Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Home away from home

Posted Mar 8, 2014
Everything was perfect. We had the most relaxing stay in ABQ ever. Breakfasts were great. Staff was always on top of everything. Even a whole foods store nearby. Liquor store across the street. Staff does your dishes for you! Never wanted to leave.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Loydene from Las Vegas, NV

Bed Great

Posted Feb 10, 2014
Pros: The bed was comfortable and the two TV's were nice.It was nice having a full kitchen with plates, cups and utensils. Convenient to the freeway.
Cons: The door jams did not seal the door and you could hear the freeway traffic. The breakfast was so-so, always waiting on stuff to be cooked.
Location: Mall and restaurants close by. The only problem is that all the museums close at 5 pm.
Normally I have a hard time sleeping on hotel beds, but this one was not too hard. The kitchen and sitting area are nice, the kitchen was fully functional. The complimentary breakfast was okay, nothing to rave about. We also stayed here because the picture shows a fireplace, but when you get there it is one that uses composite logs, which we had to go to Walmart to buy, since they were out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dan from Cheyenne WY

Nice hotel on the Interstate

Posted Jan 27, 2014
Pros: The hotel is nice for extended stays.
Cons: If you are going to build a hotel next to the interstate you need to invest in substantial sound deadening insulation.
Location: Convenient to downtown Albuquerque.
Hotel was very clean, the breakfast was good the staff was very helpful, rooms were nice but they are located right next to I 40 so there was constant road noise. The bed was very comfortable so I managed to sleep through it. And the price was right.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by John P. from Dallas, TX

Won't Stay Here Again

Posted Jan 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
The "hotel" is obviously a converted old apartment complex. Meaning, you are going to have to carry your luggage across a big property, and possibly up stairs (like me). There is also a tremendous amount of highway noise at the back of the property (where they stuck me). And to make matters worse, it was 30 degrees outside, and 53 inside when I got in the room at 1am, ready to get some sleep. But you can't even get ready for bed until the place heats up, which it did VERY slowly. The good news: there is kitchen, and free wifi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room was good. Breakfast marginal. But the staff has been unwilling to help us find something that we left there. Several un-returned phone calls and even the manager promised a returned phone call and still haven't received one. The hotel was fine but very unhelpful staff.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Apple Valley CA

Won't stay again

Posted Dec 23, 2013
Water in tub wouldn't turn off. Moved us to different room. Pet charge of $100 and my dogs stayed in kennels all the night. Told front desk in morning. Offered nothing. No change. Told me she was sorry but continued to check me out and offered nothing. Night staff the night before was nice. Rooms wre not the standard for the price. Dirty. Pull out bed had no linens and was aweful. Won't stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 23, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great Stay!! Would book it again!

Posted Oct 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
Our room was great (2 beds + pull out couch)! It had plenty of room for 2 adults and 2 kids. The room was very clean and actually larger than I expected. The complimentary breakfast was a nice plus. The employees were all very friendly and helpful. We booked our trip for the balloon festival and the front desk printed up directions and scheduling events for the event and provided it to each guest who wanted one. I feel like they went out of their way to make it an enjoyable stay. The freeway is on the other side of the hotel, however it didn't even bother us. Next time I book a room in ABQ this will be my first choice!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Frank from Santa Fe, NM

Lots of Elbow Room

Posted Aug 17, 2013
If rooms can be roomy, then this hotel has 'em. Everything was clean, comfortable beds. More TVs than we expected. The fireplace is a nice touch but bring your own composition log (the kind you can buy in any grocery store for $3.50) or else pay the hotel $10 for one. Try to get a room on the parking lot side as opposed to the I-40 Freeway side, which is a little noisy but not enough to keep you awake. We'll definitely stay there again