Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
5.0 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jane from Taunton,Somerset

Wonderful Bed and Breakfast, just like home!

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: The friendly welcome, decor, furniture, food, view, even the smallest added touches such as fresh flower buds in a little bowl in my room.
Cons: Nothing that I can think of!
Location: I was staying at Buckle House as i was on a business trip, however the surrounding towns and villages were very beautiful.
I arrived at Buckle House and was greeted with a very friendly welcome and offered a hot drink. The room had outstanding decor and had all of the comforts that you would find in your home home with every detail being considered. Breakfast was freshly prepared each morning following a personalised order form completed the evening before. I was presented with a freshly prepared fruit salad, followed by a home cooked breakfast exactly as I ordered. I was staying due to work but Buckle House is a lovely location for exploring the local area with some very beautiful and scenic towns and villages along the River Avon. I cannot fault this venue or the hospitality that was offered, I look forward to future visits.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great B&B, highly recommended

Posted Apr 14, 2014
I don't normally write reviews, but thought I would for this exceptional B&B. Everything about it was better than I would have expected for the cost - lovely large bedroom, spotlessly clean, fantastic breakfast and to top it all off, tea and cakes served in our room on arrival! I would go as far as to say that I cannot remember staying in a better B&B - hence this review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Bosch from Birmingham

Very nice indeed

Posted Apr 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this b&b. Nice, clean room, great breakfast and very friendly and helpful hosts. Would recommend to all adult ages.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Stephanie & Tony

Quiet, clean and friendly.

Posted Feb 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Wonderful all round. Friendly welcome from Mark. Clean, comfortable and beautifully furnished bedroom and communal rooms. Delicious breakfast with plenty of choice served by Donna and extra treat of afternoon tea laid on in the lounge. Lovely garden and great base for Stratford and Cotswolds. Would definately stay again if in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Peter H

the best b&b we've stayed at.

Posted Oct 28, 2012 on Hotels.com
We were made welcome from the moment we arrived and felt really comfortable for the duration of our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Alan from near Loughborough

Great hotel in a great location.

Posted Oct 16, 2012
Pros: The service, care and ambience.
Cons: Our Tom-Tom sat-nav tried to send us across a field to get to it!
Location: Just outside Bideford-on-Avon
Wonderful service. We stayed there before an evening at "The Pudding Club" and when we got back, late, the drive gate had been opened for us and the lights left on so we could enter easily. Breakfast was gorgeous, but we couldn't test the full English that was on offer due to the previous nights meal. Our bathroom had a bath and separate shower cubicle. We have recommended it to family if they stay in the area. Beautiful big house and grounds and the eggs come from the chickens you see running about. Eco-friendly too- hot water from solar panel, heating from a wood-chip boiler and every lamp had a fluorescent bulb. Full marks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Sarah

Lovely guest house near Stratford

Posted Oct 10, 2012 on Hotels.com
My husband and I visited Stratford to see a play, and were looking for a quiet B&B not too far from the town. Buckle House was beautiful, rooms very large, clean, comfortable and decorated to a high standard. We arrived to a pot of tea and cake which we consumed on the balcony overlooking the beautiful garden. The breakfast was excellent, and we didn't need to eat for the rest of the day! Would stay again if we return to the area. It's a bit hard to find with SatNav - use a map instead!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by J.M.

Great experience

Posted Jul 5, 2012 on Hotels.com
Rooms were spacious, clean and well-appointed. Breakfast was delicious, especially the fresh eggs. Staff was incredibly attentive and helpful. Location is only caveat--the B&B is a mile or so away from the stop for the bus to Stratford. But if you're okay with that or have a car, Buckle House is highly recommended!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Virginia, USA

Excellent Bed and Breakfast

Posted Aug 31, 2011 on Hotels.com
Just spent four four nights at Buckle House (August 2011.) It is absolutely the best. Our room was spacious and comfortable. The breakfasts are excellent, especially the Eggs Benedict, and the Proprieter and his wife are very friendly and helpful. We truly loved it and highly recommend Buckle House to all who visit the Stratford area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Australia

B/B

Posted Jun 25, 2011 on Hotels.com
Having stayed in several b/bs whilst on holidays from Australia this one was the best we have stayed in. The owners were lovely people the accomodation was exellent and the choice of breakfast was fantastic.'