Ratings based on 489 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

still a nice place

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Rooms are nice, staff polite, well-kept
Cons: For the life of me, I cannot figure out why, in this day and age, Wi-Fi is not standard in the rooms!! There are so many hotels that offer it.
Location: Great breakfast spot next to hotel parking lot called the Egg and I. Fantastic breakfast, much better than hotel food
I first stayed here over 30 years ago, it has always been a nice hotel and was refurbished some time recently.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Great hotel

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Friendly reception by staff and clean and modern rooms.
Cons: Microwave
Location: Mall, bank, restaurants, pharmacy, all nearby. Hotel was right off I-40 which was convenient as we were driving through.
I booked this hotel on Expedia at a great rate and the hotel did not disappoint. The staff and room were excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from el paso tx

Very nice

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Very nice clean hotel. I would stay there again. Staff is very friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chandler AZ

Excellent Service

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Excellent hotel for an excellent price.
Cons: Nothing. My wife and I loved it!
Location: There were lots of restaurants and plenty of shopping in the area. Very convenient for us, just off of I-40 as we were passing through westbound.
When I arrived, they were expecting me and had already checked me in! The manager directed me personally to a secure parking area. The service of the staff was beyond my expectations.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rio Rancho, nm

Could not cancel my reservation.

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: Uncomfortable !!!
Should have read these post's before booking. Beds were hard and pillow's soft. AC was noisy and had to listen to that a night long. In house reservations people were rude.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from amarillo

Our rooms air conditioning stopped working

Posted Jun 29, 2014
We had to move rooms in middle of night. Then moved again to be accommodated. Other then that it was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2014 by Damen General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Kristen- Thanks for your review, I am sorry we had to move your room to make you more comfortable. I wish we were able to fix the issue in your room so we did not have to inconvenience you. Yours in Hospitality, Damen Kompanowski General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Conveniently located to shopping and restaurants

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Pros: The location was great. Close to airport, shopping, restaurants and golf course.
Cons: Housekeeping needs a refresher class. Available continental breakfast. Microwave in rooms.
Location: Great malls within walking distance and lots of other amenities
No HD channels on tv. No continental breakfast. Microwave was not in room, I found this to be an inconvenience, had to have on clothes to heat up food. Guest services was very good but housekeeping not so good. I had to ask for clean towels two nights out of five. One day they even left the dirty towels in the bathroom and it appeared that the bathtub and sink did not get cleaned. But bottom line the room was comfortable but I can't compare to any other hotel in Albuquerque so I guess I would recommend this hotel to a friend or family member.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2014 by Damen General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Lola- Thanks for your review.. I will share your comments with my team. We are conveniently located in the heart of Uptown... We have all the best shopping, dining and entertainment. Thanks again for your review. Yours in Hospitality, Damen Kompanowski General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tucson

It's okay.

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: The location near Trader Joe's.
Cons: It needs to be update and lightened up.
Location: Shopping and I-40
The hotel was a bit dark and dreary, but the stay was ok. There are signs in the parking lot warning that the hotel is not responsible for stolen cars. When I returned to the hotel at 11pm, a woman in an old car was approaching everyone who parked by parking right behind them and asking for money for gas home. Her story was not credible. The good thing is that when I told the person about it at the front desk, she wrote down the license plate number and said she would have security look into it. Another good thing is that Trader Joe's, as well as an upscale mall, are very close by.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2014 by Damen General Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Tanya- Thanks for your review. Yes we do have signs stating we are not responsible for lost or stolen items. This helps to remind guest not to leave everything in their cars. We are located in the heart of Uptown one of the best areas in Albuquerque. We take security very seriously and proactively patrol our lots and our hotel. Yours in Hospitality, Damen Kompanowski General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike from St. Louis, MO

Nice hotel, typical of Sheraton

Posted May 27, 2014
Nice hotel for the price. The hotel is a little older but it's kept up. The staff for our late night check-in was friendly and helpful. The room was a decent size and was clean. The bed was horribly uncomfortable, though. There was a hole/dip in the middle and it was hard in other spots.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2014 by Damen General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Mike- Thanks for your review. I will try to locate the room you were in to check out our bed. Please accept my apology as we pride ourselves in our sweet sleeper beds. Yours in Hospitality, Damen Kompanowski General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by May from New York, NY

First trip to Albuquerque

Posted May 26, 2014
The hotel was comfortable and conveniently located to family events on a weekend trip. We appreciated the swimming pool, nice rooms, and free parking. In addition to family activities, we were able to drive quite easily to Old Town and Sandia mountain. Plus there are shopping malls very nearby. All in all, a very nice way to visit ABQ for the first time!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2014 by Damen General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello May- Thanks for your review on our hotel and sharing your experience about the hotel and ABQ... I hope that we left you with the urge to come back and experience Albuquerque and our great state of New Mexico again. Yours in Hospitality, Damen Kompanowski General Manager