Ratings based on 138 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Farmington, NM

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: Clean, quiet, affordable. friendly staff. Room make up quickly.
Location: Balloon Festival, Intel, Rio Grande River, Rio Rancho, Albuquerque, Tramway. Wine festivals.
Close to I-25 and SR 550 but hotel is situated at 90 degrees from noise. Convenient to Rail Runner station (walking distance).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Served its purpose

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Room was clean and bed comfortable, bathroom clean and linen was clean. Good value for the price.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Washington

Old, tired and dirty!

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Pros: Staff were okay, and did accommodate request to move to another room/floor.
Cons: The facility itself is very old and has not been well maintained. A thorough cleaning and new carpet would make a huge difference!
We were very disappointed in the condition of this hotel. There were large dead bugs on the floor of the "breakfast" area every day. There were also only 4 very small tables with 2 chairs each, so only 8 people could sit down at any one time, and only 2 to a table - not great for a family with children. The carpets were all very dirty, with bare patches and big wrinkles. It was hot while we were there, and because of the area, we were not willing to open the window to get some air into the room, which had a funky smell. The heater/air conditioning unit under the window sounded like we had just driven a noisy car into the room, so had to turn that off to get some sleep. The walls (and floors) are paper thin, so people walking above, taking showers and flushing toilets was all quite loud. We did request, and got, a room on the top floor after the 1st night, so the rest of the stay was better, since we could open the window and had nobody walking above. If the reservation had been refundable or could be cancelled, I would have moved to a different hotel, but since we were there for several nights, could not afford to pay double hotel bills. Seems to be a favorite with long haul truckers, though, so it does meet the needs of some customers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice place to get some zeess

Posted Aug 16, 2014
nice place to stay for a night or two very clean and quiet house keeping are very friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sandyfrom Amarillo

great stay

Posted Jul 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean comfortable room right off the highway. Friendly staff
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Location: Food and Train Station
Overall good, stayed there 6 nights Walking distance to Denny's, KFC, Taco Bell, Walgreens, and Train station
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

comfy beds great location

Posted Jun 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Cleanliness of room/hotel
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by charlesfrom cascade

over night stop

Posted Jun 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
good for the price