Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paolafrom Madrid

Amabilidad / Confortable

Posted May 6, 2014
Pros: Ubicación, tranquilidad
Cons: la iluminación de los pasillos
El hotel es sencillo y correcto, con unas inmejorables vistas al Guadalquivir, tranquilo, y nada mejor para relajase , la bañera con hidromasaje. El personal del hotel es agradable, dispuesto y siempre atento y servicial, buen lugar para descansar y esta muy cerca y accesible a Sevilla
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted May 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
El hotel está bien, aunque algo antiguo. Muy bien situado, de fácil acceso.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Bueno. Pues tampoco se puede pedir demasiado para algo que cuesta 20 € al dia. El punto positivo es que yo lo escogi porque la hubicacion me interesaba a mi. Pero no porque este hubicado bien. Por contra decir que el wifi apenas llega nada, que la habitacion es de lo mas normalita. Sin nada que llame la atencio. Simplemente una cama para dormir y se acabo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
The first hotel where they had opened up for the heating whwn we arrived.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Local Bars a must

Posted Jul 24, 2012 on Hotels.com
Very good staff close to airport (20 mins) just outside Seville no problems with parking will go back for a longer stay
3 out of 5
by Alexfrom Paimpol

Hotel à 20 minutes de Séville

Posted Sep 27, 2011
L'hotel n'est pas vraiment bien situé (à 20 minutes de Séville), mais au moins il est très calme. Au niveau de l'entretien, il y aurait quelques petits points à revoir (état de la douche, le nettoyage qui n'a pas été fait dans tous les coins...). Le personel est plutôt sympa. Par contre, comme souvent en Espagne, impossible de paye par CB, on paye d'avance et en liquide.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Tybee Island Georgia

Three star hotel in a one star town

Posted Jun 14, 2010
The Ancla is perfectly lovely, family owned, personal, clean as soap. It hasn't been really updated since the eighties, so it's quaint, rather than posh. Breakfasts are wonderful--they have everything, including croissants and yoghurt. Cold cuts and fried dishes for those who like a really big breakfast. Delicious coffee. Internet access is at reception. It's quiet, beautiful views of the Quadalquivir from the balcony. Golondrina (swallow) nests on the front of the hotel, so you can see swallows feeding and caring for their chicks (and eating all the mosquitoes that won't be eating you) from the balcony, the front terrace and the bridge of the river. TV and air conditioning actually work. Marble floors and staircase. Spacious lobby. I really loved this place.