoors, very nice and warm with a jacuzzi area, floors in swimming pool area could use a cleaning.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from abq

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Next door guest fighting outside our room at 2 a.m for 30 mins. I called front desk nothing was done!! So mention to front desk person when I was checking out and person who worked the night shift never reported it! NEVER STAYING THERE AGAIN!! You get what you pay for!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Only staff was great!!!!

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Durty, durty and durty. :( Please do not stay there!!!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again

Posted Jul 31, 2014
The staff was horrible. The whole place smelled like cigarettes. The hot tub was full but didn't work so it looked like a bath tub that a bunch of people would sit in. The bed was so hard my family didn't sleep at all. It would of been better to drive all night!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from El Paso, TX

Its the worst experience ever.

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Well first of all when I was checking in the clerk told me they we're robbed twice last week, and cops kept circling the parking lot. The room as going in smelled like pee and sweat combined. There was no refrigerator and they never gave me the iron I requested. The walls were cracked and the dryer didn't work. There were hairs all over the beds.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Broken lock, non functional A/C.

Posted Jul 20, 2014
A/C had been left running for so long that when we got there it was completely covered in snow from condensation. Because of this it did not function while we were there, as we turned it off and allowed it to thaw for whoever came next. The lock on the door was broken in such a way that it engaged while we were out of the room, and locked us out. Ate dinner in the hallway as non-maintenance personnel attempted to get us back in (maintenance had left for the day and refused to come back when called). Terrible stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tucson, az

Two stays, two different experiences

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: Proximity to I-25
Cons: It really needs someone to be looking at the room maintenance/cleanliness
I stayed at the Red Roof Inn on two different occasions on my way to and from Denver from Arizona. The first time I stayed here I had no issues. The place isn't immaculately maintained (stained carpets, mold on the ceilings etc) but you're paying a cheap rate so that's about what I had expected. Since I had a positive experience on my first stay, I decided to book there again the following week even though I had found some lower priced hotels because I figured this way I knew I'd be comfortable. I was laying in bed reading when I noticed a little bug running on the sheets. I killed it and and figured, ok, one bug, whatever. But then I saw more and more of them. And I was like, no way, I need a new room. I took one of the bugs down to reception on the pillow it had been crawling on to show the receptionist. She was very accomadating and apologetic and offered to move me to the room right across the hall so I wouldn't have to carry my bags very far. She said she couldn't adjust my rate or offer me anything because I had booked through expedia. I was exhausted and really just need to sleep so I agreed. Upon entering the new room, I was greeted with the overwhelming smell of urine covered up with massive amounts of air freshener. It was so bad that I immediately started sneezing and opened the window and cranked the a/c to air it out. Upon further inspection, the bathroom hadn't been cleaned and the previous used towels/washcloths were still there. Won't be staying there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Budget road trip

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Beds were very "bouncy". Good night sleep. Clean room. Locks to external doors were removed. Screens removed from some windows. We would stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Albaquerque

Not a fan

Posted Jul 5, 2014
This was a last minute booking since we decided to stop on the way to sleep. The hotel is dirty. The walls are paper thin and you can hear everything. There was a puppy or dog yipping at 0730 somewhere near us in the hotel. I went to drop my keys off, the cleaning lady didn't speak English except to say the manager would be back, and the breakfast ( or lack of) consisted of dried up mini muffins and apple juice. Oh and some cereal. Tasted horrible.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cali

Nice rooms, needs better breakfast. pool water :(

Posted Jul 3, 2014
It was a nice stay. Rooms were clean and comfortable but bath tubs were sounding like they would fall through any moment lol. Needs a little up dating down stairs. Needs a better breakfast we just got tiny muffins and oatmeal. Staff were nice after a while but not as a first impression.