Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by Rui from China

It was quite ok for one overnight stay!

Posted Apr 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
The reception staff was very friendly and helpful! The bedline was not that clean but the comfort of the room was fair in general. The breakfast was only for survival, a limited range of sections. Big shopping mall nearby, train station nearby, lots of restaurants nearby. In general,a budget hotel and it worth for the money paid. Will stay for next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by AJH from UK

Good overnight stop

Posted Apr 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel for an overnight stop on a long journey from UK to Costa del Sol. Bed was quite comfortable in a good sized room. Restaurant is OK with basic menu but next to hotel is a small retail centre which has quite a few cafe/bar/restaurants. Did not try any of these so cannot comment. For the price paid I have no complaints and give it 5 rating for value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Margaret from Scotland

Excellent service from friendly staff

Posted Apr 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very suitable location.The weather was unusually warm for mid April and the air conditioning was not yet available, so the room was too warm on my first night. However, the staff were happy to change my room to one with a different orientation, which got less afternoon/evening sun. This solved the problem. Staff were very helpful with other requests for help/information/advice.I would consider staying here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Kelly from USA

Good for overnight stay

Posted Jan 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lots of restaurants right next door. Clean rooms, friendly staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Robert from Sunnyvale, CA

Clean, comfortable, great value

Posted Jan 10, 2014
Pros: Location and value
Cons: Make the entrance more obvious. How about a sign on the sidewalk with an arrow? We walked around it once before discovering where to enter.
Location: Many great restaurants, good train access, and Alcala de Henares, as well as Madrid, is worth visiting
This hotel was perfect for two main reasons. The first reason is location: can walk directly to hotel from the La Garena train station, so no need to take a Taxi, even if you have a lot of luggage. It is literally less than 100 meters from the station. It is also very close to the Barajas airport - you are there within 15 by car, so it's a great place to stay the night before you fly out of Madrid. There are also many restaurants and shops in the same complex. The second reason is value: this was incredibly inexpensive for what you get. We had adjoining rooms with our kids. Everything was new, clean, and comfortable. Absolutely no complaints. There was also a nice breakfast buffet for a decent price. We will definitely stay one or two nights here every time we go to Alcala de Henares.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by manchester visitor

overnight stop

Posted Feb 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was just an overnight stay and it fitted the bill
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Handy for autoroute

Posted Jan 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very impressed, clean and friendly staff. Free parking.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great budget hotel

Posted Oct 18, 2012
Pros: Free Wi-Fi, free parking
Cons: a bit noisy, breakfast could be better
Location: safe location - near a mall, 5 minute walking distance to train and gas station is nearby.
The hotel quality for the price we paid was up to par, exceeded our expectations. Upon arrival, the parking is free, outdoor, and somewhat secure because anyone can walk in but the hotel closes the entrance so no vehicles are allowed in without permission. The hotel receptionist quickly checked us in and provided us the Wi-Fi password free of charge. There is an elevator which is nice to have when you have multiple people with luggages. The room was small, simple, and clean. The bathroom could use some upgrading, but it got the job done. The location was not bad - a 45 minute train ride, or a 30 minute car ride to downtown Madrid. I recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to visit Madrid and doesn't mind the distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by David

Easy in/out

Posted Jul 6, 2012 on Hotels.com
Fantastic newer hotel on the outskirts. It's inexpensive and comfortable. Free parking behind in a safe lot.