Ratings based on 542 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with poor amenities

Posted Sep 18, 2014
Pros: Comfort of the bed and cleanliness
Cons: At least provide free wifi
Location: Great location with plenty of shopping, activities and restaurants very close
Hotel room was very nice and comfortable but rather expensive for the night. Especially since there was no wifi provided and no complimentary breakfast. If the cost was lower then that would be okay to not provide these items, but with the price these are things I expect.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2014
It was ok, overall. Nothing to brag about really. The location is great next to the mall and the Uptown shopping center and the room was clean and updated. The water pressure in the shower was very low though, which we didn't like.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff in convenient location

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: I enjoyed the friendly staff along with nice food/wine in the business suite. Breakfast was more than a simple continental breakfast.
Location: shopping , easy access to highways to get to any tourist spot in town.
Traveling to visit family and friends. This hotel made me feel welcome and a valued client
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Cruces, NM

Good hotel to stay.

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Pros: Well run.
Location: They have a hotel shuttle that will take you to nearby locations --there are a couple of malls neay rby, restaurants, movie theater.
Found our check in very pleasant. We were informed of all of the amenities of the hotel. We sat in the bar for a couple and thought the bartender was excellent.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lubbock, tx

not so happy

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: the people
Cons: ????? don't want to get started.
We checked in and left almost right away to visit family. We returned late, and the room was not really cool. We retired and awoke about 1:30 AM and it was warm, and would not cool off. The bed was slanted to the middle and was not comfortable, so a good nights sleep we did not have. I did go to the desk the nest morning and the girl was very nice and without a question moved us to another room. This room was very nice cool and comfortable. I will return, because I like the way I am treated, but on this trip it was not so good. I stay there every visit unless there is room at my daughters house.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Liverpool

A great disappointment

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: The room and most other things were OK but no better than any other chain motel.
Cons: Staff training
Location: It is outside of town near shopping malls but with no groceries or restaurants near by.
I think for the first time in the US the reception staff were less than friendly and were certainly unhelpful. I wanted to visit the old town without taking my car. They said to take a taxi and when I asked if there was a bus they said yes but they did not know where there was a stop. I took a taxi, 30 dollars each way, and later found the bus stopped near the hotel. I tried to find a guest directory to find about hotel facilities, local restaurants etc. and I was told by two different members of staff that they did not have one. Very strange. It was very difficult to eat without taking the car. The hotel has a restaurant which is supposedly quite good but it is only open for lunch. It is possible to eat in the bar but it is noisy and uncomfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

still a nice place

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Rooms are nice, staff polite, well-kept
Cons: For the life of me, I cannot figure out why, in this day and age, Wi-Fi is not standard in the rooms!! There are so many hotels that offer it.
Location: Great breakfast spot next to hotel parking lot called the Egg and I. Fantastic breakfast, much better than hotel food
I first stayed here over 30 years ago, it has always been a nice hotel and was refurbished some time recently.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2014 by Damen General Manager, Hotel Management
Hi - Thanks for your review, and I hope we get you back sooner next time. Yes recently we completed a 25 million dollar renovation. Yours in Hospitality, Damen Kompanowski
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Great hotel

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Friendly reception by staff and clean and modern rooms.
Cons: Microwave
Location: Mall, bank, restaurants, pharmacy, all nearby. Hotel was right off I-40 which was convenient as we were driving through.
I booked this hotel on Expedia at a great rate and the hotel did not disappoint. The staff and room were excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2014 by Damen General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Amber- Thank you for your 5 Stars. Hope to see you soon. Yours in Hospitality, Damen Kompanowski General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from el paso tx

Very nice

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Very nice clean hotel. I would stay there again. Staff is very friendly
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2014 by Damen General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Liliana- Thank you for your 5 stars....We hope you come back and visit soon. Yours in Hospitality, Damen Kompanowski General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chandler AZ

Excellent Service

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Excellent hotel for an excellent price.
Cons: Nothing. My wife and I loved it!
Location: There were lots of restaurants and plenty of shopping in the area. Very convenient for us, just off of I-40 as we were passing through westbound.
When I arrived, they were expecting me and had already checked me in! The manager directed me personally to a secure parking area. The service of the staff was beyond my expectations.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2014 by Damen General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Mr. T Thank you for your 5 Stars... I hope your travels bring you back through Albuquerque... Yours in Hospitality, Damen Kompanowski General Manager