Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Vincentfrom fontvieille

Bon choix pour ceux qui aiment le bruit des vagues

Posted Nov 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
L'accès n'est pas facile et pourtant il est au bord de la mer. Mais une fois qu'on y est, c'est génial. Un hôtel nickel, propre, tout confort. Un personnel aimable et la mer. Nous avions prévu un jour à cet hôtel pour en prendre deux. J'avais lu des commentaires pas très sympa sur le restaurant qui ne me semblent pas mérités. Nous l'avons testé (couscous de poisson excellent), mais pour varier le lendemain nous sommes allés à un restaurant à une centaine de mètres "La Riva" de Mimmo qui a une salle géante, un choix impressionnant et un excellent rapport qualité prix (25€ à deux avec vin).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Superb location

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Spent our last night in Sicily here, right on the beach, absolutely gorgeous location. Easy drive to the airport, would recommend it to anyone, really friendly helpful staff.It wasn't cheap but it was worth every penny to walk along the beach and see the sun come up and then enjoy a delicious breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Fonfonfrom Paris

Hotel SUR la plage

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nous avons sejourne a l'hotel La Battigia. Certes hors saison. Mais une sejour sans grand commentaire. Tout s'est bien passe. L'hotel est sur la plage, a l'exterieur de Castellammare del Gofo. LEs chambres sont tres grandes. Blacon. Page pas tres clean neanmoins.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom zaltbommel

Leuk hotel op het rustige zandstrand

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Pros: Je kunt vanuit het hotel direct het strand op lopen waar privé strandbedjes met parasol gratis ter beschikking staan evenals strandlakens.
Cons: Het hotel mag beter geïsoleerd worden zodat het minder gehorig is.
Location: Dit hotel is perfect voor een rust vakantie, echter als je in de omgeving uitstapjes wilt maken is dit niet de ideale locatie.
Mooi gelegen hotel op een zandstrand met een zeer rustig aflopende kustlijn. Erg vriendelijk personeel. De prijs kwaliteit is erg goed, tevens is het ontbijt vrij uitgebreid en het aanbod is kwalitatief goed. Voor de lunch is dit ook goed geregeld. Het hotel is wel erg gehorig en in de week dat wij er waren zijn er twee groepen met scholieren geweest wat soms voor enige overlast zorgde, echter hebben wij dit bij de receptie gemeld en dit is perfect opgelost door het personeel aangezien wij vanaf dat moment geen enkele overlast meer hebben gehad.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Echt

leuk bij het strand geen gezellige inrichting

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Pros: zwembad strand,kamers klein maar netjes vrij nieuw
Cons: De keuken en de prijzen van het eten en de drank - eetgedeelte gezelliger inrichten --geen keuzes met bijv. goede antipasta:s
leuk aan het strand en een eigen zwembad - geen bediening aan het strand wel goed onderhouden zwembad en verder een ongezellig hotel -- geen bediening s;avonds
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Great location, hotel feels like its had its best days and needs some love, things seem to move a bit slower in Sicily, as we have children and it did not seem to register that we needed a cot at a certain time, that said over all, is was an enjoyable stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Posto tranquillo luogo che permette di muoversi facilmente e la zona ha un passaggio bellissimo , l'hotel ha un ottimo personale e la struttura è buona, mare e piscina insieme.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Rachelfrom London

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed here for 1 night, more of a 3 than a 4 star hotel. The hotel is old but very clean and staff are friendly. The hotel is located in a beautiful location, on an endless soft white sandy beach with warm waters. It's kind of in the middle of knowhere, but the nearby pretty town offers some small good restaurants. I'm always sceptical about hotel restaurants but had fantastic fresh fish served to us here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by VFSfrom Oakville, Ontario Canada

If you're looking for a beach vacation

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
First impressions were not good. We arrived early evening and were greated to literally hundreds of teenagers in and around the hotel, and in the surrounding beach area. Apparently this is the summer resort playground for many Italians and Europeans. We couldn't find a place to park and it looked like I had finally made a mistake using hotels.com. Worse, when we went to check in the front desk advised us that hotels.com had cancelled our reservation, without letting us know, due to a change in credit card - I had to replace because of fraudulous acitivty. I'll spare the rest of the details but to say that from then on the hotel was excellent. They solved our check-in issue and overall the service was excellent. Highlights of this hotel - an excellent, long beach with great sand and water access. If you like walking a beach, this is a great place. The restaurant was excellent, the room adequate, comfortable and clean and the pool/amenities were very good. We really enjoyed our stay. Cons - if you don't like crowds - it can be a little intimidating depending on when you stay here. It can be a very busy beach. By the same token, there is a vibrancy here as well. Lesson - never judge a book by it's cover. We ended up liking this place very much and would recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com