Ratings based on 148 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Janis from Chicago

Great!

Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
We are on a cross country road trip with 5 kids. So we were in many hotels all rated high. This one was the best. Rooms very spacious and clean. Very nice and accommodating staff. Great free breakfast. Just a plain average indoor pool and hot tub but still nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2014 by Marcia, Hotel Management
Hello Janis from Chicago! Thank you for your amazing review!!! It's so great to hear you and your family enjoyed your room accommodations, our free hot breakfast buffet and you found our staff accommodating. We will make sure to pass along what you wrote to our staff! Thank you! We appreciate your business and feedback and we hope to see you and your family again on your next visit from Chicago! Warm Regards, Marcia McDowell
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Gordon Nez from Gallup, NM

Graduation Day

Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed our stay and as a family of 5 fit well into the suite! the kids were concerned over the condition of the water in the pool - they indicated it was cloudy and they smelt of urine after they got out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2014 by Marcia, Hotel Management
Greetings Gordon, Thank you for your great review and we are so glad to hear your family enjoyed the suite! Thank you for bringing the pool water issue to our attention; we have addressed these issues with our contracted pool company. We hope to see you and your family again real soon from Gallup! Have a great summer and thank you again for staying with us! Warm Regards, Marcia McDowell
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jenny from Albuquerque

Ok if you don't need amenites

Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wow, where to begin. Let's start with the positive. The room was lovely and it was great to put the kids to bed and then be able to close the door and watch tv in the other room. That's the end of the positives. We came to this hotel for a mini vacation with the kids. The three things we wanted were an indoor pool, free breakfast, and a dvd player in the room. The pool was absolutely freezing and disgustingly dirty. There were huge chunks of hair floating in the water and clogged in the jets. It was so cloudy you couldn't see your own hand two inches into the water. The dvd player didn't work. When we asked for assistance from the front desk we were told there was nothing they could do. There were no towels in our room for after a shower. When we asked for towels we were told we could come down to get some. Once at the front desk we had to follow an incredibly rude staff member to the other side of the hotel to get some. Upon getting back to the room we saw we had been given bath mats, not towels. The next morning we arrived for breakfast at 8:30. The breakfast hours are 7:30-10:30. There was no coffee, or eggs, or sausage, or fruit. The juice was completely watered down. When we went back to our room an hour and a half before check out we found that they had locked us out of our room. We had to go to the front desk again and follow the same rude staff member upstairs to let us in our room. There was never an apology for anything.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2014 by Marcia, Hotel Management
Dear Jenny, Thank you for staying with us and your feedback. We are glad to hear you found your room accommodations lovely. We are sorry to hear the pool was not heated and dirty. We have addressed this with our contracted pool company and our Maintenance Staff is also checking the pool on a daily basis. We have also purchased additional towels to ensure there is not a towel shortage again. I'm sorry that our hot breakfast bar was not adequately stocked when you and your family came to enjoy some breakfast. We have also addressed the customer service issues with our Front Desk Manager and Team Members. This is not the kind of service you expect from us and we apologize for not exceeding your expectations. We hope that you will give us another chance in the future. We hope to hear from you soon. Warm Regards, Marcia McDowell
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by D. Beller from Broken Arrow, OK

Great family stay!!

Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was great. Staff was friendly, suite was perfect for family of 5. Beds were comfortable. Very clean!! Thank you!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2014 by Marcia, Hotel Management
Dear D. Beller, Awesome! So glad to see you and your family enjoyed your stay with us and you found our staff friendly! We will pass along what you wrote to our team. We are happy to hear your found your room accommodations spacious and clean! We can't wait to see you folks again and look forward to your next visit from Broken Arrow! Thank you for choosing to stay with us! Have a great summer ahead! Thank you kindly, Marcia McDowell
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by LaVerne Baldwin from Manhattan KS

Spacious Accomodations

Posted Mar 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a great stay at the Staybridge in ABQ. The breakfast was good and the location was great, close to the HWY and to many different stores.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2014 by Marcia, Hotel Management
Hello LaVerne, Thank you for staying with us and your awesome review and rating. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed our hot breakfast buffet, you found your accommodations spacious and our location was convenient for you! We hope you will come visit us again real soon on your next trip from Kansas. Thank you for your business; we appreciate it! Regards, Marcia McDowell
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Eric from Flagstaff, AZ

Great Stay

Posted Mar 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
I had to travel to ABQ for business & brought the family. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay! Our kennel plans fell through, so the dog tagged along too. The room was spacious and the kitchenette served our needs well. The pet area was a pleasant surprise and greatly appreciated. The location was close enough to groceries so we could get food to cook in our room (sorry for the bacon smell)! There was an issue one day with the water needing to be shut off a couple times due to a leak which could have been handled better by providing drinking water, but otherwise our stay was awesome. We will definitely stay at this and other Staybridge properties again,
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2014 by Marcia, Hotel Management
Greetings Eric from Flagstaff! Thank you for your amazing review and we are happy to hear you and your family enjoyed your stay and found your room accommodations pleasant. Glad to hear your dog was able to tag along and you were able to use our pet area. We look forward to your next return and hope you have found a home away from home! Again, thank you for staying with us! Warm Regards, Marcia McDowell
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Lynette Anderson

Nice Hotel

Posted Mar 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Friendly staff. Comfortable bed. Breakfast was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2014 by Marcia, Hotel Management
Greetings Lynette, Thank you for staying with us and your great review and rating! We are glad to hear you had a great stay and you found the staff friendly, comfortable sleeping accommodations and you enjoyed our complimentary hot breakfast buffet. We look forward to your next visit with us! Thank you for your business. Warm Regards, Marcia McDowell Regional Director of Operations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2014 by Marcia, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for your wonderful rating and for staying with us! See you again soon! Warm Regards, Marcia McDowell Regional Director of Operations
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Daniel from Move from Austin to Seattle

Great hotel, but unsafe (take note movers)

Posted Mar 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is awesome for a Staybridge. Large, suite like rooms with kitchen. Unfortunately it isn't safe. I have hand prints where a gang was looking into my car for stuff and luckily they decided the neighboring trailer was more interesting and broke into it. Especially if you are moving (like I was) I would look else where. I'd suggest the owner put up cameras or something. They cannot control the neighborhood but they sure as heck can accept it and do something about the safety of the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2014 by Marcia, Hotel Management
Hello Daniel, Thank you for your comments. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and found your accommodations comfortable. Thank you for letting us know about your security and safety concerns. Fortunately, we have only had this isolated incident in the neighborhood but we do patrol our parking lot nightly as well as the Albuquerque PD. We are fortunate to be located in a safe area of Albuquerque. We hope you made it safely to Seattle and next time you pass through, please stop and stay with us. Thank you again for your business and travel safe. Kind Regards, Marcia McDowell Regional Director of Operations
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2014 by Marcia, Hotel Management
Thank you Hotels.com traveler for staying with us and your great rating! Thank you for your business and see you again soon! Kind Regards, Marcia McDowell Regional Director of Operations