Ratings based on 592 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overnight Stay

Posted Dec 15, 2014
All of the staff were extremely courteous and caring
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Arizona

Awesome staff and location

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: The friendly staff
Location: The location is near two shopping areas: typical indoor shopping mall and outdoor shopping center.
Sheraton on Louisiana Street in ABQ has a wonderful staff, great atmosphere and awesome rooms. It is located 2-3 blocks from a new outdoor shopping area and across the street from a sterotypical indoor shopping mall. The hotel is quiet, clean and hosts wonderful facilities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everything

Posted Dec 11, 2014
Pros: Pet friendly
We enjoyed our weekend stay in Albuquerque's Sheraton Uptown. It was very close to everything that we wanted to do and see and had quite an assortment of restaurants close by. We even found a store devoted to bar and counter stools a few blocks away. We were most pleased that they were pet friendly and the grounds were nicely kept. The room was very comfortable and included a refrigerator. The restaurant where we ate breakfast both mornings was splendid with great gluten free choices!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom NY

Disappointed

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Pros: Friendly room staff.
Cons: They need to get their act together on what and whom they are charging.
When I checked in I thought this was going to be a comfortable stay. The staff was very friendly. The Expedia rate was very reasonable, and definitely included free internet. I was told I had free internet when I checked in. My room was OK, free bottled water was nice, and I was on the "Club Floor," which meant free breakfast and snacks later in the day although I found that the door to this room was basically open all the time for the whole hotel. The layout of the rooms is odd. The coffee pot and closets are literally in the bathroom, which is quite awkward. When I went to check out, I was told I would be charged for internet use, because I "booked through a third party." I replied that I was told I had free internet when I checked in, and after a bit of back and forth, I was given free internet. I didn't get a hotel receipt, and as I was in a bit of a hurry didn't think to ask for one, but after I got home I found my credit card was charged $3.00 a day or two later. I have no idea what that was for. Other relatives who had a more expensive room than mine had an even worse time--although booking a "suite" their faucet was broken throughout their stay and they kept having problems getting their keys to work. I will not stay there again, and cannot recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2014 by Damen General Manager, Hotel Management
Please do allow me to sincerely apologize as it is understood that we did not 'Exceed your Expectations' during your guest stay recently. It would be 'My Pleasure' to personally & professionally visit with you to ensure that all future guest opportunities are *Perrfect! Yours in Hospitality, Damen Kompanowski General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Hotel was fine for the price. It was in a great location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2014 by Damen General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for the nice review. It is such valuable guest feedback that makes us so much better everyday! Yours in Hospitality, Damen Kompanowski General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NM

Nice!

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Great customer service, nice clean rooms, clean pool, overall good experience
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2014 by Damen General Manager, Hotel Management
Kelly, Thank you for the very nice review... Please do return soon! Yours in Hospitality, Damen Kompanowski General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom taos new mexico

Noisy bedroom!

Posted Oct 19, 2014
It was a tough night sleep. The room seemed to be extra noisy. The climate control kept switching on and off all night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Nice hotel, but pool facilities are a little run down.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2014 by Damen General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mitzi, Thank you for taking the valuable time to share your guest review with us! It is such timely guest observations that make us Better every day! We appreciate you... Yours in Hospitality, Damen Kompanowski General Manager
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2014 by Damen General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mitzi, Thank you for your guest review as it is such valuable observations tht help us improve every day. Yours in Hospitality, Damen Kompanowski General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Wonderful Full Service Hotel in Nice Part of Town

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: The room was good-sized, and the bed was very comfortable. The location was great, and I was pleasantly surprised that they had free internet:
Cons: Can't think of a thing.
Location: Nice part of town, near shopping and restaurants.
I don't know Albuquerque, but needed to stop over on my way back to Los Angeles. I was attracted to this hotel because they take dogs (I was traveling with my Labrador Retriever), and the price was very reasonable for a full-service hotel. It turned out to be in a very nice part of Albuquerque, near restaurants and an upscale shopping center. The facility was modern and clean, and the staff was efficient and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2014 by Damen General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your valuable comments. Your 5Star Review of our property is noteworthy! We are very pleased that during your travel back to Los Angelas we were able to 'Exceed Your Expectations'... Much more that you and the special pet traveling with you found our facilities in order with cleanliness that is always our utmost initiative. That our staff was above & beyond in all areas especially helpfulness and efficiency is a point that can not be echoed enough as well. Please do look forward to returning again & again as 'Our Guest'! Yours in Hospitality, Damen Kompanowski General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jacksonfrom Lenexa

Hard to beat

Posted Sep 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Sheraton Uptown would be hard to beat at any price...great beds, contemporary updated interior room design, even the free shuttle driver was superb.