Ratings based on 639 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Denver, CO

Nice comfortable hotel

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff, location.
Cons: Include wifi with room.
Location: Great shopping center nearby.
Very pleasant hotel, close to freeway, friendly and helpful staff. I liked that it was easy to control room temp which is often not the case. One cpmplaint: wifi should be included in this day and age.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto, ON

Typical Sheraton Experience - No Surprises

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: Nice southwest decor.
Cons: Free wifi!!!!!
Location: Great shopping and restaurants in new ABQ Uptown area. Trendy...
All OK but just wish Sheraton (Starwood) would get over charging for use of internet when the majority of other hotel chains give you comp wifi!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom ruidoso

Noisy

Posted Mar 23, 2015
The rooms are small and the hotel is extremely noisy. You hear the people using the bathroom in the rooms near you, any talking, cars driving by. Bad water pressure too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kansas City

Nice Hotel close to dining and shopping

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Easy to find. Ample parking. Excellent service at the bar. Comfortable, quiet rooms.
Cons: The first night I had to wait for my room since there were a number of guests who had a late checkout. Not really the hotel's fault.
Location: Lots of shopping and restaurants nearby.
I rode my motorcycle from KC to Phoenix and this was the best hotel of any I stayed in on my trip. Staff was very helpful. Nice bar and food. Room was very quiet. Stayed for one night both on my way out and on my way back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Mexico

Girl's Night

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Stayed for one night. Upon arrival the widow was open, lock did not work. Trash on the floor. Maintenance fixed the problem right away. Noisy neighbors fighting at 2am. Shower is high off the ground, so be careful when getting out, water pressure not great. I usually love this hotel but I feel that I got the old getto room this time. Pool,workout room and proximity to uptown shopping is great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Washington, DC

Overall nice but boring

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Pros: Very friendly cleaning ladies!
Cons: Make wifi connection free in every room.
Location: Recommend to visit Japanese Kitchen- Sushi counter. You can enjoy good authentic sushi by Japanese chefs at this restaurant.
The location is convenient, near several shopping malls which are all walking distance. Nothing spectacular but comfortable hotel. You need to cross busy street in order to access anywhere from the hotel so a walkability factor is low. My room is okay. Cleaning crew are very nice and cordial. A shuttle bus service to nearby locations such as restaurants are convenient but not always available. Wifi is not free, which is a major downside for me. I had to pay close to $10 a day or have to come down to an always crowded lobby area for connection. A little Starbucks is very nice. I won't choose this place mainly because of the walkability factor in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice room on club room floor.

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Pros: Convenient to downtown shopping.
Cons: n/a
Location: Shopping Mall, Uptown Markets and shopping, lots of choices of restarants.
Great view, food in club room was fresh and appetizing!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 2, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tricia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 27, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Laurafrom The Woodlands, TX

Pet friendly and super comfy beds

Posted Jan 27, 2015 on Hotels.com
We always stop in Albuquerque on our annual ski trip to Telluride from Houston. We drive so we can take our dogs. This is a dog friendly hotel without a huge pet fee. The hotel is perfectly situated in uptown with numerous restaurants to choose from and lots of amennities. The hotel is very nice and clean. I think it must have been renovated recently The room was spacious and the beds were wonderful! Really comfortable with lots of fluffy clean smelling linens and pillows . We didn't go to the bar downstairs but it seemed very welcoming and vibrant. Easy access to the highway but not right on it. This will be our stop from now on!