Ratings based on 674 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Typical Sheraton Experience - No Surprises

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: Nice southwest decor.
Cons: Free wifi!!!!!
Location: Great shopping and restaurants in new ABQ Uptown area. Trendy...
All OK but just wish Sheraton (Starwood) would get over charging for use of internet when the majority of other hotel chains give you comp wifi!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 24, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ruidoso

Noisy

Posted Mar 23, 2015
The rooms are small and the hotel is extremely noisy. You hear the people using the bathroom in the rooms near you, any talking, cars driving by. Bad water pressure too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Nice Hotel close to dining and shopping

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Easy to find. Ample parking. Excellent service at the bar. Comfortable, quiet rooms.
Cons: The first night I had to wait for my room since there were a number of guests who had a late checkout. Not really the hotel's fault.
Location: Lots of shopping and restaurants nearby.
I rode my motorcycle from KC to Phoenix and this was the best hotel of any I stayed in on my trip. Staff was very helpful. Nice bar and food. Room was very quiet. Stayed for one night both on my way out and on my way back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rochelle from El Paso, TX

Our favorite place to stay in Albuquerque!

Posted Mar 23, 2015 on Hotels
We always enjoy our stay at the Sheraton Uptown when we come to Albuquerque! Excellent service, clean, comfortable, and stylish rooms
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Horrible wireless!

Posted Mar 23, 2015 on Hotels
This Sheraton has horrible wireless in it's rooms! I was there on business and had Internet issues all four nights of my stay, making it very difficult to work. One employee was aware of the issue but said there was nothing she could do and another employee was in complete denial about it, saying it was very unusual. For the price the wireless should be impeccable. Since I travel to Albuquerque for work I won't be staying here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Aaron from Texas

Get different pillows

Posted Mar 22, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is ok. I felt a little over priced at 139. The rooms are clean, the bed is descently comfortable. The pillows however are horrible, when you lay your head on them they go flat, then if you stack two together it still goes flat but now you have a mass of pillow in your face. We went to eat at the restaurant in the hotel(even though a couple told us not to eat the steak, saying it was very bland) but we stood in the entry way for over 5 minutes and were never greeted and could hear staff laughing and talking in the back. We were there 2 hours before closing, eventually we just left. The hotel staff is friendly, check in and out was quick. The bar and snack bar looked descent. My only gripes are the price, the hotel restaurant and the horrible pillows
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Michael from Amarillo, TX

Good Stay

Posted Mar 19, 2015 on Hotels
Had a good stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rose

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 17, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Amy from Fort Worth

passing through ABQ

Posted Mar 16, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed here on the way to Utah and were pleasantly surprised. Friendly staff, great parking, clean and comfortable room! We were only there for less than 12 hours, but this would be a great place for a longer stay as well.