Ratings based on 633 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto, ON

Typical Sheraton Experience - No Surprises

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: Nice southwest decor.
Cons: Free wifi!!!!!
Location: Great shopping and restaurants in new ABQ Uptown area. Trendy...
All OK but just wish Sheraton (Starwood) would get over charging for use of internet when the majority of other hotel chains give you comp wifi!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom ruidoso

Noisy

Posted Mar 23, 2015
The rooms are small and the hotel is extremely noisy. You hear the people using the bathroom in the rooms near you, any talking, cars driving by. Bad water pressure too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kansas City

Nice Hotel close to dining and shopping

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Easy to find. Ample parking. Excellent service at the bar. Comfortable, quiet rooms.
Cons: The first night I had to wait for my room since there were a number of guests who had a late checkout. Not really the hotel's fault.
Location: Lots of shopping and restaurants nearby.
I rode my motorcycle from KC to Phoenix and this was the best hotel of any I stayed in on my trip. Staff was very helpful. Nice bar and food. Room was very quiet. Stayed for one night both on my way out and on my way back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Mexico

Girl's Night

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Stayed for one night. Upon arrival the widow was open, lock did not work. Trash on the floor. Maintenance fixed the problem right away. Noisy neighbors fighting at 2am. Shower is high off the ground, so be careful when getting out, water pressure not great. I usually love this hotel but I feel that I got the old getto room this time. Pool,workout room and proximity to uptown shopping is great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Washington, DC

Overall nice but boring

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Pros: Very friendly cleaning ladies!
Cons: Make wifi connection free in every room.
Location: Recommend to visit Japanese Kitchen- Sushi counter. You can enjoy good authentic sushi by Japanese chefs at this restaurant.
The location is convenient, near several shopping malls which are all walking distance. Nothing spectacular but comfortable hotel. You need to cross busy street in order to access anywhere from the hotel so a walkability factor is low. My room is okay. Cleaning crew are very nice and cordial. A shuttle bus service to nearby locations such as restaurants are convenient but not always available. Wifi is not free, which is a major downside for me. I had to pay close to $10 a day or have to come down to an always crowded lobby area for connection. A little Starbucks is very nice. I won't choose this place mainly because of the walkability factor in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice room on club room floor.

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Pros: Convenient to downtown shopping.
Cons: n/a
Location: Shopping Mall, Uptown Markets and shopping, lots of choices of restarants.
Great view, food in club room was fresh and appetizing!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Albuquerque, NM

No sleep

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Our room was next door to a suite which was apparently rented by some club goers. I was woke up at 4am by 2 girls fighting in the hallway. Security came and it was quiet for a few moments . Then I could hear all the people in the room talking on their phones and being loud and roudy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom santa fe, nm

Very nice hotel!

Posted Jan 13, 2015
My family enjoyed our stay & all amenities! The indoor pool could use an upgrade. :-)
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by damen.kompanowski@sheratonuptown.com, Hotel Management
Dear Fran, Thank you very much for the wonderful 4*Star guest review. As I see that you are in Santa Fe, NM it is hoped that your travels bring you to ABQ often. We sincerely look forward to being able to say 'Welcome Home' to you and yours again in the very near future! Yours in Hospitality, Damen Kompanowski General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by rogerfrom Tennessee

Nice place to stay.

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels.com
I have stayed at this hotel a few times. It is a good place to stay and very convenient for my purposes. The staff is friendly and helpful and the amenities are good. I will probably stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2015 by Damen General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Roger, Please do allow me to say 'Thank You' for taking the valuable time to offer your review of our hotel and guest services with the noteworthy 4*Star survey. We hope that your travels from Tennessee will bring you and your back to the 'Land of Enchantment' in the very near future! Yours in Hospitality, Damen Kompanowski General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Aprilfrom Las Vegas

A must stay!

Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels.com
Fantastic from check in to check out!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2015 by Damen General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear April, "A must stay!" is the wonderful type of 5*Star guest review that together with our 'Hotel Family' greatly appreciates. That your visit with us was 'Fantastic' from check in to check out is noteworthy. Again, thank you April and we sincerely hope to see you and yours again very soon!!! Yours in Hospitality, Damen Kompanowski General Manager