Ratings based on 415 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Cyd from Roswell, NM

Old but Cheap

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Pros: Cheap
Cons: Bedding, bathrooms, carpet - the age of everything!
Location: Near outside edge of Albuquerque. It's minutes from the university and Popejoy. It also has a bowling alley and Olive Garden within walking distance.
We were told that this hotel was decent, and with the cheap price tag, we thought we'd give it a shot. Clearly, those who told us this hadn't stayed here in 10+ years. This hotel has seen better days and is in desperate need of an update. The bedding is showing its wear as is the carpet and bathrooms. Although I wasn't grossed out, I definitely would not stay here again. Better to pay another twenty dollars than to stay somewhere where the bedding might be 10 years old (and had thousands of people sleep on it).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Janice

Adequate if you need a hotel for the night.

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Pros: Inexpensive (got about what I paid for it) and the bed was comfortable and the front desk staff was friendly.
Cons: General attention to details; the hotel needs a top to bottom review of its condition and some time and money spent on the "little things".
Location: Located near major expressway so access to Albuquerque was convenient.
Traveling without spouse and needed a room close to Albuquerque for two nights. The room was clean but there was no light over the vanity area and the hotel had a general "worn" feel to it. Attention to details would have improved stay (curtain was missing a hanger; signs were taped to the front door; etc.).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Price.

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: The good price.
Cons: Kindness from administrator.
Location: Good.
Not super clean. They had waffles and ok breakfast but you have to arrive early if not the administrator will say to you the waffle maker is broken.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David from wi

Great plce to stay!

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Pros: The breakfast had a large selection. The staff was very friendly. The room was large and the beds were comfortable.
Cons: Nothing
Location: The hotel was easy to find, just off the Interstate.
We got there about 11:30pm. The clerk was very friendly and within 3 minutes we we going to our room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by danny from pflugerville, tx

a quick stay in Albuquerque, and cheap too.

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Pros: room service, the staff is very friendly, clean rooms, near malls, shopping centers.
Cons: cleanliness of hallways, don't forget the personal hygiene items like shampoo, soap and conditioner. clean the coffee maker.
Location: is near just about everything, edge of I-40, 3 minutes from I-25. near shopping centers, malls, restaurants.
the hotel accepts pets, so the hallways and some rooms do have that pet smell. non-smoking room, double bed, it was nice and clean. comfortable for a night stay. at time of shower, we couldn't find the shampoo or anything else (didn't have anything with us, we stayed because our car broke down), just a bar of soap. it has room service to our surprise, so we had dinner delivered to our room from their menu. it also has breakfast next day. free wifi, it has crt televisions but a converter box from directv :) no HD here. friendly staff, working phone. coffee maker could of been a little bit more cleaner, but who needs that when you have room service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by KtsAngels from NE Arizona

Great stay for a crafter.

Posted Mar 16, 2014
Pros: It was simple, the free continental breakfast was great.
Cons: The pillows could be better, so bring your pillows and the towels were NOT soft so bring that too.
Location: The Hobby Lobby and Tuesday Morning stores were walking distance.
This was a great please to stay for anyone that likes to shop for craft stuff as well as thrift stores. As anything we needed was so close, Hobby Lobby is located so close to the hotel its walking distance. All other shopping was not more then a few blocks away. We went to a red rubber stamp show in Albuquerque and stayed at this super 8 the first night and the Sheraton up town, the Super 8 was almost as good as the Sheraton. Yes the beds were better at the Sheraton but you had to pay for internet where Super 8 was free wi-fi and the continental breakfast was free at the Super 8 and was great too, and the continental breakfast at the Sheraton was 7.95. So ya I will be back next year and I will stay both nights at this Super 8 in Albuquerque, New Mexico.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Linda from Sudbury, Ontario, Canada

Decent Hotel close to Hwy.

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Pros: Room was clean, tidy, well stocked with supplies and staff were super friendly. I appreciated that it was pet friendly.
Cons: A small fridge would have been nice.
Location: Close to restaurants and many businesses. Were able to get stone chip in our windshield repaired as well as an oil change and car wash.
We had a long day on the road and we as well as our cat were tired and cramped. Happy to arrive at a place where we all felt welcome. Front desk staff was very helpful and welcoming. We were satisfied with our room. It was clean and fresh and that's good enough for us. Hotel was close to hwy and therefore easy to find with not lots of time wasted travelling to it.
1 out of 5
by Arlyn

Rude Lady Manager

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Pros: Super 8 Motel is the nice place to stay because it smell clean compare to Motel 6. Motel 6 smell bad that many Customer braking rules by Smoking.
Cons: I feel that Lady Manager need to go Anger management class.
Location: We Exploring Adventure many place.
On February 15, 2015 at that time we was at Cortez, New Mexico when my Wife made phone call to call Super 8 Motel Albuquerque East at 6:47 PM and there was a Lady Manager and forgot her name was "T" something and my wife just asking important question to find out what is the latest time we can check in and lady manager interrupt my wife on the phone by saying "Maam Maam Maam Maam Maam Maam what is the Name" That was very rude of Lady Manager. Then another problem is on February 16, 2014 at 8:45 AM, I was getting free Breakfast in that area cooking some Waffle and Waffle got stick and I try to use my plastic fork carefully and I didn't hear the lady manager was saying "Sir Sir Sir" and louder "Sir Sir Sir" and my wife stand up and told her that i'm an Hard of Hearing impair and a lot of other Customer heard the Lady Manager was yelling at me. Yes, I am Hard of Hearing and that was very rude for Lady Manager Yelling at me in front of many Customers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Feb 10, 2014
Sleep good and room was good. well stay there again. Thanks
2 out of 5
by pd from Portland

Freeway hotel

Posted Feb 5, 2014
Pros: Close to my friends house.
Cons: Build a new hotel?
Location: Right next to the freeway.
Ok, not many people here when I stayed. It's a freeway hotel, what can you expect? Pillows are the worst ever. Staff was friendly and recommended restaurants. Hotel is just dated.