Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable stay

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Stayed for one night only. Comfortable room, lovely bed with soft sheets. Well appointed bathroom. Evening meal and breakfast great, fresh tasting and nicely presented. Staff welcoming and helpful. Would recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Lynnefrom Northants

A night away with friends.

Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a lovely place. I met up with some "old" friends and we had a room each. We enjoyed excellent food in the restaurant and at breakfast. Rooms were very clean and cosy. Only slight annoyance was the plumbing can be a bit noisy from the room next to you. Apart from that, excellent place to stay and we have already planned our return !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Judithfrom Ipswich

Good value in a nice building

Posted Nov 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
An interesting building, very helpful staff, a good breakfast. Handy for Stratford and Alcester in a rural location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Helenfrom Nottingham

Great place to stay

Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a spacious room with a sofa that was furnished really nicely. Friendly staff and very clean. The restaurant was very nice. Great location for getting to know the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by chrisfrom coventry

weekend stay

Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
excellent stay and service, will go back again only fault was mattress was hard in both rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fantastic quality, and great service, and they even made me a sausage sandwich for breakfast because I was leaving before service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by CHRISfrom SUFFOLK

Quiet and comfortable

Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
No compalints and I would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom R

Perfect location for a weekend away

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Very welcoming , good wine , great food, our waitress Amy was a breath of fresh air. Professional and friendly hotel.