Ratings based on 568 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Hotel was fine for the price. It was in a great location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2014 by Damen General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for the nice review. It is such valuable guest feedback that makes us so much better everyday! Yours in Hospitality, Damen Kompanowski General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NM

Nice!

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Great customer service, nice clean rooms, clean pool, overall good experience
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom taos new mexico

Noisy bedroom!

Posted Oct 19, 2014
It was a tough night sleep. The room seemed to be extra noisy. The climate control kept switching on and off all night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Nice hotel, but pool facilities are a little run down.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2014 by Damen General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mitzi, Thank you for taking the valuable time to share your guest review with us! It is such timely guest observations that make us Better every day! We appreciate you... Yours in Hospitality, Damen Kompanowski General Manager
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2014 by Damen General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mitzi, Thank you for your guest review as it is such valuable observations tht help us improve every day. Yours in Hospitality, Damen Kompanowski General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Wonderful Full Service Hotel in Nice Part of Town

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: The room was good-sized, and the bed was very comfortable. The location was great, and I was pleasantly surprised that they had free internet:
Cons: Can't think of a thing.
Location: Nice part of town, near shopping and restaurants.
I don't know Albuquerque, but needed to stop over on my way back to Los Angeles. I was attracted to this hotel because they take dogs (I was traveling with my Labrador Retriever), and the price was very reasonable for a full-service hotel. It turned out to be in a very nice part of Albuquerque, near restaurants and an upscale shopping center. The facility was modern and clean, and the staff was efficient and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2014 by Damen General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your valuable comments. Your 5Star Review of our property is noteworthy! We are very pleased that during your travel back to Los Angelas we were able to 'Exceed Your Expectations'... Much more that you and the special pet traveling with you found our facilities in order with cleanliness that is always our utmost initiative. That our staff was above & beyond in all areas especially helpfulness and efficiency is a point that can not be echoed enough as well. Please do look forward to returning again & again as 'Our Guest'! Yours in Hospitality, Damen Kompanowski General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

Centrally located hotel

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Comfortable and clean accommodations. Responsive and helpful staff. Friendly and genuine interactions with staff. Plenty of onsite free parking. Excellent location.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with poor amenities

Posted Sep 18, 2014
Pros: Comfort of the bed and cleanliness
Cons: At least provide free wifi
Location: Great location with plenty of shopping, activities and restaurants very close
Hotel room was very nice and comfortable but rather expensive for the night. Especially since there was no wifi provided and no complimentary breakfast. If the cost was lower then that would be okay to not provide these items, but with the price these are things I expect.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2014
It was ok, overall. Nothing to brag about really. The location is great next to the mall and the Uptown shopping center and the room was clean and updated. The water pressure in the shower was very low though, which we didn't like.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2014 by Damen General Manager, Hotel Management
It is this type of guest review that helps make us better each and every day as we strive to always 'Exceed Guest Expectations'! We are Very Proud to be a part of the Albuquerque ABQ Uptown area with all that it offers as you noted literally directly within walking distance - it is truly 'Guest Friendly'... Additionally, I have immediately made our maintenance and engineering department aware of your guest room observations for timely correction as needed and again, Thank You. Please do always consider us 'Your Home' in Albuquerque and we sincerely look forward to saying 'Welcome Home' again very soon. Yours in Hospitality, Damen Kompanowski General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff in convenient location

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: I enjoyed the friendly staff along with nice food/wine in the business suite. Breakfast was more than a simple continental breakfast.
Location: shopping , easy access to highways to get to any tourist spot in town.
Traveling to visit family and friends. This hotel made me feel welcome and a valued client
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 2, 2014 by Damen General Manager, Hotel Management
It is 'My Pleasure' to receive your very nice 5Star Review! I understand that there is nothing better when traveling to visit family & friends than to be 'Welcomed Home' at your home away from home! That you were made to feel in this manner is something that we genuinely strive to accomplish each and every day. We sincerely hope that your travels will bring you back as 'Our Guest' again & again!!! Yours in Hospitality, Damen Kompanowski General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Las Cruces, NM

Good hotel to stay.

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Pros: Well run.
Location: They have a hotel shuttle that will take you to nearby locations --there are a couple of malls neay rby, restaurants, movie theater.
Found our check in very pleasant. We were informed of all of the amenities of the hotel. We sat in the bar for a couple and thought the bartender was excellent.