Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable stay

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Stayed for one night only. Comfortable room, lovely bed with soft sheets. Well appointed bathroom. Evening meal and breakfast great, fresh tasting and nicely presented. Staff welcoming and helpful. Would recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Clive from Worcester

Overnight delight

Posted Mar 30, 2015 on Hotels
We chose this friendly and popular local village Inn for what proved to be an excellent overnight stay to attend a local golden wedding celebration. We chose the 'suite' option and were rewarded with the very comfy (and extremely clean) Shakespeare Suite, which compared to the fairly small room we previously had here was well worth the extra £20-£25 or so. We were struck by how very quiet it was and we slept well. The breakfast will appeal tremendously to those who enjoy a 'proper' English breakfast. Cooked to order and with all the trimmings. Highly recommended for overnight stays, especially if touring/visiting the Stratford area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Lynne from Northants

A night away with friends.

Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels
This is a lovely place. I met up with some "old" friends and we had a room each. We enjoyed excellent food in the restaurant and at breakfast. Rooms were very clean and cosy. Only slight annoyance was the plumbing can be a bit noisy from the room next to you. Apart from that, excellent place to stay and we have already planned our return !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Judith from Ipswich

Good value in a nice building

Posted Nov 20, 2014 on Hotels
An interesting building, very helpful staff, a good breakfast. Handy for Stratford and Alcester in a rural location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Helen from Nottingham

Great place to stay

Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels
We had a spacious room with a sofa that was furnished really nicely. Friendly staff and very clean. The restaurant was very nice. Great location for getting to know the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by chris from coventry

weekend stay

Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels
excellent stay and service, will go back again only fault was mattress was hard in both rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels
Fantastic quality, and great service, and they even made me a sausage sandwich for breakfast because I was leaving before service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by CHRIS from SUFFOLK

Quiet and comfortable

Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels
No compalints and I would definitely stay again.