Ratings based on 317 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

worse. hotel ever

Posted Jul 12, 2014
the people were unfriendly, the breakfast bar was nasty u hear tge evevator alarm everytime anyone uses elevator. the elevator didbt work and thr hotel didnt care
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from rachel

Will NEVER stay here, walked in & walked out all

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Hotel was dirty, there was a refrigerator in the hallway that was broken. old towels were being used as doorstoppers, the carpet in the room had cigarrete burns everywhere. I reserved room but walked in & walked out.. & was charged & no refund!!! Dont stay here
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hawaii

Centrally located by I-40 & I-25 restaurants also!

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Liked the quietness of room but your carpeting looks like we went back to 1930's!! We liked staff very nice and breakfast was decent but would've like straight oatmeal no sugar and of some ham or egg szndwiches to much sweets not enough protein for most people but was a great coffee and yogurt (no sugar yogurt for diabetics and heart patients would be awesome!! Absolutely will stay with you next time!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Comfortable, quiet, clean. Room layout was odd as TV was not in front of bed. Was missing toilet paper holder but not a big deal. I would stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Helen from New zealand

Adequate

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: It was OK.
Cons: Reception staff should know what's available in the area eg: restaurants. We were told we would have to go into the city to eat.
Location: On the outskirts to the city, you needed to drive, a bit far to walk.
It was a bit out of town, but there is a really good truck stop over the road for good meals and any other items you may need.
2 out of 5
by Pam from Arizona

Beds were good so we slept well, but...

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: The price. The breakfast was not too bad, as long as you like waffles.
Cons: The elevator!
Location: Location was good, plenty of food nearby and right off the freeways.
I don't usually write reviews, and I'm rarely ever critical, but this time I felt I needed to point out a few things. The elevator, a huge safety issue, had a mind of its own and really made us uncomfortable. The doors would close and open two or three times before finally letting you on your way, and at least half the time, the alarm buzzer would ring for 2-5 seconds. I'm so glad we didn't have a room near the elevator. There was also a sign on the open door, taped up for when they need it, I guess, saying the elevator was broken and to use Super 8's. Seriously? If they have this much problem with the elevator, why not just fix the dang thing and be done with it? Aside from the elevator, when the room was made up, they didn't leave any bath towels. I called and asked for some and was told they were drying and would be awhile, so I asked if they could find one at least, as my daughter was in the shower. They did find one and had me come down to get it. Turned out to be a bath mat, but at least she had something with which to dry. They never did bring up any more towels, so not sure if the dryer broke or what. Oh one more thing... we were there for three days, and at least 50% of the time we went to open our door, the key didn't work, and it took TWO trips back down to the counter for them to make the key work, and this is more trouble than you realize, when you take into consideration the dang elevator problems.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Holotraveler from San Diego

A good price for the quality

Posted Jun 9, 2014
I spent few hours in this hotel and was a very good experience for the $44.- I payed. I got a ride from the airport when I arrived, and to the train station when I left. The complementary breakfast was okay for the price (waffles, yogurt, bread, juice, coffee)
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

AC and TV looked like were from 1950's.

Posted Jun 2, 2014
AC was extremely dirty and gross. The carpet also looked unclean and very old.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

TravelLodge ABQ

Posted Mar 9, 2014
Pros: The price
A bit run down, especially the public areas, but the room was quiet and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jenny from Northern New Mexico

Worth looking into

Posted Feb 25, 2014
Pros: The price and location
Cons: Staff should no lie to guests and should make sure everything was ok at check out.
Entering hotel, I wondered about, "you pay for what you get". The lobby was small and the place smelled of cigarettes, but, for the price, I thought I'd check out the room anyway. The room was very nice! I did move the small drawers between the two beds to use as a table, and it could have used a vacuum. The staff was very nice, recommended a great, the best, pizza ever, and search for, and lent me a usb cable. The only bad thing was that I asked for a handicap room, as my husband is a double amputee, was told I was getting the last one, and it was not. When I was waiting to check out, I looked at the hotel map, I saw there was only one handicap room, and it was not the one we were in. But I was not given a chance to say anything about it, I wasn't even asked how my stay was. It was a rushed evening for us, that I did not call down to say anything right away. Like I said, the price was great.